We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort in the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang to your Saves list
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Jend A. Yani Utara, Perum Riverside C-1, Malang 65126, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Resort within the City
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Malang
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
“Resort in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice stay at HARRIS with green area surrounding. it will be take 15 or 20 minute from city of Malang. We are stay on February with direct booking to reservation, First impression good from reservation, nice and professional, quick respons. we book for HARRIS room King size bed, we arrived bout 7, check in was good, with professional attitude, but it little bit surprised when the man said that there was no KING size bedded any more because of the Room not Running all then He said will be give us free Up graded room to Terrace room, it was nice, good service to guest that i've never got from others hotel in Malang. finally we know his name when he escorting us to the room after he introducing his name manroo.

Room Facing to the pool, pool great with 3 swimming pool, for children and adult and 1 more have slide, i love the bed and pillow. Very cozy, then i love the Orange Bolster, i bought 1 from boutique, breakfast good enough, i love terrace front of restaurant, you can take breakfast with fresh air and beautiful pool view. they have complete facilities too, Gym, massage and spa, kids club and chapel, i hope next future HARRIS have sauna.

but i want ask, is there any sofa at terrace room? or only blank balcony? i don't see at my room. once more that HARRIS have very fantastic is dancing breakfast, haha. great every staff looks like enjoy with their duty.

thank you very much HARRIS, we wait you open @surabaya
will be stay at harris for the next visit @Malang

it's good if they have minimarket too

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us
We have well noted our strong points and also our points for improvement.
We would like to inform you that there is a sauna room in each of the lockers in the Fitness Center and is provided free of charge for all our guests.
As far as the furniture at our terrace rooms are arriving very soon. A sofa and a coffee table will be on each balcony.

Once again thank you so much for your feedback which is so valuable for us.
Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    133
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
24
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's a little bit difficult for me this time to make a rating. Most of the experience was a great one. But there is one thing important that I consider a problem.
I picked this hotel because of their swimming pool. I went to Malang to visit my niece and nephew and would like to take them to go swimming in the hotel. No complain for this matter. Their swimming pools are great. They have 3 pools: 0.3m, 1.02m & the other one I don't really remember. I think around 1.68m.
It was perfect. The little kids had a really great time and so did my husband.
The room itself was lovely. I stayed in the very end room at the first floor. I love the interior. Love their orange theme. Giving a sense of freshness. The bed was really comfortable, as in other Harris hotel I've ever stayed. Everything was clean and smells good. I like especially the smell of the towels. Hot water works really well. The room has hair dryer, coffee set, air con and standard toiletries. I got some fruits as well. Really love the green apples.

The view from the room looking out to the garden and the pool was great. Too bad it was very cloudy. Otherwise I could have a view of Mt. Arjuna from my room. One guy told me from a certain spot, people could have a view to Mt. Panderman as well. And from the highest room, one can even see Mt. Semeru.
They have not finished with landscaping but I can tell it will turn out great. I like the architecture, especially the design of the main lobby.
They are working on building a wedding chapel in the garden.
People are really nice. I love everybody there. All the people had tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. They asked me how's my stay. I answer them truthfully and they took it well.

Now the downside. I think they have not made the room sound-proof enough. I constantly hearing people shutting doors very clearly until over midnight. I had problem falling asleep.
Which was a pity considering I was lying in a very comfortable bed inside a lovely room.
I don't know if it is the same in other rooms, but this is what I experienced in mine. I stayed in room 225. Also I heard a sound of moving furniture from the room above me.
Also I think they have to fix the glass door closing in the bathroom. If you don't shut it careful enough you will get the sound of glass slamming.

But I do want to return. But next time I will try upper level. Maybe then I will give another review and better rating if I have good experience with the sound.
Something worth to mention: some of the rooms are not yet open. They have very limited double bed room from what available right now.

Cheers to all people in Harris Hotel Malang

Room Tip: Try 3rd or 4th level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your constructive comments.
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.
We have well taken note of the sound proofing issue of the room and rest assured we are working on it in cooperation with our construction company. A sealed frame will be installed around the door in order to isolate not only the sound but also the dust from outside.
As you have mentioned you are looking forward coming back and try higher level floors .
Once you have your exact dates kindly let me know. Myself and my team will try our very best to provide you the real and unique HARRIS experience .

Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Kelebihan:Complete Facility (Excluded Jacuzi) ,Best Services and friendly, All is Gratefull.
Kekurangan: Kalau mau ke pusat kota Malang keluar masuk akses macet (tapi ada shutle bus cuma 1 tujuan), Food prices are Expensive.
Conclusion: Price is Relatif, tapi saya Puas dengan Facility and Services. Goood Job!!

Room Tip: Higher Floors ,Better View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us
We have well noted our strong points and also our points for improvement.
For your kind information, at the moment we have very attractive offers concerning our Food and Beverage facilities. Just to mention a few, pay for one person and get the second person for free during our Friday night steam boat and our Saturday BBQ night.
Live bands are entertaining the Guests nightly.
As far as the traffic jam issue we have built a police post just outside the Riverside and a policeman will be stand by soon to facilitate the traffic.

Once again thank you so much for your feedback which is so valuable for us.
Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel itself is fantastic. the layout is beyond words. A great place to just relax or bring your family. There's something for everyone, spa for the wife or fun for the kids. Located in the mountains of Malang the air is super clean. The rooms are great and the layout of the room can really give you a full relaxing rest. If you decide to just stay in your room expect to have a fantastic view from your room. Aside from the the hotel itself, you will also find really great service and friendly people too. For me its just a great place to escape for the weekend after a long work week. Best value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel And Conventions Malang
HARRIS Lifestyle with an Art Deco Hint!
Thank you so much for staying with us , we are delighted with your fabulous comments .
Indeed we have created a Simple, Unique and friendly concept in Malang, right in the Green Estate of Riverside.
Looking forward welcoming You back soon.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang

Address: Jalan Jend A. Yani Utara, Perum Riverside C-1, Malang 65126, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Malang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Hotel& Conventions Malang is peacefully situated in the "green" of Riverside, nearby the Malang-Surabaya main road, with an easy access to the bus station and to the airport. HARRIS Malang is the place for a constructive seminar or to simply and naturally relax.229 HARRIS Rooms, Sky Rooms and HARRIS Suites overlooking the 3 free form swimming pools, the Mahogany Forest, the River and the surrounding mountains.All rooms are equipped with the HARRIS "Dreamazing" Bed, 32" LED television with 60 international and local channels. Safe Deposit box, complimentary coffee and tea facilities, HARRIS slippers, HARRIS Leather couch, Hairdryer and an array of cosmetic amenities. HARRIS Sky rooms -38 square meters, are situated on the top floors of the Building, with floor to ceiling windows, overlooking the the Rice fields and the surrounding mountains. Equipped with 42" LED television and basic cooking facilities. HARRIS Suites-58 Square meters are situated on the top floors, with floor to ceiling windows, Home theatre, Smart Television, DVD Player, separate Living room with sofa and coffee table, also separate guest bathroom. All Suites are equipped with Bathtub.Free high speed wifi available in the HARRIS Cars and the entire premises. Our infinity pool is overlooking the forest and the River. Our kids pool is situated just in front of our Dino Kids Club.HARRIS Nanny is available on complimentary basis from 9am to 6pm.Our Dino Mascot and clown are ready to welcome our young friends to an array of outdoor and indoor daily kids activities, including face painting, origami, cooking classes and play station.The H-Fitness is equipped with the latest cardio equipment and Gym Instructor.Sooth Your tired muscles at our H Spa or in the privacy of your room. Separated Male and female saunas are provided free of charge to our Guests.Taste our Indonesian delights at the HARRIS Cafe and our Healthy juices at our Juice Bar.Our Wine and Cigars Lounge is the gathering place after working hours to have your drink and light snacks accompanied with Lounge Live Music.HARRISSIMO Pizzeria with the unique wooden oven is providing the famous thin crust Pizzas overlooking our infinity pool.HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang is the perfect place to stay and accommodate your meeting needs at our UNIQUE Ballroom with a capacity of 2000 persons and the highest ceiling in town. Our HAPPY, SMILEY and FRIENDLY, Meeting rooms are equipped with the latest high tech equipment.Cheers from the HARRIS lifestyle with an art deco hint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.