We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One hour waiting for food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Peak

The Peak
Jl. Desa Karyawangi Ciwaruga KM 6,8 No 388 | Kacamatan Parongpong Kabupaten, Bandung, Indonesia
2227855429
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 976 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: European, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One hour waiting for food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I got bad experience when I visit this cafe because they served the food toooooo looooong.
And we are never back again to this place eventhough they offer beautiful view and good atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    53
    35
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A fine dining on a top of a hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This restaurant has one of the best view of city lights of Bandung. The type of food that was served is mostly European.
On the way to the restaurant, you can find a little gift shop that is located a nice little European style house.
A highly recommended one.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cozy cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

for third time i dinner in this cafe, i very love atmosphere this cafe, if you get right spot you can see Bandung city down there, you can see city lamps (night), Food also great and fair value

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Dining away from it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Peak is unique. We were invited to a group dinner and we couldn't have been more pleased with the welcome, the food and the staff. The drive was a little long but when we got to our destination, we were pleasantly surprised with how fabulous it was. Great dinner, but ... if you love cheesesticks...this place sells the best I have ever had. A MUST TRY for everyone. Will be back one day, I hope.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Romantic restaurant with amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our flight steward on an emirates flight to Jakarta. And boy am i glad i visited here. We reached the hotel by around 7 pm and there are quite a few restaurants along the way. This restaurant is located on a peak overlooking both Bandung and Lembang cities and in the night the view is magical. The staff are helpful and courteous and ushered us to a table immediately. Though some staff did not know english they did manage well. The food is incredible and so are the drinks. My wife and i absolutely loved the ambiance and after that everything else just fell in place. It was a very satisfying experience and if i ever visit Bandung again i would definitely would make it a point to visit this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peak also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to The Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.