We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Enny's Guest House

Enny's Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Enny's Guest House to your Saves list
Enny's Guest House
1.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Taman Wilis Street 1A-B | Gading Street 2-4, Malang 65115 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 78 Malang B&B and Inns
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
“Strategic location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

overall > pretty good

toilet cleanliness > No (smell)

* becareful with the receptionist, because they did not know much about the regulations and the rooms pricelist that can embarassed you and made full of confusion at the end of your trip

so, for your guidance, ask them the rooms pricelists as soon as u arrive.. :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff was very friendly and everything was easy going. You consume anything extra you just report it. Enny's is built in a former house, so the lay out is a little awkward. Lots of Dutch looking for their colonial past stay here.

Room Tip: The roof top rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kediri, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Enny's has several kinds of rooms and varied pricing. I stayed in a "Bamboo" room on the roof of the guest house (300k rp a night, via Agoda). There was AC, a warm(ish) shower, and a very clean room. Each freestanding room on the rooftop has its own little porch in front, and because I had friends in surrounding rooms we could sit out in the garden. Yes, there are laundry lines hung on the roof but no, it didn't bother us or affect our stay.

The service was great. I was confused about the exact location, and after I called the guest house, a staff member walked out on the street until she found me. They even sent a car to pick up my friend when her public transport dropped her off in the wrong area.

For breakfast, there was either nasi goreng + egg or toast + egg (with a large selection of spreads and jams), available in the communal kitchen and dining space. They've also allowed my friends to bring food in and cook in the kitchen themselves. Tea, coffee, and water are available 24/7.

Public transportation is only a short walk away, and can take you to different malls, restaurants, and alun-alun. At night, the front desk called us a taxi. There are also shops and restaurants within walking distance, including a great wood fire pizza place called Malibu's.

I would definitely stay at Enny's again, it was very comfortable and convenient for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently stayed there for 5 days. I got to meet other travellers who stay there 1-2 months every year all of whom seem to love it. It did leave a LOT to be desired, the breakfast was adequate and rather delicious. You could choose either Nasi Goreng or an omelette, so not a big variety by any means. My room was nice and clean, the staff was very attentive.
The best part of the stay here was meeting the driver I hired for every day I was there as part of Ennys' care rental service. The price of the driver and car was exceptional, Bapak Erno although he doesn't speak English more than a very few words, was delightful and kind. My companions were Indonesian, so were able to translate for us, and get his suggestions on additional places to visit. If I go to Malang again, I would consider staying here, but will most likelyu do a return visit to this place. Price is a bit higher considering the quality of the rooms. Deluxe rooms only if you choose to stay here. Otherwise, you may wish to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Service was poor in this old junk place. It was really a terrible experience. To get to the room they planed for us, we had to crawl underneath clotheslines full of wet clothes. What a terrible place. We had a reservation for three nights, but we spend 1 night there. We arrived late in the afternoon, and were tired of the long drive we had made ​​that day. So we stayed. But after one night we can not wait to get out of there.
My advice: do NOT go there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I only stayed for one night at Enny's guesthouse. It was a place that we randomly choosed as a place to spend the night during my wife's family visit from Jakarta. It's actually a cozy place, but it ruined our holiday. During our stay, we have problems with the electricity. When we turn the TV on, it went off. This thing made my son cried since he can't watch the TV. The worse thing is, when we report this with the FO staff, they said that they can't do anything about this. After more than 10 times complaining, they finally gave us another room that has a stabil electricity. But unfortunately, there's only one room left, so my parents inlaw still sleep in a room where there's no stabil electricity

Room Tip: choose the newly renovated rooms if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

First time i stayed here, i stayed in the deluxe room and they gave me room #25A. It was clean, neat, and beautiful with no dim lamp but it had a bedside tables.

Then the next time i came, I stayed again in the deluxe room #25 and boy how bad it was. The room was OK but it smelled like a mixed of mould, poo, and septic tank. I like dim lamp but it didn't have bedside tables. And the smell was too horrible for the same price of Rp 275K.

Then the next day i gotta moved out of the horrible room. I tried the standard room and it was just disgusting. Lizards poo everywhere (i hate lizards poo and i usually check around the room and bathroom). The sink was beside our bed, NOT inside the bathroom. The curtain was dirty and mouldy and the staffs banged the door, people chattered loudly outside, music from the cellphone was turned on for HOURS, bad experience. The breakfast was fine with toast and jams, banana, or you can choose fried rice. The unlimited tea and coffee is lovely. If i stayed again here i definitely would choose the deluxe room because it's only 25k difference than the horrible standard room. Oh and i would choose room #25.

Funny how it seems like they don't make the room totally complete. Should a roombe a clean ones with dim lamp and bedside tables and free of ANY poos...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Enny's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enny's Guest House

Address: Taman Wilis Street 1A-B | Gading Street 2-4, Malang 65115 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Malang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Enny's Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Enny's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enny`s Guest House Hotel Malang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enny's Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.