We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience in Sentul City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor to your Saves list
Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kompleks SICC, Jl Jendral Sudirman No 1, Bogor 16810, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NEW YEAR PACKAGE
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Bogor
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Experience in Sentul City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had to attend a conference Sentul International Convention Centre and this hotel is the perfect place to stay. The convention centre is location opposite of the hotel and it was just a few minutes walk to get there. I was welcomed with great smiles, a welcome drink and fantastic customer service. The food in the restaurant was great and delicious and valued for money. The room is clean, spacious and the bed is very comfortable. Internet is great as well. The swimming pool is huge and there is a gym that you could use too. Comfortable sofas and chairs are available at the lobby for guests to chill. If you have to attend a conference or some event at SICC, this is definitely the best place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Ashleymuk ,

First of all, thank for you sharing your impression about your experience in our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your attend on conference at SICC.

Our 1st priority is to give best service to our guest, so the guest can enjoy and feel comfortable during they stay here.

We do thank you about your good comments regarding with The food in the restaurant, the room, the swimming pool, etc.

Your positive comment about "great smile" and "fantastic customer service" are much appreciated and will be share among all our "HARRIS Players".

we're looking forward to welcoming you back soon in HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor,

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    84
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
62
7
3
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I cannot say much other than excitement and joy of staying at Harris properties: simple and unique decoration/interior, friendly staffs and services. I stayed here in April 2012, not long after the property started operating. The swimming pool and kids club are very nice for my kids. At night, especially during weekend, Harris Sentul City provides live jazz music, and what a coincidence that the musicians are friends of mine that I know their high musicality, so it was so entertaining, and you could pick some free cakes during the show. The weather there was bit cooler than Jakarta, an alternative if you want to avoid hectic and terrible traffic of Puncak.
Same with other Harris properties, their foods (served for breakfast) are just standard in term of taste, anyway the price for breakfast (it is optional, as Harris usually offers room only) ranges between IDR 60K-70K, considered not expensive for 4 starred hotels.
Last but not least, free internet with good connection is a plus for this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room with mountainous view at level 4-6
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Irman_Sunandar ,

First of all, thank for you sharing your impression about your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted that your family enjoyed our swimming pool and kids club.
Indeed, kid’s pool is separated from the main one to be more comfortable for both kids and adults.
Kid’s club is ideal for kids if the parents are on meeting or want to have a relaxing time in the SPA, swimming pool or in the lounge.
We’re also pleased to provide free bicycle rental, for adults and kids.

The live jazz music in the lounge is not only on weekend everyday from Monday – Saturday 7pm until 10 pm, and on Sunday, we propose traditional music such as Kecapi music start from 3pm until 5 pm.
How nice coincidence, that one of the musician is your friend.

We to thank you for your comments about the location which indeed is good to enjoy the local weather and green surrounding without entering the city of Bogor or face the traffic to Puncak.

We're looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon in HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor,

"Harrisly yours"


Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

we are a family with 5 boys (2 teenagers and 3 kids), we booked two rooms via the internet a month before the arrival date. luckily that we were able to fit the next door room. at the time of check-in we were advised to take the rooms on the ground floor by reseptionist, because there are direct exit to the swimming pool, so we did not have to bother to prepare / bring swim gear, enough of the room hold 'nyebur'.
when we want to enjoy the mountains at night, quite a climb to the top floor, there is small seating comfortable.
If you want to enjoy the mountain atmosphere is advisable to choose the room south side or the right side.
atmosphere and premium amenities standard, nothing special, orange shades with branded harris and fairly clean.
menu is quite varied and healthy diet.
pretty nice hotel for business or for a relaxed and friendly to children.
easy access destination of Jagorawi, but access to the parking lot is quite complicated because the two-way flow of vehicles. very offending while on vacation or if there is an event / activity.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the mountain atmosphere is advisable to choose the room south side or the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear armandography,

First of all, thank for you sharing your impression about your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with your family.

The location of HARRIS Sentul is emphasize on the nature and fresh air of the Sentul are, it offers a refreshing experience out of town.

We do thank you about your good comments regarding the variety of food and also healthy diet. Indeed, HARRIS is emphasizing on healthy lifestyle. Our juice bar serves exclusive 100% natural fresh juices and we'red please to provide bicycle and fitness facilities.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon in HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor,

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

the hotel location is far from the crowd. the advantage is the hotel is near to Bogor & next to Sentul International Convention Center. So, if you happens want to watch music concert or attending church event there, this hotel is the best choice.

the room is clean, not to big, and have orange theme amenities. free wi-fi available. the breakfast is a so so. also, the swimming is not to big, so it can be too crowded with guest (kids & parent).

Luckily this hotel rate is value for money. Also, you can go to Bellanova Mall or Ah Poong food court if you want to find food outside the hotel. Worth to try.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear mary_novi ,

First of all, thank for you sharing your impression about your experience in our hotel.

Indeed, our property location has the advantage to be easily accessible, near to Bogor without having to enter the city and face the traffic.

We are pleased that you appreciated the amenities offered to our guests. We're sorry to see that you found our swimming pool too small. Its size of 33 meters long and separate kid's pool is usually appreciated. Your comments about our breakfast has been noted and we do thank you for this precious input. Our guests feedback is the most precious source of measurement of our performance.

Thank you for considering our hotel as a "good value for money", we're looking forward to welcoming you back soon in HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor,

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

harris hotel sentul city just about 45 minutes driving from jakarta and 10 minutes from bogor city, but the atmosphere feel different. with a budget prices we can have a cozy and relaxing hotel. my kid like the pools very much also riding bicycle arround the hotel for free.

Room Tip: choose a room in front of pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Fendi R,

First of all, thank for you sharing your impression about your experience in our hotel.

The location of HARRIS Sentul as well as our facilities emphasize on the nature and fresh air of the region, to offer to its guest a refreshing experience out of town.
We are delighted that your family enjoyed our swimming pool and free bicycles.

All "HARRIS players" are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor,


Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

the hotel was nice and simple, good value for money but unfortunately the way they handle guest for check in and out was very poor. 1 guest they can take about 20-25min for check in our check out, which really disappointed and exhausted cause need to queue really long.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mario JB 13,

First of all, thank for you sharing your impression about your experience in our hotel.

Regarding the check in time: as stated on our website and reservations, rooms are guaranteed for 2 pm. Your room has been given to you at 1:30 pm. You probably came a bit too early and had to wait a bit for your room to be ready, which explain the waiting time.
Our front desk, on January 1st were indeed busy at check out time. However the waiting time was not more than 10 minutes.

We do thank you for your general comments about our hotel "good value for money" and we're looking forward to welcoming you back soon in HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor,

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Fresh & clean room, great food (especially traditional Indonesian jamu at breakfast), nice swimming pool. Last but not least very warm & professional staff. Special thanks & my personal regards to their Chief Security Mr. Alex..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ivan T,

First of all, thank for you sharing your impression about your experience in our hotel

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We do thank you about your good comments regarding the food, the cleanliness of room, natural atmosphere in Sentul and also our swimming pool.

Indeed, we try to offer a variety of different food, including French bread and sushi, but keeping a majority of Indonesian specialty, such as traditional Jamu during breakfast, Gerobak, or Sate.

We also thank you for your great comments regarding our staff, please make sure it will be shared, as well as your regards to 'Mr Alex"

All "HARRIS players" are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

"Harrisly yours"

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor

Address: Kompleks SICC, Jl Jendral Sudirman No 1, Bogor 16810, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.