We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jawa Timur Park 2

Jawa Timur Park 2
Jalan Oro-Oro Ombo No.9 Batu, Malang, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 attractions in Malang
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place is incredible. It combine play, fun and education in 1 place. I would recommend family to go there. Do Not buy the combine tickets with jatim park 1 and Do Not believe if people say you could finish in 3 hours. If you really want to enjoy and goes to all what they offer it took more than 3 hours. We start at 10 and finish at 3.30 that's because me and my wife are to exhausted to follow the kids. The facilities is well maintain and considering what we got the price is reasonable. Will definitely return to this place in the future and will recommend to FnF

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    67
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice day trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The zoo is pretty good and the rides are decent. The museum is okay. It's reasonably priced. It's pretty easy to get to from Surabaya or Malang.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Awesome Place to Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Jawa Timur Park 2 really is beyond my expectations in a really good way!! It consists of Batu Secret Zoo and The Animal Museum. I've never thought we had such an amazing zoo in Indonesia. It has a lot of variant of animals and all of the animals are well treated! The place is surprisingly huge and clean, lots of animal variant from all over the world, very hospitality staffs, and you can even take a picture together with the parrots, eagles, and tiger with no charge at all!
Really suits for bringing children, even adults like me can enjoy the visit. Don't forget the museum! The collections are awesome and in a real scale! A really must visit place! will come back there again!haven't got the chance to visit the Eco Park due to limited time

Note: I went there in October 2012 and the ticket's price was only IDR 75000 for both place (zoo+museum). It was quite cheap according to the standards of the place provided to us!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great place for family recreaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

if u go there at long weekend, the place will be too crowded beacuse many demostic tourist gather in this place

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The museum was great :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The museum was great, many wild and protected animal that we can see there. They have butterfly collection from around the world

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jawa Timur Park 2 also viewed

 

Been to Jawa Timur Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jawa Timur Park 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jawa Timur Park 2 to your Saves list