We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend escapade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa

Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sukabumi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa
Save
You added Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa to your Saves list
Desa Pawenang, Nagrak,, Sukabumi 43356, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Paris, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weekend escapade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

From our basic hectic life between work and traveling around, We found our self the best place for our weekend escapade. Kampoeng Padi, surrounded by non artificial nature. The view is priceless. Quietness guarantee. Food was excellent. Hospitality was warm and affinity directly by the owner. The Villa was neat. Love the antique touch on the main room. Thank you for sharing the beauty of Kampoeng Padi with us. We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you would like to have silent escape and knowledge of trees, here is the place.. The owner control the maintenance by themselves, but still need more attentions. The hospitality were very good, gave some traditional medicine and very warm. The food package is quite expensive for local. No edc machine and a bit far from atm..have to bring some cash to pay. Bed and cleanless of bathroom were ok. The way to kampoeng padi is not really good, 1/3 way are very bad, therefore we Need about 45 minutes-1 hour from main road (perempatan nagrek).

Room Tip: No swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First of all, we would like to thank the owners for a well managed stay. We book Kampoeng Padi for a corporate event for 20 people. Our message from the start were very clear: We would like to relax and enjoy our stay there. And boy do we get it! The place is very calm and relaxing. We arrived there very late in the evening and preety tired. But the midnight snack provided were really good, especially the 'Singkong Goreng'. The atmosphere were really nice and we immediately forget about our long journey there. The owners stayed up with us and chat with us as though we are guests to their house. They are really attentive to our needs and do their utmost to meet them. The corporate event went really well with satisfaction expressed from participants. They particularly admire the surrounding nature, the service provided by the owners and staff, and the overall relaxing atmosphere while staying there. The food are really great. It's our local Indonesia food, but they are 5 star quality. I found some 4-5 star hotels have Indonesian food less enjoyable then what Kampoeng Padi provides. This is really a recommended place for a relaxing stay, and several of our colleagues have also state their interest to go there again by themselves. Definitely a recommendation when you are trying to find some place serene and relaxing in Sukabumi area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My friends and I (4 of us) wanted a New Year's quiet getaway and we decided to book a villa in Kampoeng Padi. A place I randomly bumped into in the internet and somehow clicked with me and my best friend. We stayed from Dec 29 to Jan 2 and it was the best decision we have ever made. The place was beyond our expectation, the food was HEAVENLY...!!! Taking the full board package was the best thing, not only the food was delicious, the surrounding really conspired to make us stay in the whole time. And frankly, we didn't really want to leave the house because it was so homey.

The owners were both nice. We felt like we were spending a holiday at our aunt's house. The place is quiet and is a great place to write or making sketches. Very inspirational. I would definitely recommend Kampoeng Padi to friends and family who are looking for a quiet getaway with the countryside experience.

Room Tip: If you are coming in a group of 3 or 4, choose Rumah Miring. It has the best location and enough spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at Kampoeng Padi for 3 days from dec 29th - jan 1st 2013 for new year celebration. The villa is surrounded by padies field and various beautiful flower and vegetables garden. They put javanese and balinese atmosphere for interior and exterior villa. The room was clean and simply design with scenery of padies field outside of the room. We were so relax and peaceful when we stayed in Kampoeng Padi. The owner, ibu Hindun and Pak Biet gave us friendly and best hospitality service, they love to chit chat and sharing culture experience with us. The best part is we lose our stress and get warmth full service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I were so lucky to receive a recommendation to stay at Kampoeng Padi - no one else would have guessed from the outside what a charming little haven it turned out to be.

Each of the little villas has its own architectural flavour. We stayed in Rumah Lembah which overlooks the paddyfield and furnished with antiques. It was a charming 2-nights stay for us to really just relax and unwind. We went for white water rafting nearby. Bu Hindun, our host was exceptionally sweet.

Such a little hidden gem! It's a little out of the way but it's worth it to get away from all the mess of Sukabumi.

Room Tip: Rumah Jineng & Rumah Lembah 1 & 2 have the best view of the paddyfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Kampoeng Padi villas are simply splendid and beautiful. The surrounding padi fields and the other environment helps you to relax. What is excellent is the personal care you get from the owners of the resort, Ibu Hindun and Pak Biet. Nothing beats their hospitality and food.

Room Tip: Good rooms Lembah 1 and Lembah2, rooms overlook into the padi fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa

Address: Desa Pawenang, Nagrak,, Sukabumi 43356, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Sukabumi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Sukabumi
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Covering three hectares of land, including lush paddy fields, Kampoeng Padi Resort in Sukabumi, Indonesia overlooks the majestic Gunung Gede in West Java. Delight in the privacy your villa accommodation in Sukabumi, Indonesia brings. The one-bedroom Lembah Villa and two-bedroom Rumah Miring Family Villa exude a resort-like ambiance complemented by traditional Sundanese and Balinese decor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa Hotel Sukabumi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.