We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Dr. Soetomo, Solo 57125, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Solo
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and just loved the new-ness of everything. My room is fairly large with a 2-seater sofa facing a rotate-able flat screen tv. On the opposite side is the queen size bed, so you can watch either way. The room is well lit and very comfortable, gives one a very cozy feeling. If you like high floors, this hotel will suit you as the lowest is 9th floor (2nd-8th being apartments) and the highest is 25th.

The staff is very friendly and courteous. Overall, a very pleasant impression.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the ongoing construction work at the next door shopping mall as there are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    86
    44
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
15
6
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Just stayed for one night at the Solo Paragon Hotel, and my company rented me a 2 bedrooms suite for the night. Basically it is a decent room, although a bit small for a 2 rooms suite. It is clean and has a modern/minimalistic designs so commonly found in many large cities across the nation.

However for me the hotel has no characteristics. When I go to smaller towns like Solo, I kind of expect to see a hotel with a little bit of cultural nuances in it, especially since Solo is trying hard to build an image as a cultural center for Indonesia. This hotel is very much similar like other large hotels that you can simply take away the brand name and replace it with a big brand names and people would not notice the difference. The room is a bit 'cold', not because of the air conditioning, but it lacks a personality. Decent place for a short stay, but me personally would no enjoy a long stay here.

On the plus side, the bed is very comfortable, and I do like the pillows that they use, they are so soft and fluffy that I did not have any trouble at all sleeping in the night.

Food wise is quite decent, I had dinner at the restaurant downstairs because it was raining that night and I felt too lazy to go out. Had a nice noodle and a very good traditional tea mixture. One of the best tea that I have ever enjoyed!

The staff are friendly and polite, and they are quite helpful with my request of doing a more than once a day cleaning up because I used my suite for meetings.

All-in-all, it is not recommended for tourists who would like to enjoy the traditional Solo, but a more than decent place to stay for business purpose.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

stayed 1 night. Cheap price for 4 stars hotel. Deluxe room is big, clean, and modern. Facilities are good, fitness centre, swimming pool, free wifi, and kid center. definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

my trip was on 17 september 2011, I've stayed at Paragon for 1 night, they have cheap price when you book online with agoda.com, the building is new with all facilities that i need on my trip and also many of the facilities is free of charges, e.g. : in room wifi access etc, the breakfast is okay, many selection from western to indonesian menu, but the taste of food is average

i recommend this place if you guys have plan a trip to Solo, Indonesia

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta - Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We were advised to stay at this hotel due to it is newly opened. The facilities are great. Children and big pools are available, with fitness center near it. They have a kid center, where you children can read books, play doll, cars, robots, watch DVD (DVDs are available).

The hotel itself is very clean, with nice and helpful staffs. Good but not so various selection of breakfast is available, with jamu in it! There are taxis with argometer in front of hotel, so it is easier to go everywhere in Solo. If you want to take traditional transportation, there are tricycle (becak) park in front of the hotel.

There is a middle sized mall near hotel (Solo Grand Mall), on walk distance where you can buy light meal or soft drink at supermarket, or have some fast food. There also is a decent Gudeg Restaurant near hotel and several laundry service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magelang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for several times. overall is nice, quiet and away from the main road but internet connection speed not good enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 via mobile

While only spending one night here I observed that this is a very well appointed hotel, newly built and modern.

our room overlooked the beautiful pool area which was an enjoyable place for a dip and relax, however it could do with some more shade.

The room was pretty standard, but with all new finishings a little luxury is suggested

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Dr. Soetomo, Solo 57125, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residence is located in Solo's prime city centre and strategically integrated on the first mix-used development complex in the central java province .We are offering 253 accommodations of modern minimalist designed rooms ,starts from Superior, Deluxe, Executive to the City Suite Room. Solo Paragon is the first hotel in Solo links to the upscale shopping - lifestyle mall and a dining city-walk all under one roof, Solo Paragon Superblock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solo Paragon Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.