We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Business & Pleasure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Estat Bogor Raya | West Java, Bogor 16710, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in Bogor
Jakarta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Location for Business & Pleasure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was staying in novotel bogor for business meeting.

During that week, many companies had arranged their meeting in this hotel, hence the restaurant was pretty packed.

The superior room is spacious & clean with complete amenities including coffee/tea maker with various Dilmah tea. They provide extra pillows which I really like.

The buffet breakfast had various choice which could indulge your stomach.

The location is pretty far from the town but hotel provides bicycle to use or tennis court for your exercise.

Room Tip: Choose room with Garden view for greener scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear daisyonoctober,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor and for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

It is feedback such as yours that encourage us to serve more better to meet our guest needs.

Thank you once again for your positive comment, we will be happy to welcome you again in our resort.


Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    222
    84
    22
    9
See reviews for
215
76
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed in this beautiful resort with my family. The resort was perfectly designed, it's surrounded by lush green..sound of bettle from the trees is a natural symphony. During the whole stay, service extended was great..room has its own character, different with most current modern hotel.
We feel like in Ubud Bali but realized that it's only a step away from Jakarta madness.
We will indeed comeback again & recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Byhan,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

It is always a delight to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Bogor.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Novotel Bogor has been my all time favorite hotel, I went there several times, even for my Honeymoon... Love the room, especially the deluxe with the wide room and terrace with open air bath tub. Although it's a bit expensive for my standard, but it is surely worth staying. I love the room ambience, the hotel design, the pool and facilities, everything is complete. But during my last stay, there are 2 things that bothers me.
1. I book via internet, where Accor offers Half Board Package which include Dinner. I was delighted because from my experiences, Accor hotels meals always have excellent taste. Turned out the dinner was not tasty at all. All the food that me and my wife tried was plain, nothing special. It was a great disappointment, since we know that we can find better food outside the hotel. Please do something about this... By the way, it was at Verandah restaurant.
2. I was surprise to know that there is a surcharge of 50 thousand rupiah for in-room massage... That's a turn off, knowing that it is only a few feet away from the Spa to my room... I think the hotel should reconsider that surcharge...

OK... that's it for now...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear kura2giok,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay in our resort.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your comment on our food quality has been well noted ang it is feedback such as your that enables us to improve our service and quality.

Your comment on the surcharge of 50 thousand rupiah for in-room has been well noted. For your information, the surcharge has been applied since 3 (three) years ago. Nevertheless, we will take your comment under our consideration in order to meet our guest needs.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon in our resort.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serpong
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

hotel atmosphere was very good, hospitality from the staff amazing, although I was quite surprise when we went there the welcome drink was not served after 06.00 pm.
After some arguments the waiter call frontdesk and finally give us the welcome drink...

2 minus points for these hotel are the pool are too small. and others are the cleanliness of doors inside hotel room need to be taken care.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear dannysms,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor and for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

Your comment on the welcome drink and the cleanliness of doors has been well noted. Please rest assured that additional training has been delivered to prevent such problem in the future.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed one night for the weekend. It's located 4-5 km from Bogor city center / Bogor Botanical Garden and approx 70 km from Jakarta. It's actually in the complex of exclusive Residential area and Golf Estate. Very relaxing and quite surrounding.
The rooms are a bit old (can tell from the furniture) but still well maintained and showed Novotel standard.
The front reception staff were friendly and helpful.
However some of room service staff looks so young and lack of experience (intern staff maybe?)
The breakfast was excellent, a lot of choices from western to local food.
The Hotel has beautifully landscaped garden, a lot of big trees. The swimming pool a bit small but nice, under the trees.
The hotel also provided kids activities (e.g pony ride, etc). It will be fun for family with kids.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay and will consider to come back someday for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Roy H,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us in TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to know that our guest had enjoyed their stay in our resort.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

this hotel properly to family time and for bussines with company to make meeting.

really great time for family in this hotel. the room is nice and the situation is more quitely, nice hotel to have a great sleep

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us in TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I took a Birdbird Taxi frm Jakarta Airport and spent a very pleasant week end here, with a number of activities apart from golf. Great peaceful surroundings. Shower / toilet could do with upgrade for this hotel, but otherwise very nice large room. A trip to Bogor central is worthwhile - a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Curious_Traveller14,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

It is always a delight to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comment on shower / toilet has been well noted, and we will take it under consideration on our future room renovation.

Once again, thank you for sharing with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Bogor.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel
Address: Golf Estat Bogor Raya | West Java, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.