We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TS Suites surabaya

Save Saved
You added TS Suites surabaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TS Suites surabaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 72 hotels in Surabaya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good room, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I've been stay at TS Suites, its a nice room, comfortable room. This is my 1st stay here. I love the service, friendly staff. But, Not too many variety of meals for breakfast. But,overall I love this hotel. Thank you TS Suites

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites surabaya, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Dwinugraheni,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for your review and compliment toward our rooms and staff on your first stay. We really appreciate your input regarding breakfast variety. I will forward this to our F&B Department and make sure we have improvement on this matter.

Thank you for staying with us, and we are looking forward to have you stay with us again, with a better & improved service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    81
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
23
11
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brunei
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent hotel and location. We arrived at the hotel almost midnight. First impression of the hotel,it was really quiet and there was a male receptionist at the time. The check in was really efficient and fast as the hotel has prepared my details earlier. As we entered our room on the 5th floor, i was really shocked with excitement because, the room was perfect and fantastic! It was really nice to see a warm welcoming letter with my name written on it already with some chocolates. I didnt go to sleep right away cause i was really excited. The minibar is a complimentary from the hotel. The housekeeping will top up the minibar once they make up the room. The hotel smells good all the time. My room is a premium suite with a nice n big bathtub which i always enjoyed when using it. The hotel is located at townsquare sutos which is surrounded with cafes n restaurants, supermarket n other shops. It is also close to ciputra world mall. I have no complaints but i just hope that the hotel will maintain or even better,upgrade the standard and facilites. In the future, i would definitely stay in this hotel again. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites surabaya, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Dk_sam,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for such a great review. From your review we can understand how excited and pleased you are with our room, services & facilities. Knowing how you are satisfied with our hotel is always a great encouragement for us to serve our guests even better services.
We will do our best to maintain and improve the services, staffs and facilities, in hope that all our guests will be as pleased as you are.

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are always looking forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I came and stayed in TS-Suites as a part of group from my company. Even it was a short stay, I really enjoyed my overnight here.
The room was very nice with modern and minimalis concept. And on weekend, you can enjoyed live music in Sutos (the mall conjunction with this hotel). It's very entertaining.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites surabaya, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Tricondro
Greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is a great pleasure to have you stayed with us.
Our main mission is to ensure our guests are endlessly indulged during their stay in Hotel TS Surabaya as well as within the adjacent Surabaya Town Square.
Thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya and also for your generous review.

We are looking forward to serve you again when you are travelling to Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigieburn, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great little hotel. Likes: Free WiFi, friendly staff, located next to/ part of Town Square Plaza, Very modern look and feel, Free if limited bar fridge. Dislikes: Bath leaked, laundry a bit expensive, Noise from TS Plaza was excessive and went late into the night. Wouldn't accept Diners Club. A good value-for money hotel-will come back again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from/ not overlooking the TS Plaza unless you are a heavy sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites surabaya, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear rsock63,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

We would like to extend our gratitude for choosing TS Suites Surabaya.
We prepared all the service and facilities for you to experience our Endless Indulgence of TS Suites by our extra thought that makes the difference.

Your compliments and suggestive input towards TS Suites are highly appreciated.
We promise to serve you even better service for the next visit.

Thank you for your generous attention and we are looking forward to serving you again with our warmest welcome at TS Suites Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ts Suites has a good location and located just at the sutos which has many restos and cafes that open until late night. Its room is modern looking, quite spacious and clean. They have a very responsive 24 hours in room service and the TS Cafe is a simple, small but serving a good food. Not too many variety of meals that is what needs to be improved. The TS Cafe staff, Christine, helped me with the tea complaint, instead of the water. Really appreciate it. Nice service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites surabaya, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Mario S,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

We are grateful that you are pleased with our services and facilities.
Our main goal is your endless indulgence during your stay with us. From you review it appeared that we have achieve this. And you even remember our staff’s name, this is a very nice reward from our guest.

Thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, and we are looking forward to serving you again on your next time to Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is my first time to stay at TS Suites Surabaya. At the first time I entered the lobby, the receptionist welcome me with her warm smile. I was surprise when I entered my room. The design was awesome. It is simple, but modern. The bathroom has an open concept with separate rain shower.
The other one that you haveto try is the breakfast. I ordered fried eggs, and i love the way they are cooking, it taste very good, it is not too dry, yet not too soft, for me it was just perfect!


As i had a great experience here, i want to share it to any of business of family traveller and recommend this hotel as your home when you visit Surabaya.

Room Tip: The standard room is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites surabaya, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Anton S,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for your time writing this wonderful review. We are grateful that you had a great experience with us. This means that all our staff, services and facilities could meet or even exceed your expectation. Such experience is what we always aim for our guest to have.
Please share your thoughts about our hotel to your friend and family, and we will surely welcome you and your acquaintances to stay here with us, and experience the same endless indulgence we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

TS Suites are very good service, location and great hotel.
This hotel are recommended to all people doing business or leisure to Surabaya.
Room are very nice with Surabaya views, bed so nice with international tv channel and mini bar amenities are all with compliment.
Near by are cinema, shop and many others.
Breakfast very nice with many selection of Indonesian food. Staff very helpfully and friendly.
I will recommended TS SUITES to other friend.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites surabaya, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Ketut S,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is always a pleasure to read such a great review towards our hotel. We are glad that you are pleased with our staff, services and facilities, and also the adjacent Surabaya Townsquare.
Please recommend our hotel to your friends, and we will welcome you and your friends for your next stay here with us, hopefuly in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TS Suites surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites surabaya

Address: Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites surabaya 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your TS Suites surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TS Suites surabaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.