We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incomplete Toiletries” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Surabaya Rajawali

Save Saved
You added Ibis Surabaya Rajawali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Surabaya Rajawali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Rajawali No 9-11, Surabaya 60175, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ramadhan Super Saver
Ranked #30 of 72 hotels in Surabaya
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    66
    53
    17
    4
See reviews for
18
18
30
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hail
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Ibis, Indonesia, Surabaya.

Remains appropriate, and is known as the Group of Hotels Ibis other hand configuration and equipment, services and prices, located near a fast food restaurant.
Good and helpful staff and a good breakfast restaurant offers a range of items and is located on the second floor overlooking the lobby.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

like your location. room is always clean although old. hates because got connected door in my room.
love the massage. food is acceptable. price is affordable. service is friendly. overall is averages.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The room size is not so wide, very different with other Ibis hotel. I didn't found sandals inside room, and also no hair dryer and no toothpaste inside the bath room. The refrigerator also was not cold, even it's very warm. But luckily when I call house keeping all of the problem solved. One thing why I like this hotel is the breakfast food is very good taste and many choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although it was an old style hotel, but the service was good, all the front desk staff are helpful, but it was a little bit difficult to contact other rooms, because it will always directly go through the front desk, then we have to ask them to connect the call to other room. I was staying there for 2 nights with my friends, and have a chance to try the breakfast. The breakfast was great, my favourite was the soto ayam, it was delicious.
Over all, I had a great stay at Ibis Rajawali and thank you for the great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Surabaya Rajawali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Related with telephone room to room, we still under repair and waiting for the spare part to fixed it.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Even an old hotel but this room quite clean, the breakfast okay, they have historical Jembatan Merah view but they don't have vegetarian food. We just need 2 minutes walk to JMP but you must be careful to across the road because many cars and motorcyles. Maybe the management must change the old shower curtain to glass.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Surabaya Rajawali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

For your information that Ibis Surabaya Rajawali on progress to make mock up for room renovation and upgrade for internet speed and wifi for all area.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better than the previous one.



Kind Regards,

Harimurti Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Surabaya Rajawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Surabaya Rajawali

Address: Jalan Rajawali No 9-11, Surabaya 60175, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Surabaya Rajawali 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical district of Surabaya, the hotel caters for both long and short stay guests. The 147 guest rooms are complemented with excellent facilities which include a restaurant and a bar, a health club, spa as well as meetingand conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Surabaya Rajawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rajawali Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Ibis Surabaya Rajawali Java

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.