We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in Bogor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Estat Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Bogor
Jakarta
1 review
“Charming hotel in Bogor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

The Hotel is a wonderful place to get a rest from turbulent Jakarta. The tropical garden is very charming and the traditional architecture lookes lovely. We traveld with a 5 and 8 year old, they enjoyed the kidsroom a lot. The Deluxe-rooms have a nice balcony with the few in the garden. The room itself is O.K., has a kingsize and a daybed. The bathroom is a bit old but clean. They have a very good Italien restaurant, the pasta is excellent. The breakfast has a good range of Indonesian and Western food and the location is beautiful! We enjoyed our stay a lot and I can really recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    344
    126
    31
    12
See reviews for
319
115
27
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wien
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

I spent a few nights along with my sister in this hotel and was really happy with the resort. The atmosphere is friendly and enjoyable with professional staff who did their utmost to assist us in every way. The hotel mixes traditional Indonesian style with international flair, which contributed to make the stay very pleasant and relaxing. The restaurant offers a variety of national and international dishes, all very good and tasty. The breakfast buffet is also served outdoors in a nice part of the garden. We also enjoyed a trip to the Safari Park in Bogor which we could easily book through the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for both private guests and business travellers!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I love the entrance to lobby and japanese interior in the bedroom.swimming pool is not olympic size but every weekend there is live music in the gazebo in the middle of the park.
Dislike thing is the long way you have to take to the entrance from the main road.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

We stayed at a Deluxe room, which has a nice balcony (which standard rooms don't have). Room have no ventilator in the bathroom area and are outdated. Most of all, the rooms are very noisy, you can hear everything that happens on the corridor and its marble floors.

On the other side of the corridor there was a family with noisy children, which were sent out to play around 5.30 am. I first spoke to the mother but when the noise did not stop I phoned the reception. Nothing was done. Later I asked for the manager on duty and when she came nothing was done as well. She first offered us an extra night stay as compensation, but when checking out that day she only wanted to waive our breakfast.

The hotel is quite remote, you have to travel 6 km's to Bogor with a taxi. There are no restaurants nearby so you are confined to the Novotel restaurant with European prices.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

I spent 3 wonderful relaxing days in this hotel. The venue is phantastic and the service quality great. Nice breakfast and dinner buffet. I recommend to opt for a Deluxe room as the double bathroom with open air bath tub made my stay even more enjoyable. All in all a good opportunity to escape Jakarta stress (traffic jam and bad air).

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

Location: 6 km away from the city

Hotel:
- Openspace area with many coridors
- lobby was small and surrond by ponds
- parking is a bit difficult if there are many cars
- check in was a bit slow
- BIG garden
- small pool but lovely ( a bit cold)
- internet is free for duluxe, but standard and superior are complement for only an hour. you have to pay additional IDR 25.000/ 30 min

ROom (standard):
- big space inside the room
- bathroom is small and tiny.
- shower and toilet are seperated
- mini bar
- a few electric plugs
- there is a sofa bed. You can sleep in there (3rd person)
- TV programme is complete. musch channel to see

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
789 reviews 789 reviews
263 hotel reviews
Reviews in 262 cities Reviews in 262 cities
1,902 helpful votes 1,902 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

We recently returned to the Novotel Bogor and were pleasantly surprised by the improvement in service that have occurred over the past twelve months. Under a new general manager, a serious effort has been made to improve the check-in experience, the greeting of customers and even room service- an area in which there is still a little room for improvement.

One example of the improved performance since our 2008 visit is the fact that the Internet is now available within rooms. The cost is not cheap but at $10 a day, it is much better than normal within hotels in Indonesia and is justified by the high server provider costs in the country. An effort is clearly being made to improve the service standards of the hotel.

On a more general note, this hotel offers very attractive grounds, with lot of trees, shrubs and Indonesian themed ornaments. This sits well with Bogor's reputation as a 'garden city', home to the country's best known Botanical Gardens. The hotel is set at some distance from the city- a pain for guests without their own wheels- but it helps make this place a quiet getaway from the capital, which is its main function.

We were given a good upgrade and got a lovely room with a huge open veranda area with an outdoor bath. This made our room a very comfortable and pleasant place to relax and unwind. The Novotel Bogor makes an attractive possible weekend destination from Jakarta.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Address: Golf Estat Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.