We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harris Hotel; Sentul City - EXCELLENT !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor

Save Saved
You added Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kompleks SICC, Jl Jendral Sudirman No 1, Bogor 16810, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Bogor
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Harris Hotel; Sentul City - EXCELLENT !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Allow me to share my pleasant stay experience @ Harris Hotel Sentul City.I have been staying there for more than a Month n expect to do so for next few months.

Aside from from the clean rooms, what really score with me is the Excellent & Personalised service from the staff from top down. They are very sincere in their service & I can recognise that they are proud to serve which speaks volumes for the culture & service training.

Food is great, Front Office ever efficient & Housekeeping & Engineering tip top

KUDOs goes to Antoine, Manuel, Intan, Bayu and many ohers who has excelled in their duties at the hotel.

Philip L
Singapore

Room Tip: Ask for Odd Number rooms, overlooking the swiming pool & you get a great mountain view of Mt Sal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Mr Philip,

We are delighted to read your comment and to see how you are appreciating your stay with us, and that you took the time to share your feeling about your experience in our hotel.
Please make sure that your positive comments will be share among all our team, and especially the people you mentioned.

We're looking forward to keep serving you during your stay,

"Harrisly yours",

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    63
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
4
3
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

last week I stay with my family at Harris Sentul City, I feel confort with the staff greeting and the taste of food. the most important is the swimming pool and kids club, my kids really happy with the swimming pool and the kids club. the minimaliz concept of room and clean. and the located nearby belanova mall. but my suggestion is need more space parking area. and the last one I really enjoy with the jazz music in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Pryo0310,

Greetings from HARRIS Sentul City Bogor,

We are delighted to read to positive comments about our hotel. Indeed our concept is to be convenient for both business of leisure stay, proposing various activities for families. I am also pleased to announce that our parking area in now being extended.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

"Harrisly yours",

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Me and my family had a very pleasant stay at Harris Hotel Sentul City. We stayed for 1 night last weekend. My niece and nephew loves the swimming pool and kids club. The room was clean and standard size, the bathroom was small but adequate. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Cita Geisler,

Greeting from HARRIS Sentul City Bogor.

We do thank you for your sharing your impression about our hotel. We are delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments about our team is much appreciated and will be share among all our "HARRIS Players".

Looking forward to seeing you again in our property,

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel is so bright with vibrant colors you might want to wear sunglasses! From the reception to the rooms the color scheme is bright white and orange. The staff uniforms, the soap, the pillow on the bed, all orange!

If you can live with the eclectic design, the hotel is modern and efficient. it is in the middle of no where and not really very convenient to Bogor, traffic can be a problem.

Overall - good for a break from the hustle and bustle of greater Jakarta.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Keith J,

Greetings from HARRIS Sentul City Bogor.

Thank you for your sharing your experience in our hotel. Indeed, orange is the trademark of HARRIS, just like the HARRIS move or the Dino.
We do thank you for your positive comments about our service, which are much appreciated and will be shared within our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Even stayed only one night, but Harris Sentul gave excellent experiences. Clean rooms, comfy bed, friendly and helpful staf. Could be your choice hotel in Bogor area for short getaway also for meetings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Melan Cemplok,

Greeting from HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor.

We thank you for your sharing about your experience in our hotel. We have been delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All HARRIS Players are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our group stayed at Harris Hotel Sentul City, Bogor for 8 days. It is a nice place to stay. It has good price and facilities. We really enjoyed staying at Harris Hotel.

Keep improving your quality and services. Wish you the best.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Sioman,

Greetings from HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor.

We are very pleased to read you nice comment about your stay in our hotel. We thank you for sharing your impressions and we're looking forward to welcoming you again.

Harrisly yours,

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Good price. Good service. Cozy room. Can't wait staying there again. GBI Emporium Pluit

Room Tip: First floor is nice. Swimming pool access and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRIS SentulC B, General Manager at Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Akhun,

Greeting from HARRIS Sentul City - Bogor.

We thank you for your positive comments about your stay in our hotel, which will be shared among all our HARRIS players.
We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our property and we're looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Harrisly yours.

Antoine Weinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor

Address: Kompleks SICC, Jl Jendral Sudirman No 1, Bogor 16810, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.