We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for family with young kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cipaku Indah Hotel

Cipaku Indah Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Cipaku Indah Hotel to your Saves list
Cipaku Indah Hotel
Jl. Cipaku XI/2, Bandung 40143, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good place for family with young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The good thing is, they have a semi-indoor warm-water pool which is our kids' fave and a big garden to explore. Though the way to the pool is quite a long walk. Location is a little far from crowd. Breakfast is ok. Our room is spacious. The staff was kind enough to switch us to another room when we found out the room's view was blocked by trees. Everything is a little dated but clean. But if you plan to explore the city center, factory outlets etc you might want to choose a closer hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Back to this hotel after 25yrs ago, stay in the executive rooom with the 6 of us. Quick check in, and spacious room. Some parquet floor need to repair. I love the the weather & hot water pool, & my hubby love the sekoteng (at the poolside), my daughter love the big kid's pool. But we have to walk long enough to reach the pool. The most try item for breakfast is serabi. Recommended for a family who has own vehicle.

Room Tip: Ask for the room near the pool if you want to swim several times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Me and my family stayed on this hotel for 2 nights. It's been a wonderful stay. Check-in is simple and fast. The room is spacious enough. We had a problem with the windows on our room, but they get it fixed right-away. Quick service. My kids love the hot-water swimming pool.Breakfast was adequate. They served local west-java food, such as "soto cirebon", bubur jali, etc. The garden below the restaurant is nice place to play for kids and also adults. Nice spot to take photographs. They also have fishing ponds.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

It's a nice hotel and restaurant in lembang, my husband and i stay there on the fasting month for a night, it's a nice clean hotel, the food is good, but it quite far from the main road of lembang. but over all it's a nice hotel, hope there wll be more discount in the future..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

location of the hotel is in a quiet and beautiful place with large garden. We can enjoying recreation in garden area, swimming pool with warm water and fishing pond.
The room is clean and cool even no air condition in the room.
Friendly service from hotel staff

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Nice Hotel.Cheap and affordable. The best is this hotel have 68 Channel TV. First time hotel which I found it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009 via mobile

Its housing surrounded you so turn off the damn karaoke. Ugly songs anyway !

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cipaku Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cipaku Indah Hotel

Address: Jl. Cipaku XI/2, Bandung 40143, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cipaku Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cipaku Indah Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.