We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TS Suites surabaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TS Suites surabaya to your Saves list
TS Suites surabaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Surabaya
Jaipur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

For a business city this is a perfect hotel. Large room size, fully carpeted gives it a luxurious feel. And it is a part of the most happening Times Square mall. So in the evening you have over 20 restaurant and bars to choose from. Although We preferred walking down to a nearby vegetarian Indian restaurant.

The only oddity is the unlock able toilets. And the clear glass WC cubicles. I am an Architect and I appeal to all architects over the world to add practicality to their design. No person would like to see another person relieving him/herself in the loo !

Rest the food and breakfast buffet is great. Go for it if you are in Surabaya.

Room Tip: I preferred the rooms overlooking the mall food court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    129
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
33
21
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Actually it was last year visit... But really want to share our wonderful stay there...located right in the middle of busy area in Surabaya, makes easier to spend your weekend. Easy to have dinner or just having a cup of coffee. Good breakfast with lots of variety. Staff is friendly and helpful.
But at night, it was so noisy. Sound proofing didn't work really good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Staying at TS Suites Surabaya makes us easy to reach tourist destinations in Surabaya. Strategic location amid the city and although not large but comfortable, the hotel staff were friendly and always provide the best service though just ask about something. The good price also make us feel happy.

Room Tip: room on east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I had the pleasure in staying at the TS Suites Surabaya on several of my business trips and found the hotel a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of a business day. The rooms are well appointed and I was lucky enough to stay in a room that overlooked the shopping and restaurant area, I was even treated to a free concert that was held mid week and my room overlooked the actual stage. Thought I was being entertained in a corporate box ! Breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the restaurant being open 24hrs was fantastic if late returning from the working day. The hotel is surrounded by a mini shopping mall with excellent restaurants and cafe's so choice is always a challenge. Tried several whilst I was there and enjoyed the meals as well as the friendly staff who were always ready to assist.. Certainly a well worth look if travelling in Surabaya !

Room Tip: any room over looking the shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stay here for 3 nights. The room is nice, modern design. Never eat the brakfast thogh, cam comment on that. Room rate is quite reasonable. Free minibar. Check out time at 2 PM which great since i have late flight schedule. Connected to Surabaya Town Square, so easy access to a lot of restaurant. The only minus point is no swimming pool which is funny fot a four star hotel. But other than that i would recommend this hotel for business travellers ( I never use swimming pool when Iam on business trip anyway)

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixelles, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and we had a fabulous time. The room was very clean, modern and contained a large bathroom with rain shower and bathtub. The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was also very convenient since it was part of a mall with a lot of eating possibilities. Note that we were invited twice for free dinner at their TS cafe, which was also very good.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was spaciuos. The soaking tub was perfectly placed, so I can watch TV while enjoying the warm water. The room was clean and the staffs were friendly and helpful. It's located next to a cozy culinary mall and a cinema. The only thing that I can't understand was the door of their toilet was crystal clear. I was thinking, even with your partner/spouse, you don't really want to be seen sitting there. But overall it was a great stay. And the best part is the minibar is free! yes, free! So I don't have to be worry for snacks while watching TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TS Suites surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites surabaya

Address: Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your TS Suites surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TS Suites surabaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.