We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Makan Kurnia

Rumah Makan Kurnia
Jalan Jend. A. Yani 49 / 51 | Kec. Gadingrejo, Pasuruan 67134, Indonesia
+62 343 424408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Pasuruan
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Chinese, Indonesian, Vegetarian, Halal
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
1 review
“Enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I came to that place because they have unique food, called " Nasi Goreng Bumbu Rawon". There's free WiFi, wide place, enough parking place and VIP Room.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinQian, Owner at Rumah Makan Kurnia, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Fiant0,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Rumah Makan Kurnia Pasuruan.

Best Regards,
Andi Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant With Plenty Of Choice Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Location is very good on the main road to/from Pasuruan and it's definitely easy to find with its big signboard ang big parking lot.Menu are wide choice availibility with reasonable price.But taste is average in some menu but in their speciality menu like ox tongue soup, black soup (or 'rawon' in Indonesia) is delicious.Worth to try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinQian, Owner at Rumah Makan Kurnia, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear 4nn4,

Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant, we really appreciate your feedback.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service and our product to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Rumah Makan Kurnia Pasuruan.

Sincerely yours,
Andi Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulungagung, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“you've never been to Pasuruan if you haven't eaten in Rumah Makan Kurnia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Definitely the one place you need to go if you have cravings for authentic indonesian food, especially famous east java cuisines in Pasuruan. Nasi goreng, rawon, soto, sop buntut, sop kikil, you name it, they have it! And with right-on-the-spot taste and very reasonable price. As for me personally, I really like their Gurami Goreng along with their sambal terasi, they are just so crispy and tasty! My mouth waters just thinking about it. This is truly the no 1 restaurant you should visit whenever you happen to pass by Pasuruan, I can say this because I was a former resident there, trust me. =D

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinQian, General Manager at Rumah Makan Kurnia, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sherly Oktavina,

Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable visit at Rumah Makan Kurnia, it was a great pleasure that I read through your note and I truly appreciate your writing to us to express such gracious comments about the services you were accorded and for commenting so highly our staff.

We are very proud of our staff and your comments will also serve as an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards that we aim for.

We look forward to the pleasure of a return visit and to welcome you back to Pasuruan and Rumah Makan Kurnia soon!

Sincerely yours,
Andi Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A good pitstop for the tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located along the busy main road to/from Surabaya, this restaurant is hard to be missed. They serve mainly Indo-Chinese food. Have never been disappointed with anything I order there. The price is reasonably cheap. Whether you order the famous nasi goreng (they have their version called nasi goreng rawon), rawon, mie goreng, fried squab, etc, you should give it a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinQian, General Manager at Rumah Makan Kurnia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear van007,

Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant, we really appreciate your feedback.
We were pleased to learn of your enjoyable visit at the Rumah Makan Kurnia.
Our team is truly delighted to read your comments on your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rumah Makan Kurnia soon!

Sincerely yours,
Andi Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumah Makan Kurnia also viewed

Pasuruan, East Java
Pasuruan, East Java
 
Pasuruan, East Java
Pasuruan, East Java
 

Been to Rumah Makan Kurnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumah Makan Kurnia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.