We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but still fashionable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Santika Premiere

Save Saved
You added Santika Premiere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santika Premiere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pandanaran 116 - 120 | Semarang, Semarang 50134, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 37 hotels in Semarang
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“Old but still fashionable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

the location is very great, near by simpang 5, heart of the city ,
just walk on if we want to go to simpang lima, one of the resto that should try is mayangsari resto, interesting menu with specialist in oriental menu.
the hotel setting quite old than compare with other hotel in Semarang.
but the services and the hospitality is nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Front Office Manager at Santika Premiere, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Kamandanu,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback in trip advisor, we really appreciated.

Our great location at Simpang Lima area is also an added value if you decide to stay with us.
For your information, that Mayangsari Resto have been closed since January, 2013 due to renovation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Santika Premiere Semarang.

Best Regards,

Ila Indriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
5
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Santika Premiere has certainly seen its prime, the only advantage is its location and price. Spacious if you stay in the executive rooms. Interior is dated, especially the bathroom needs serious makeover (leaky faucet, water leaks from the tub, old toilet plumbing). Friendly staff, breakfast buffet is average at best.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are spacious and located in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Front Office Manager at Santika Premiere, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 2002yahoo..

Thank you for your valued feedback in trip advisor.
We appreciated every comments by our guest and including yours. We have scheduled the bath room renovation however in the mean time we do our best to make sure it is clean to be used by our guest.
We also has improved the variety and quality of the breakfast since the last time you stay with us.

We glad to welcoming back you again.

Best Regards,

Ila Indriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a total of 4 nights in the hotel. Room was clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was great and exceeded my expectation. Service was great and everyone is ever so friendly and smiley :)
5 mins walk to nearby shopping centre.

Downside: the gym. Equipments were old and experienced power trips 2 times while using the treadmill!

Overall had a good experience at the hotel and would recommend to all. Value for $$.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'm visiting this hotel because they have a good price. Surprisingly, the food for breakfast is sumptuous, abundance, and...tasty ! The food is varies so much, that if you have a wider stomach, you can satisfied your breakfast. The lobby is quite big, the swimming pool is ok, the staff is so kind. The room is nice, they gave me a good room near the top floor and good view. The cleanliness is ok, and transportation is easy and considered cheap. I took a city round trip with a taxi and it cost less than two hundred thousand rupiah. For those who like shopping, its only a few minutes walk. Really a good hotel....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view...they will give you with no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel locates in down town of Semarang near business district. The reception and lobby is ok for 3-4 stars hotel (not sure) but the room is ok with reasonable price range, you cannot complain. They have a good TV with complete international channel, the AC is working properly. Hotel amenities is standard. The bed is comfortable and clean, the towel is clean and perfectly dried. The interior of the room is simple almost plain. Hot water and water flow are good and all is working well. The only complain that I have is the bathtub was a bit smell due to not cleaned properly. The price is inclusive with BF is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed her for two nights during the weekend. We have made reservation online but unfortunately the room was not ready at the time we came and we have to wait for about 1 hour. We finally get the room but it was a room with a single bed so I ask the reception to give us the room with double bed since we traveled with my 3 yo daughter. We have to wait for another hour but finally we get the room at the afternoon.

This is an old hotel but clean and comfort, great price with great location. Amazing service, nice pool (my daughter love it). Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: deluxe room in 6th or 7th floor have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Manager at Santika Premiere, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mrs. May,

Thank you for your nice and positive feed back.
We are happy to hear that you are generally happy with our hotel and service.

We are sorry to hear that your room was not ready by the time you were arrived that day on 8 June 2012 at approximately 12:30 hrs (more or less), please be advise that our standard check in time is 14:00 hrs.

For your next visit, please do send us email to reservation@semarangpremiere.santika.com or call us to +62 24 8413121 to check if the early check in is possible to avoid the inconvenience during check in.

We look forward to welcome you again at Santika Premiere Semarang soon

Best Regards
Bustamar KOTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Not the hotel for the busy business man who likes a modern day hotel.
Very basic and pretty boring inside. No bar and staff not very up to date with western requests or English speaking.
Nice outdoor pool.
Rooms need a serious renovation or upgrade as they have that used up look and feel.
Bathrooms small and basic.
Location is slightly out of the main drag so its a taxi ride to anywhere good.
Generally not impressed for a business location or place to hang out during meetings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Manager at Santika Premiere, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Tratstravel,

Thank you for your valued feedback in trip advisor.
We appreciated every comments by our guest and including yours. We also share our guest's comments to all of our staff so they may aware on what become the concern of our guest.

We hope to see you soon and experience yourself on how we have improved from your previous stay.

Best Regards
Bustamar KOTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santika Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santika Premiere

Address: Jl. Pandanaran 116 - 120 | Semarang, Semarang 50134, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santika Premiere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of the city, Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang offers visitors far more than the standard four-star business hotel fare. The hotel's spacious convention hall and comfortable meeting room accommodates up to 700 people. Located just 20 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from the shopping center, and 15 minutes from the train station, the hotel offers intuitive yet friendly service that reflects Indonesian hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Santika Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santika Premiere Hotel Semarang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santika Premiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.