We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Estat Bogor Raya | West Java, Bogor 16710, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on your holiday!
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Bogor
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed one night for the weekend. It's located 4-5 km from Bogor city center / Bogor Botanical Garden and approx 70 km from Jakarta. It's actually in the complex of exclusive Residential area and Golf Estate. Very relaxing and quite surrounding.
The rooms are a bit old (can tell from the furniture) but still well maintained and showed Novotel standard.
The front reception staff were friendly and helpful.
However some of room service staff looks so young and lack of experience (intern staff maybe?)
The breakfast was excellent, a lot of choices from western to local food.
The Hotel has beautifully landscaped garden, a lot of big trees. The swimming pool a bit small but nice, under the trees.
The hotel also provided kids activities (e.g pony ride, etc). It will be fun for family with kids.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay and will consider to come back someday for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Roy H,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us in TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to know that our guest had enjoyed their stay in our resort.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    309
    109
    28
    10
See reviews for
291
104
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

this hotel properly to family time and for bussines with company to make meeting.

really great time for family in this hotel. the room is nice and the situation is more quitely, nice hotel to have a great sleep

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us in TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I took a Birdbird Taxi frm Jakarta Airport and spent a very pleasant week end here, with a number of activities apart from golf. Great peaceful surroundings. Shower / toilet could do with upgrade for this hotel, but otherwise very nice large room. A trip to Bogor central is worthwhile - a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Curious_Traveller14,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

It is always a delight to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comment on shower / toilet has been well noted, and we will take it under consideration on our future room renovation.

Once again, thank you for sharing with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Bogor.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are a little outdated but size and comfort was good for the price. Typically high prices for food and drinks for a resort is the only drawback considering you are staying in Indonesia but I guess that you don't have many other options nearby within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Keep up the good work to all the staff for making the customer feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Kuzi73,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay in our resort.

Your comment on the food & beverage prices has been well noted. We will review this again with our team.

I will pass your comment to our team and I am sure that this will encourage them to give the superior service to our guests.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Have been frequently stay at this hotel and it has always been a great experience. A great place to do overday intensive meetings to keep me focus yet still be able to enjoy the pureness of the air in the morning and do some outdoor sport in the evening. I would rate this hotel's food as average though; appreciate the idea of different countries dinner menu every night, but not so much impressed with the taste.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Ramotmotski,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us in TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to know that our guest had enjoyed their stay in our resort.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Arrived from Jkt to the hotel earlier just after noon but was told rooms are not ready till 2 pm.. Many guests were waiting at the lobby as well..
Welcome drinks at the lounge and took a walk , was disappointed with the pool area as it was rather small for a Hugh hotel like this.is not very clean either..
Room were ready by 2 pm, it was slightly dim even with all the lights on. We have a deluxe room , bathroom were rather small but it has a with outdoor bath tub.. It was something special

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jooei,

Thank you for sharing your comment during your stay in our resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

What is the point to book a room (room No 214) with a balcony/terrace but instead of having great nice view you are facing an old roof of other building? You paid more with no point at all. The hotel itself is build in a beautiful green areas, use a lot of natural bricks and timbers which I adore. The hotel's bathroom amenities were excellent. The coffee/tea and condiments were all missing or not being replaced after used by the previous room's guests, which is below 5 stars standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay in our resort.

It is always a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our gardens, hotel surrounding & room amenities.

Your comment on our coffee & tea condiment has been well noted and we will share this with our teams to prevent such problem in the future.

Once again, thank you for your comment. Hope to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Address: Golf Estat Bogor Raya | West Java, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bogor
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.