We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Surabaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Surabaya to your Saves list
Mercure Surabaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Raya Darmo 68-78, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Surabaya
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    186
    72
    6
    6
See reviews for
73
34
41
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malang
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have a bad day with the service because when I use my breakfast coupon They did not tell me that I should to pay for breakfast, then when I complain everything become all right.
The hotels room is good, and the bathroom is good too, but the car park is too small in the car park that have shelter, and the other is in outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Yohanes,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Mirama Surabaya.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, nevertheless I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope we have opportunity to welcome you back in Mercure Mirama Surabaya soon.

Very Kind Regards,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel is equipped with Gym, swimming pool and spa. Good food (room service).
Wifi in room only need to be better....faster...since it always used to cut off when i logg in using my smart phone. Helpful and friendly staff. Quick service. Only 30 minutes from the airport (non-peak hour). Peak would take about an hour. Close to a shopping centre Tanjungang Plaza which is about 10-15 minutes by taxi...where food is also available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Ms. Ashtoo,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Mirama Surabaya for your staying during visit this city.

It is always great to have positive feedback from our guest as we strive contiously the quality of service.

I hope we have opportunity to welcome you back in Mercure Mirama Surabaya soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Mercure Surabaya is really value for your money. It is located near CBD. the staffs at the hotel are really gracious, they are very polite. try the food @ Tri Murti restaurant, ery delicious. Overall I am very satisfied and will come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Kristianto,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Mercure Mirama Surabaya during your recent visit to Surabaya and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to know that you had an exellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comment on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and had been shared with the whole team.

It was certainly pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look foraward to welcoming you again soon to Mercure Mirama Surabaya.


Very Warms Regards,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Big room with all the necessities you would expect from a 4 Star hotel; Big lcd tv, fridge, safe, comfy bed, kettle with tea/coffee facilities, big bathroom with nice rain shower & other bath facilities.

Location was good enough in the centre. I would not recommend this hotel though for the simple fact that during my 1 day stay, there was a constant thumbing sound on the ceiling day /night.I would not expect something like this in a hotel of this level.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Haxxej,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete comment following your recent visit in Mercure Mirama Surabaya.

I regret that your experience did not meet up to your expectation. Your comment has been carefully noted by our Maintenance Department and will be taken into account for the next review of quality sound.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Mercure Mirama Surabaya.


Your Sincerely,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A good location with clean environment. The restaurant at the hotel is not expensive and the seafood are fresh. The room looks new and clean. Wifi reception is great as well.

P.S. In Surabaya, remember to take blue cab only. The cars are in better condition and their fare are based on taximeters. The white cab always give u a fix price and the price may be double the price of blue cab.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Ms. Scy,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Mercure Mirama Surabaya during your recent visit to Surabaya and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to know that you had an exellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comment on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and had been shared with the whole team.

It was certainly pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look foraward to welcoming you again soon to Mercure Mirama Surabaya.


Very Warms Regards,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Surabaya

Address: Jl Raya Darmo 68-78, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#9 Business Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated on the main route through Surabaya, next to consulate and government offices as well as tourist attractions such as the Tugu Pahlawan heroes monument and the Zoo. Ideal for business and leisure travel, boasting easy access to Gubeng railway station and the airport, the Mercure Surabaya hotel features 126 rooms including seven suites with exclusive butler service, two restaurants, coffee lounge, pool bar, three meeting rooms, ballroom, swimming pool, fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya Java

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Surabaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.