We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Embong Malang 25-31, Surabaya 60261, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Surabaya
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Nice stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Located at the heart of Surabaya, next to a shopping mall make my stay was more enjoyable. A bit old but clean, friendly hotel staffs. The room was quite big and as usual, I could not sleep well on the first night. Free in-room wi-fi and delicious breakfast is also a plus. Value for money at the rate I paid at the higher and non-smoking floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Harry19447

Thank you for your positive reviews. We are very happy to know that our service and facilities have made your stay a memorable one. We definitely look forward for your return to Surabaya.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    172
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
62
50
41
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Being a Platinum SPG member, they automatically upgraded my room into a suite, an Executive suite if I'm not mistaken. Everything looked clean and neat but it started to look old, especially the bathroom. The bathroom felt like at least 15 years old. I think they should start to renovate the rooms and more importantly the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear GeorgeSingapore

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your observation and comments. We will continually monitor and improve the quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great location and one of the best value for money. Excellent service and very warm personnel. Room was big, clean and very comfortable and in the executive lounge the service and choice were one of the best I have ever seen. Delicious breakfast as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Martin_Fin

Thank you for positive reviews. I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful rest at our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travel brings you back to Surabaya.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I usually stay here every month since my job need me to travel to Sub every month. This is a solid 5* hotel where you can expect good product, Sheraton standard and the most important thing: lovely people.

When I compare with my stay with its neighbor: JWM, product, price and standard is almost the same. People is the main factor that win this hotel.

From receptionist, housekeeping, breakfast, concierge; basically from A-Z team is full of lovely people who always go extra mile to make sure you have very good experience

Its location alson win this hotes since it's attached to TP, the largest mall in Sub.

Very recommended 5* hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear HeruJakarta

Thank you for being our loyal guest. It’s such a pleasure to know that our service and professionalism make your stay a memorable ones. I have shared your feedback to our associates to boost up their performance.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales& Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great location for sure. Direct location to Tunjungan Plaza, and its near to other shopping location.
The service are excellent, people are very warm, helpful, very friendly.
Room is clean and comfy.
I only stay for 1 night though, and didn't get a chance to taste the hotel facilities.
But it's definitely a 'YES' on staying here again on my next visit to Surabaya.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Cicillia S.

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your great feedback will be definitely shared among our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great location. Great service. Good breakfast buffet. Meeting services were very strong. Rooms were good. Gym facilities were also quite good. Only downside: hotel allows smoking quite liberally. So can be quite overwhelming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Mike C

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Surabaya. We are glad to know that your stay experience at our hotel was noteworthy. We did notice that you faced certain inconveniences about smoking policy during your stay with us. Your comments and concerns regarding this things have been brought to the notice of our management and we assure you, the matter would be looked into and solved on priority. Thank you for the review and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you are traveling to downtown Surabaya this is the place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms and grounds all reflect the quality you would expect from a Sheraton Hotel.

if you are traveling with family there is an excellent pool that will keep the kids entertained while you go out on business or shop in the attached mall.

Highly recomend

Room Tip: If your coming to do business in the US consulate, dont try to find it on your own. Make sure you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Davmelv

It is a pleasure receiving your positive insight regarding our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

Address: Jalan Embong Malang 25-31, Surabaya 60261, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#3 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Family Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Surabaya, the Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city’s most famous shopping center, Tunjungan Plaza our hotel offers a comfortable retreat and an unforgettable experience. Warm, friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last goodbye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel And Towers
Surabaya Sheraton
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers Java

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.