We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lisung

Lisung
Jl. Bukit Pakar Timur, Bandung, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 977 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: European, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Good food..good location..good view. Staff needs to smile more,but thats not an issue. Overall it was an ejoyable visit to have with group of frriends.. it is a recommended place for everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    31
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Services slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

A very nice place with a slow Services, food average we arrived arround 1:15 and make 15 minutes to order. We wait for more than one hours ( 14:50) not a single food came to our table. When we checked the order just inputed to the system at 14:25 se the PIC missed to input it. SEEM THIS resto SHORT OF man power

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“nice food and good view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

good view just to enjoy the night scenic. We ordered pizza, lasagna and fried banana. all taste good. never been tried other menus. little bit slow service

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

yesterday I visited this place, I came with my friends. upon arrival there's no greeter who welcomed and helped find the place for us.

we finally get a table on the first floor and we ordered 2 drinks around 5:30 pm. after 15 minutes there was another 6 guests sitting beside my table and ordered food and drinks. no longer since they order, they get they meals and drinks. and I'm still waiting almost 40 minutes and still have not gotten our drinks.

I finally approached the waiter and asked him about my order, but the waiter was confused and he said that HE WAS FORGOT!!!

I was cancel to continue the dinner and was very disappointed with the service of Lisung Bandung and they don't even apologize for all the things happen.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Enjoying best view at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

What i like about Lisung cafe is they know what to sell with good interior & eksterior. The gradation floor from first to forth is all about enjoying Bandung city view either at daylight or night. Also the uniqueness of the interiors, they trying to remind you with traditional things versus the "cafe".
Anyway my favorite food here is Lisung tea made from ginger, lemon & cinnamon. Perfect for warm up while enjoying Bandung city light view in the cool air at night. Recommended in the menu is Lisung Pizza, thin crust pizza hot from traditional oven.
Better come early because this place is full on weekend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisung also viewed

 

Been to Lisung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.