We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and cleanliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor to your Saves list
Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kompleks SICC, Jl Jendral Sudirman No 1, Bogor 16810, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Unique Retreat promotion
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Bogor
Tangerang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
“Service and cleanliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thanks to Mr. Alex Simon on the recommendation of the place, I was with my family so happy.the security officers are so friendly and all the waiters are so friendly and communicative,I am just 3 days 2 nights there, but I'll definitely come back again ... thank you

Room Tip: the above rooms with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Sigit P,

First of all, thank you for sharing your impression about our hotel.
All our team is delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon with your family.

"Harrisly yours"

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    111
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
81
13
4
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

"simple, unique, friendly" is their motto. I have to admit though, it is a nice place to stay although the area of Sentul itself is really somewhat out of nowhere. But the hotel is easy to find, huge building, swimming pool and parking. Great for family since they have kid's club and spa. Perfect for my weekend getaway :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Estyindra,

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our facilities and location.
All our team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our property.

"Harrisly yours"

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here during 6 weeks and at all I felt tired or bored of being in this hotel. Staff is so friendly, rooms are simply comfortable and I loved the open lounge by the pool where every night they played jazz or acoustic music. Food is good, althought I felt like too much msg was used in some dishes. Swimming pool is nice and big and only would need to improve the gym to be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Peter L.,

First of all, thank you for your loyalty in staying in our hotel during 6 weeks.
We are very delighted to read your review and see that you enjoyed our facilities.
Regarding you comment about the food, we are very pleased to announce that HARRIS Hotel is applying a Healthy Lifestyle concept, which includes that no msg is used in our food.

We are looking forward to having soon the pleasure to welcome you again,

"Harrisly yours"

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel facility and staff all are above average, They only need to solve the entrance and the accessibility to the hotel. Above all this place are sporty and casual hotel... it's perfect for family vacation or just getaway place from daily routine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Donny78six,

First of all, many thanks for sharing your impression about our hotel.

We know the inconvenience of the condition of the road, and we do apologize for the discomfort. The road is actually not belonging to the hotel and we are still negotiating with our local partners to have it fixed as soon as possible.

We do thank you for your positive comments about our facility and staff performance being "above average". We'are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with your family and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

"Harrisly yours",

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice Hotel with quiet situation even the access to the hotel was very bad, need reparation, located outside Sentul City.
Room is big enough, staff are welcome and helpful. The Hotel has a large and safe parking area.

Room Tip: Pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Fransisca S,

First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay in our hotel.

We know the inconvenience of the condition of the road, and we do apologize for the discomfort. The road is actually not belonging to the hotel and we are still negotiating with our local partners to have it fixed as soon as possible.

We do thank you for your positive comments regarding or facilities and services. Your comments about our "welcome and helpful staff" are much appreciated, please make sure it will be shared among all "HARRIS players"

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon again.

"Harrisly yours"

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Entrance access about 100 meters was so poor..need some repairation for another good quality road.. Overall, this hotel was great.. Very suitable for family weekend event..
The servant also very young and sporty..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Nino14878,

First of all, thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel.
We do apologize about the inconvenience due to the condition of the road in front of the hotel. We are currently in discussion with our local partners, and this is our first priority to ensure that the road is fixed as quick as possible.
We do thank you for your positive feedback about our facilities and our staff. Please make sure it will be shared among all our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again with your family,

"Harrisly yours"

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel was ok, located outside sentul city, light off road access and this is my third time staying at harris hotel group. You need to work something out with sentul convention center so you can get better access to the hotel, and you need to change the security Standard operational procedure, seriously man, it was way way too much for little hotel like harris sentul. I was staying at room 815, you check it what I was complaining about even better if you change the security company.
Please keep of the smokers out of pool..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Danny A,

First of all, thank you for sharing your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We do understand the discomfort the access road is currently representing. Unfortunately the HARRIS Hotel management doesn't have the ownership of this land and therefore the authority to refurbish. It's however under discussion with our partners and should be solved very shortly.

We apply the standard security procedures common to every international 4 star hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have been disturbed by the car checking at our gate, but we wish to guarantee to our guests comfort and security, which is independent from the size of the hotel.

We thank you again for your feedback and wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our hotel

"Harrisly yours"

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor

Address: Kompleks SICC, Jl Jendral Sudirman No 1, Bogor 16810, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.