We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My birthday dinner was ruined with the service & the food @ Novotel Bogor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Estat Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Bogor
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My birthday dinner was ruined with the service & the food @ Novotel Bogor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

i was having my birthday dinner on 14 July 2013 at Meranti Restaurant...
i was so disappointed with the service and the food from that Restaurant.
I have to wait 45 mins for my food, and it was not a busy at that time there.
and when the food is ready, it was make me loose my appetite to eat.
My Brother ordered Beef Tournedos, and the meat was so hard to eat.
My mom ordered Club Sandwich.. and the Toast was so hard and cold...
I was ordered Grilled Salmon with Potato Gratin.. i tasted the salmon was bitter, less sauce and the appearance was not interesting...
I also tried the breakfasting's Buffet but it was oke - Nothing Special

I had to pay a lot for the food that i think it was not a hotel standard.. for a 4 star hotel as Novotel..

i am so sorry if i can't recommended this Restaurant at Novotel Bogor to having a Dinner there..

Best Regards,


Margareth Sarah

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Margareth H,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor to celebrate your birthday.

Please allow us to congratulate you for another year of healthy and success.

I am terribly sorry that you had an inconvenience experience during your dinner with us. It is not reflecting our usual service to our guest.

Thank you once again for sharing with us and we hope we could have the chance to demonstrate our best service and hopefully could regain your confidence in our resort.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    344
    126
    31
    12
See reviews for
319
115
27
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel with good facilities.
Customer service and receptionist frequently gives late responses to phone calls.
The room availability is not informed transparantly in website or by phone.
You should come directly to the hotel to check it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear DR_Jusuf,

Thank you for sharing your comment in TripAdvisor.

Please rest assured that additional training will be given to our Reservation staff to prevent such problem in the future.

Thank you once again.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My partner and I were pleasantly surprised with an extremely warm welcome from the staff upon arrival.

Our room was not ready yet but Mr. Erwin James - The Executive Assistant Manager of the resort, took his time to show us the facilities and escorted us to the restaurant where we could wait in a Bale Bengong or house of contemplation, enjoying refreshments while absorbing the stunning gardens.

When we arrived in our room, it quickly became clear why we had to wait before we could enter. The room was beautifully decorated, there was fresh fruit, flowers and pastries. The staff had already filled the bath on the terrace with water and flowers and a dinner table was nicely set up on our own terrace of the room. The restaurant manager came to our room to go through the wine list with us and in the evening we had a private candlelight dinner on the terrace of our own room...it was so romantic. The waiter that served us could even speak a few words in our own language so that was impressive.

The Novotel Bogor is surprisingly close from Jakarta but it gives you the feeling of really being away from the busy city and a great place to spend quality time with your loved ones.

We have wonderful memories of the Novotel Bogor and thank the staff and management once again for the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Daniel P,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor and for sharing your memorable honeymoon stay in our resort.

Please allow us to congratulate you once again.

It is always a delight to know that you really enjoyed our honeymoon package especially our room set up and in room dining set up.

I will pass your comment to all of our staff and especially to Mr. James. I am sure this will encourage our staff to serve better to meet our guest needs.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've stayed many times at this hotel and always fun, with my family or in the business trip.
It's a cool place, romantic, and have a good atmosphere.
I love the swiming pool, children playground, spa of course.
Breakfast time is always amazing, ALWAYS!
Be The Best NOVOTEL Bogor..

Room Tip: all the room is good, except the room near pantry at 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Anindiany,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Novotel Bogor Golf Resort & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Address: Golf Estat Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.