We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for family holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deals!
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Surabaya
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Suitable for family holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Novotel needs renewing its rooms and apt. The kitchen utensil needs more representatives. Breakfast area is too small and some areas are too hot, really under the shiny sun. The breakfast itself is nice and many option. Staff are also helpful and attentive. The spa staff is not quite service minded, just do the basic with grumbling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    202
    129
    63
    39
See reviews for
179
62
45
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just stay for 2 nights there. room was great, breakfast is very nice for 4 stars hotel.
Staff is very helpful, especially Mr Pelawi for fixing my room problem.
The only turn down is only the special desk for leclub member check in is not available.
And all of the guest is being ask to go to the normal check in counter.
since I hold le club accor platinum, is not a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Choose a new premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

first I thought nice hotel with nice room, because I am frequently in SUB I thought yes I´ll be coming back many times here, but when I heard that they charge around $15 every day extra for wifi on the room my mood instantly changed. I think this is just a ridiculous to be troubled not having it instantly on the room. Wifi is anywhere free only in some out of time places like this greedy Hotel. When you are on business wifi is as natural as breathing air. How about the next charge for breathing? Actually after being troubled by this (the staff at reception told me all and everybody is complaining and they don´t make any friends but the management keeps being ignorant) so they managed to spoil my day and further more from 8am there is horrible construction noise, mighty hammering, flexing, sawing, drilling: my god where did I land here. After contacting reception the manager did not even call back. Now I hate them! I certainly never come back to this stupid place! ciao!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Second visit to this hotel service very good, had to change room because I didn't have hot water for 4 days couldn't solve problem so room changed. Food very good but limited menu for a 16 night stay. Otherwise very good

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Not sure about all the rooms, but the one i had room 333 need a renovation. I have to admit that i booked the cheapest one, so i can t really complain but make sure to book a new room! The service was great and staff really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jalan Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.