We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got a nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung

Save Saved
You added Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Braga No. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 151 hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We got a nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have booked thru aston website and get nice surprise upgraded into 2 bedrooms apartment for free ;) The room has nice view and very spacious for us, with dinning table, suitable kichenette, living room. Interior with minimalis design, just as we like it.
Location is okay, in Braga street which famous with old building, has restaurant in down stairs and attach with a mall. Swimming pool has nice view, and buffet breakfast has various menu.
Overall my 1st impression is satisfied, very enjoyable and worth visit.

Room Tip: if booking via aston website sometime it gives special discount, which nice bargain & competitve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    151
    72
    21
    4
See reviews for
115
15
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during the festival of Bandung's birthday, this festival is called Braga Festival and held each year in September (we stayed on 30 Sep to 01 Oct 2012).
I booked on Studio room and got upgraded to Superior room, the difference of this room according to the front office staff was that the size of the room is the same, but there is no kitchenette in superior room. It was quite small and i cant imagine the kitchenette inside the studio room.
Overall i enjoyed the stay, because of its location in the middle of the festival.
Hopefully the management of the hotel can arrange a schedule of renovation, bed is not so comfy and in-room toilet is old enough and a bit dirty.

Room Tip: i think if you are going to stay in this hotel in family, take 2 bedrooms apartment and ask for city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just spend a night in this hotel, all I can say that you get what you pay for. Price wise, this hotel is affordable with breakfast included, but please do not expect something exceptional with the room. Clean on the bed room area but outdated overall (they still use old type tube TV). Thing that grosses me out most was the bathroom, might be mold? So basically the bathroom's wall got a lot of black n greenish stuff (how can you get yourself clean if the place to clean you up is not so 'clean'?).
Staff -- exceptional, I can say this for sure that they are very accommodating your needs and always put a smile on their faces. Thumbs up for the hospitality (especially the housekeeping attendant).
Breakfast -- very nice varieties also taste good.
Parking -- Adequate space.
Location -- Town center and you can stroll along Jl. Braga with lots of cafes, restaurants, mini markets.

Will I be back? If they do some improvements in bathroom cleanliness and modernize the place, no doubt I'll be back. But if not, I believe there are other hotels (even along the street) are even cleaner (new) and modern feel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The first we were given a deluxe room. However for our second night there we we were given a two rooms suite.

The deluxe room is just nice for us with 2 young children but the two rooms suite is huge and we love it.

The best part of this hotel is their brekfast. Their breakfast is great and even better than breakfast by Hilton Kuching, Malaysia.

The hotel is located along Braga road and this road is vibrant at nite for its' restaurants, night clubs and bars.

We have to say that their Concierge area which located at basement is so nice and their service is exceptional.

We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hotel is fine for the price but the call to prayer @ 4am is impossible to sleep through unless you are very use to it. There are probably 5 mosques nearby by the sound of it. it's 430am now and I'm wide awake. Don't stay here for a good night sleep. It would be great if the hotel could talk to the mosque to turn down the speaker, but that would mean they are not good Muslims so it will always be loud.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near mosques.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed from 9th - 11th September while we booked the 3 bedroom condotel + 3 Studio rooms as we traveled in a group of 11. Conveniently located at Braga town with shops, pubs and bars nearby. Just that u need to enter the hotel from car park. Other than that, everything was simply superb, from the breakfast spread to the rooms n the services rendered. Would definitely recommend. Double thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragahotel, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Joshua963,

Too bad we didn’t have a chance to meet during your stay here. Thank you so much for
praising our breakfast buffet which we are now trying to enlarge to improve our guests
satisfaction in the future. I will personally deliver your compliments to our staffs and feel
free to reach me anytime you are in town. Imant Setiawan – gm@astonbraga.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recently stayed here for a weekend, booked a cheap rate online and I chose this hotel as I was arriving by train and wanted somewhere close to the station.

The entrance is a bit weird in that you enter through the basement car park of a Shopping Mall then take the lift to the lobby on the second floor.

Check in was exceptionally quick and simple for Indonesian standards and we were in our room within a few minutes. No faffing about which I like.

There was not much of a view, the room was however very clean and had everything needed.

There is a mall below the hotel which has some limited food opportunities but they close fairly early so be mindful of that. Obviously the hotel has a restaurant but at hotel rates. Breakfast in the hotel wasn't the best I have encountered but acceptable none the less.

It takes around 10-15 minutes to Ciamplas and Paris Van Java by taxi (depending on traffic).

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung

Address: Jl. Braga No. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.