We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Solo

Save Saved
You added Novotel Solo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Solo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Slamet Riyadi 272, Solo 57131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Ramadhan Offer!
Ranked #5 of 42 hotels in Solo
1 review
“Excellent service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in Novotel-Solo for 2 days. My first impression was rather refreshing as the receptionist was not hesitant to point out that my requested room was slightly noisy due to its location. I was really surprised at the honesty of the receptionist and his/her perception and appreciation of customer comfort. He/she also offered to accompany me to my room. Great service before even entering my room.
I have stayed several times in Accor hotels before but I had never felt such sincere hospitality. All the staff were helpful and strived to make my stay enjoyable.
Only remark I would make is about the facilitation of the bathroom. There were no shower caps and even though complaining for several days, house keeping was not able to provide me with one. Apart from this little shortfall my overall experience was great and the service: excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ratihsartikaa,

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Solo, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. I have a wonderful team, and I am sure they will be encouraged by your comments.

I wish you a great day and safe onward travels.

Kind regards,

Brian Townsend
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    133
    58
    9
    6
See reviews for
93
41
29
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My message with connecting rooms and non-smoking. In fact I get a room on a smoking floor.
I've talked to the hotel manager issues repeated confirmation email. At the moment I checked in, I complained of my order issue and would like to speak with the hotel manager. With the manager spoke scornfully that she never talked to me at all before.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Arie H,

We appreciate your time in writing this review, and thank you for your comments.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and that we were did not effectively provide you the requests as requested. Please accept my personal apology, and I will address your comments with my team.

We wish you safe onwards travels and hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future stay.

Kind regards,

Brian Townsend
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast menu to be improved in vegeterian dishes.Bar menu Choices for whisky and hard liquor to be increased.In room food menu can have many more choices including vegeterians dishes.Automatic drinks machine can be installed.



Room Tip: Excellent corner room. Increase in room literature about hotel details. magazine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear vikingtours1,

Thank you for taking the time to stay with us in Novotel Solo, and to provide your comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased your enjoyed your corner room, along with our hotel facilities. I appreciate your comments regarding vegetarian selection, and our Chef is reviewing this.

We wish you safe onward travels, and sincerely hope you have the opportunity to visit Indonesia, Central Java and Solo again soon.


Kind regards,

Brian Townsend
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Novotel Solo, located at its best in the city. I went there for couple of times with friends, family and spouse. They have a bar too, the room was alright as expected for its class. The lobby and the pastry they have at the lobby were great and the lounge music sometimes play good live show performance. I had so many memories with this hotel where I first met my lover unexpectedly on his business trip while i was on holiday with some girl friends. The staffs were alright, the swimming pool and the breakfast quiet alright with many varieties. This hotel is recommended for both business and pleasure. Will surely come back again when in town.

Room Tip: i didn't really care where they place me slong as not heading to the hotel wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Laura L,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Novotel Solo, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

I will provide your comments to my team, and I am sure will encourage them to continue to strive for excellent guest service.

Wishing you safe travels in the future.


Kind regards,

Brian Townsend
General Manager
Novotel Solo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Solo

Address: Jalan Slamet Riyadi 272, Solo 57131, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Solo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Solo is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Solo. Ideal for both business trips and holidays, our 142 rooms are both spacious and contemporary. The hotel features a business centre, meeting rooms and a ballroom, perfect for any function. Guests can also take advantage of our outdoor pool and fitness centre, enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax in the bar. Close to shopping centres, traditional markets and tourist attractions, the hotel enjoys a very central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Novotel Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Solo Hotel Solo
Solo Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Solo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.