We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung

Save Saved
You added Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Braga No. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 151 Hotels in Bandung
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Staying there with family in studio room with breakfast for 3d/2n. Small parquet room with complete cooking place inside. Good mattras, good view and clean shower. One thing the most we love it was completed american breakfast in the morning. We also like the cold swimming pool..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    157
    73
    21
    5
See reviews for
120
16
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

it is a bad place to stay. I am staying at the apartment with 3 rooms.
the bathroom out of hot water. when we call for main desk, he tell us to wait until tomorrow night. can u imagine, i am travelling with a 3-months baby.. so we need to use stove to heat the water. MADNES!!!!!
the way to going out also bad. how can a tourist like us, need to shout for the guards to come and bring us out. can u do a system for us to easily came out. this happened at first floor (main entrance to aston braga plaza).
No food stall avaiable here.. meaning at the aston braga plaza..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Been hearing and reading many over the top compliments on the hotel.
Sadly, I left my 5 days stay with much disappointment.
The front desk staff werent very helpful and informative.
They failed to brief us on the booking made.
Which initially was 7 days for the executive room and 5 days for the 3 bedroom suite.
When we decided to extend our stay and asked on availability on the 4th day, they informed that no rooms avail without mentioning the fact that we didnt need an extension.
We had to go thru an inconvenient search for another room at the nearby hotel. Imagine our dismay when upon checkout, they FINALLY informed us that our room was actually valid till the 2 days after. Great, NOT!
Several email correspondence were made before the trip which was our honeymoon, and was mentioned and intended for the honeymoon package. But as it was not value for money paying the extra for all 5 days, we decided not to.
And what I did not expect was they wasnt any special arrangements made as per our visit. Aunts and uncles who were guests in the hotel several times mentioned that I should tell the hotel in advanced that the trip was for the intended purpose and expect a special decoration in the room. Guess we werent so lucky this time.
Overall, its not about having a good breakfast spread or the best "trained" staff, its about paying attention to details of your guests.
Especially those who takes the best rooms (3 bedroom suite and executive suite), stays over the week, correspondence via email during our hectic wedding weeks.
I was just very disappointed although many were passing on a good word.

As i am writing this, we are still in the city at a nearby hotel, all cosy, comfortable and welcomed.

Looks like this is the first and last visit from us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

nice staffs, nice food, can get a smoking room, etc.. everything was good but that stop when some near mosque blaring very loud sound for adzan at 4 am.

i sleep around 1 am and can't get back to sleep after those blaring sound. for vacation maybe it's not a big thingy but for business travel, you look tired in the morning and have to meet your client was a no go.

the location also considerable, good for business and/or vacation (shopping spree?).

other than that it was good.

Room Tip: if you a smoker, ask for smoking room. they did have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spend 2 nights with a group of friend in this hotel were memorable. Located in Braga street one of the unique thing about Bandung. We just need to walk outside of the hotel to witness the uniqueness of this street.
Shopping mall on lower floor provide easy access to by anything we need. Although for some people having a shopping mall in the hotel feel a bit too crowded.
It is a nice hotel to stay in since it offers almost any type of room travelers would require, according to your need.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with family of 3 yo and 1 yo baby plus a maid. The location was strategic since it was located next to a mall and therefore it was convinient because it is always nice to be nearby to shops when we are on the road. It was also in the city centre. We chosed a condotel with a living room, a kitchen and 2 bedrooms. It was spacious but we were surprised that the bedrooms were rather small. The quality of the room was average. Some tear and wear were here and there. Fortunately all equipments were working well. The swimming pool was not too big, I expected bigger actually. We had a good breakfast and dinner. The hotel staffs were also nice and helpfull to us. All in all, we thought that all the services we had from hotel meet our expectation but nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here in condotel with 2 rooms. the condotel is clean and comfortable. The bedroom is tidy and clean, the bed is soft and comfort too although is rather small size, and the bed linen is very clean. I like the big and clean bathroom with the shower, too.

Only one that I don't like is the television is too old ( in Indonesian language is " Jadul") and the first time when we came, we cannot turn on the TV and they must fix it to make the TV can function well. But, generally with the reasonable price, this hotel was great.

About breakfast, it was very good. They have variant of menu between western and indonesian food, and the taste is good.

This hotel location is at Braga street, exactly, a top at braga city walk , so make us easy to find meal and food because there are many restaurants around this hotel and minimarkets , too.
and, this location in the middle of Bandung city, so it's still easy to go everywhere by car, of course.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung

Address: Jl. Braga No. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.