We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging Resort Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Estat Bogor Raya | West Java, Bogor 16710, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on your holiday!
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Bogor
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Aging Resort Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The first time I visited this hotel was in 1996, which was more than 15 years ago. This resort hotel is a quick get away from the busy Jakarta. I had stayed in the hotel a few times, and based on my recent stay there, I have to say that they have tried their best to keep the premises well. I liked its tropical design of the building, and also its tropical garden with big trees, well designed landscaping and nice lawn. However, I do think that this hotel needs some upgrades especially in the room facilities. I stayed for one night in early March 2013, in room 422. The bed room was cleaned, but i was disappointed because although the bed sheet, pillow cases and the towels looked clean, they smelled. The smell of people's odor. I couldn't sleep well because of the smelly pillow and bed. I think the hotel needs to replace old beds, pillows and towels, and put a particular attention on the laundry process to clean the bed sheets, pillow cases and towels. Personally I am always delighted to have clean and fresh bed sheet, pillow cases and towel when I first arrive in a hotel. Please also pay attention on the beetle bug from the surrounding trees. There was one bug flying around in the bed room at 2 a.m. I was worried that it would bite me because of its size, but I couldn't be bother calling the bell room service then. So I decided to cover myself with the bed cover, and tried to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear AngelnTara,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

Please accept our sincere apology for the unfortunate experience that you had with our linen & towel condition.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.



Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    312
    109
    28
    10
See reviews for
293
104
23
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed one nite.,The hotel is old and outdated, small shower and bathroom, unclean room, smelly room, old bed sheet and thin pillow, towel smells cigarette, old furniture. We could not sleppy because an insect (big bee) was flying over the bed and ceiling, just stop flying when we turn off all lights. The next day, after I took a bath, I wore a bath robe.. then I feel something big thing was stuck on my body... then OMG... I was screaming because a big insect (a big black bee) was stuck hanging inside the bath robe. Its really make me traumatic.. I will not come back again to this hotel, except i could not refuse due to office arrangement...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear RFarini,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.com.

Please accept our sincere apology that you did not enjoyed your stay in our resort.

Our comment on our cleanliness has been well noted, and we shared already to our team.

Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken to prevent such problem in the future.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience.


Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is very nice and full of nature concept, comfortable for relaxing and for treasuring moment with your family. the staff are so nice and helpful too. the horseriding is so nice, the kids station are nice too, the restaurant also worth to try. but be careful with the bathtub and also the swimming pool, because the taste of natural rock concept can easily harm you, especially for your kid, so you must pay extra attention for this matters. the swimming pool also full of leaves from the trees but luckily no insect or animal in the pool. because the mahony bar is open air, so in the night time there was a loud music reached your room to break your tranquillity of the nature.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear PolarBearJakarta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us through TripAdvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay particularly enjoyed our hotel and it’s facilities.

Thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights for a wedding after visiting Bali. The Hotel was pleasant enough but lacked atmosphere. We didn't even use the swimming pool area as it seemed very shabby which a good jet wash could fix. There's a lot of wasted space that could be easily be used for seating outside, it's a shame because the inside certainly has nothing to offer apart from outrageous prices and a very poor shop! A bonus was the outside bath tub in our deluxe room which we spent a lot of time in to compensate for outside.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Gill C,

Thank you for sharing your comment related to your stay in our resort.

We are sorry that our resort did not meet your expectation.

Thank you once again for your comment.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The gardens and foyer are beautiful so I was expecting a fabulous room. I was disappointed. Although reasonably clean it was old and outdated. Shower was tiny and bathroom old. The breakfast was amazing and I wish I had more time to enjoy it. Check in staff were brilliant and helped me with a work issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear deejthedog,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor and for sharing your comment.

We are sorry that our resort did not meet your expectation.
But it is a delight to know that our staff have had helped you with your work issue.

Thank you once again for your comment.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

First time to be in Bogor and our group was booked in Novotel. Approaching the entrance of the Hotel, i noticed the lush vegetation and well kept landscape which was a welcome sight indeed. The hotel is located in a sprawling property. The hotel itself is not that new but I really like the charm of the hotel as it exudes that distinct Indonesian look and feel. The room had ample space , that was clean and well decorated. Enjoyed authentic Indonesian food during lunch! This place is an excellent venue for meetings as well as a weekend get away for the whole family!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear nmc8693,

Thank you for your comment.

It is always a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Address: Golf Estat Bogor Raya | West Java, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bogor
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.