We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen

Queen
Dalem Kaum 79 | Savoy Homann hotel, Bandung, Indonesia
+62224204561
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 1,140 Restaurants in Bandung
Price range: $1 - $200
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good enough , some of the food taste good , but some food is plain and not well served , and the decoration is too old .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I think the food is good but not extra ordinary.
Order shanghai sate - not good
Ayam nangchin - plain
Gurame tausi - ok...
Mi goreng ulang tahun... Plain

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
“The best Chinese in Bandung”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very busy restaurant which is always a good sign. Quick service, great food, Has pork dishes and the one in a little roll was tasty.

Free tasty coconut pudding if you pay by ccard, not sure which ome
Recommended

Parking could be a problem, and traffic on the weekend

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Ol' Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you come to Bandung and you still want chinese food (though I can't comprehend why) do try Queen. They have been around forever..or at least as long as I remember. It is deemed as on of the best chinese food restaurant in Bandung. I like most of their cooking but not Hong Pig (babi hong) - or maybe I just don't like that dish in general hehe..
I do recommend the Lumpia Udang (Shrimp Roll) and the Juan Lo (chinese style shabu2), fried noodle and many others. Yummy.
Suggestion: don't come alone, they serve in big portion :)
And it could get expensive, depending on what you order.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Good for some, not for me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's been so famous since I can remember. I used to love eating here, it was good although I would not say the best in Bandung. They serve traditional Chinese dish, including shark fin-based menu. Now that I'm older and realize that sharks are getting rare, I avoid it. It's sad because this restaurant keep serving shark fin-based menu. The staffs were ignorant, if not clueless, when I asked about their menu. So, I came to the restaurant only to attend wedding parties. Notice that the food they serve for parties are not as fantastic as the do for casual order at the restaurant. What made it worse that there were limited parking space and it wasn't in safe neighborhood, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen also viewed

 

Been to Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.