We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitra Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mitra Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mitra Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Supratman No. 98, Bandung 40122, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 143 hotels in Bandung
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Me and my family had a great stay...Quite, clean, wonderful & variety breakfast..a bit far from shopping area.. Near mosque.. Feel like near home.. Like the hawkers stall nearby.. Had a great time at the swimming pool.. Hope Mitra Hotel can provided Hot shower near the pool...

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the staff are good, the food is average. the hotel location not far from gedung sate and there is convenience store near to hotel. in the afternoon there is pasar senggol next to the convenience store and many food place.
i think the building was old and being renovated. the elevators are small but the room is spacey and you can ask king size bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, clean room, nice staff, breakfast included. Located in the middle of city. The facilities is good. Near Gedung Sate- Bandung landmark, Pusdai-big mosque, and other shopping place and food place. Worth it with the rates.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Big rooms,good breakfast,,,No complains with budgeted pricing..good service from the reception and also at the restaurant..Distance away from the shopping area..get the country side tour Tangkuban Perahu and also Kawah Putih.Good experience...Love the weather in Bandung..Will be going back if I have the chance again...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here bout a week a go when me and my wife went to bandung to attend a friends wedding. We arrived around 9.30 PM. The lobby was a bit dark and the elevator was pretty small. We chose grand deluxe room because it was the only room with double bed available. The room was pretty big in size. Nice.

Since it was a bit rainy when we arrived, we decided to have dinner at its restaurant. Pretty reasonable price for a hotel, pretty good taste. The following morning, it was quite crowded at breakfast time. The buffet spread was a bit limitted (in my opinion) for the price they offered. No fresh juices, it was syrup. They didn't refill the finished food and took quite a while to get new glasses to get drinks. Taste wise was just okay. Nothing special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel is quite old; you can see from the aging furniture and interior. We checked in late, but the process was swift. Got us a room on the 4th floor.
Since it was late, we immediately went to bed, but it was very noisy from the traffic outside.
As the night got later, the traffic calmed down. But around 2 am, there was a motorcycle street racing on the main street right in front of the hotel that went on for about 30 minutes. Very loud.

In the morning we came to breakfast; the selection was quite good. From indonesian rice, porridge, noodle to pasta, sushi and other cold breakfast menu such as cereal, fruits, etc. The egg station can be crowded as it is only 1 girl manning the station and no clear queue system. There is a swimming pool next to the restaurant where we have breakfast.

Overall it was quite a comfy stay I think; considering the budget. If you stay over the weekend it maybe worth to check out the Gazebo in front of the Gedung Sate (about 3 minute drive from the hotel). It is like a giant car-boot sale with people selling stuff from local food to clothing. It's a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

First of all, on my stay, this hotel is newly renovated. With minor renovation is still ongoing.
Located in Jalan Supratman (Supratman Street), you are very close to Gedung Sate, the Wes Java government office. On Sunday morning the Gedung Sate area will have the morning market, and you will find clothes, toys, foods, etc there. So the traffic will be very crowded during Sunday morning until around 12am or 1pm

Me and my family stayed in this hotel for a night in Deluxe room. The room is surprisingly spacious. And also clean. Which is important.

The room have a satellite TV, where you can have many choices. Not sure if they provide internet though.
One thing that i love about this hotel, is that they provide you with 2 electric sockets, which is cool, since you don't have to wait should you urgently need to re-charge your gadgets

The bathroom is clean, but very small. My room only have shower, which is not a problem for me. The hot water runs smoothly right after you turn it on.

The breakfast is regular though. It has the Indonesian and western food upon my stay there.

There's a small swimming pool next to the restaurant. Should you travel with your kids, you can have your breakfast while watching your kids swim.

Overall, this hotel's really worth your bugdet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mitra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitra Hotel

Address: Jalan Supratman No. 98, Bandung 40122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 143 hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mitra Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Property is in strategic location, because only 25 minutes from Airport by car,also 15 minutes from railway station by car.Our hotel is easily accessible by public transport pass some of our location. We are different because our room rates is flat every day even for week end . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mitra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.