We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but an amazing experience !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MesaStila Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added MesaStila Resort to your Saves list
MesaStila Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Desa Losari, Grabag, Magelang 56100, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
MesaStila Hot Deal
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Magelang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive but an amazing experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply fabulous ! A heaven of silence in the middle of the craziness of the traffic of Java. The villas are fantastic, the visit of the coffee plantation is very worth the trip and don't miss the opportunity to use the hamam, very unusual in Asia. This place is simply fantastic !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MesaStila W, Manager at MesaStila Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your kind support, we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience in MesaStila, We look forward to having the pleasure welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    59
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
59
114
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A very recommended place to stay and to rejuvenate our mind and body. Surrounded by mountains, big trees, and well-maintained wilderness, accommodated with wonderful spa and friendly staff, my one night stay felt really not enough. My eyes so much pleased by the beauty of the nature and birds chirping like lullaby sending me to sleep.

A place where we can experience nature meet comfort together.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We made a day trip to Mesa Stila to take a look at the grounds including coffee plantation and to try its healthy cuisine. Our travel agent had made prior arrangement for a paid tour of the property for us and we had a great time being led by our Mesa Stila guide, Lia. As we were curious about the 5-bedroom Villa, the Bella Vista - actually it's 5 Villas linked to a common area including an infinity pool - and it was vacant, we were able to inspect it. Boy! Weren't we impressed and each of us made plans to return to Mesa Stila with a group of friends - 5 pairs/couples so we can book the Bella Vista. Anyway, we were delighted with the yummy Indonesian food as well as healthy juices and teas. The spa and spa products were also interesting as well as the hotel shop which stocked and small but tasteful and well priced selection of batik clothing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very friendly staffs, excellent massage, nice coffee plantation tour. Unfortunately the hamam is not free of charge and very expensive dinner buffet. It is understandable if the spa treatment comes with additional charges but for the hamam/steam room should be included with the room charge. There is hardly any good restaurant in the area so the restaurant in the hotel is the only choice for the guests. The yoga in the morning is excellent, but the fitness facility should be improved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

last sunday, me and my friends stop by at MesaStila after celebrating Vesakh day at Borobudur. We going there for a coffee at the restaurant, not for stay (not yet) but my friend already last December.

This place was awesome, I'm really loves it. Homy. And the staff very kind and friendly, they describe all the story and history of this place. Such a memorable place, because I'm born and living at coffee plantation too.

The staff show us the unit villa, very nice and quiet. The room very recommend for couple or honeymooners, peaceful. Pool, SPA, nature Gym and garden very nice.

Room Tip: ask to the reservation desk and they would help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and it was such a good experience.

The room is clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant, beside is it healthy food it is also really nice and delicious.

Many activities that arrange by the hotel such as Coffee Plantation trip, Yoga in the morning, and learn how to play Gamelan (Javanese music instrument)

Staffs are friendly and helpful. I can ask for more.
Such a place to hide away from the hustle life of the city.

Room Tip: Beside all rooms have good views, I think the Merapi 1 - 3 have much better view as you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I along with 2 colleagues stayed for 3 nights and 4 days.
indeed a very pleasant experience, good atmosphere, very beautiful natural scenery and the resort is very clean environment and very well maintained.
I was very impressed with so many cultural objects that were old enough that adorn the resort, such as the front office is use from an old train station that looks very antique
one of the most important who makes us so reluctant to leave this resort is the hospitality of all employees... (Haryo KS)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MesaStila Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MesaStila Resort

Address: Desa Losari, Grabag, Magelang 56100, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Magelang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Magelang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MesaStila Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a world where pollution, noise, crowds, unhealthy diets and stress are the norm; MesaStila (previously known as Losari Spa Retreat and Coffee Plantation) offers an escape from the demanding daily grind. We believe that whatever form it takes, to care for your wellbeing now means a more vibrant life, greater energy and an all round better you.The essence of the retreat is defined through the calming and powerful environment in which MesaStila sits - encircled by eight magnificent volcanoes and set within fifty-five acres of gardens, plantation and tropical jungle.MesaStila offers a distinct Javanese flavor in activities and programs that include healthy eating; focused exercise; planned relaxation; stress management; cultural and educational programs; limitations on smoking; moderation in alcohol consumption and a variety of exceptional wellness inclusions and specially designed packages that will support a stay of wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your MesaStila Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losari Spa Retreat And Coffee Plantation
Losari Spa Retreat & Coffee Plantation Hotel Magelang
Losari Coffee Plantation Magelang
Losari Coffee Plantation Hotel
MesaStila Resort Magelang, Indonesia - Java

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MesaStila Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.