We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Sany Rosa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added New Sany Rosa Hotel to your Saves list
New Sany Rosa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Hegarmanah No. 2A, Bandung, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Given that the hotel was provided by the conference I was attending, I wasn't expecting a great deal from the accommodation and my expectations were certainly exceeded. The rooms were very clean and neat and the service was good. The negative points were wifi only in the lobby and not many vegetarian options for breakfast. The location was good and the hotel was very comfortable. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    21
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
8
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a good hotel especially for businessman, since its location is just right, with many resto and shops around. Transportation is easy, and the surrounding is nice. After had gone to refurbishment, the hotel become more nicer. The room and the bath is ok, the breakfast is so and so, the service is good. The staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, because the hotel is on the verge of the big and busy road, so its a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

very strategic location. walking distance - 250 m away from rumah mode & few FO.the grill & bar - glosis is next to the hotel. setiabudi supermarket is few blocks away though the prices are expensive, you can find all sort of groccessories ,drinks .on the ground floor u can also find a stall selling food and 1st floor is a small hawkers centre- about 10 stalls.I like the stall selling ayam lombok & have taken twice .there are three flavour, the best is fried chicken with chili.it is located at the 1st floor to your right.the mc donald iss opposite the hotel. local food- nasi padang(local food stall ) is opposite the mc donald with few other local food.the hotel is very clean and nice,with a pond and garden full of fishes.I stayed there for 3 nights on the 3rd floor and ground and it is very cooling.you can take angkotan kota), the local transport van to the nearby FO.it cost you rupiah 2,000.00 /pax .easy access to anywhere - hotel, food,FO and supermarket but wifi is only at the lobby.there is no mosquitoes at all .never regret to stay such a nice & clean hotel.friendly staff. it was peak during weekend & xmas eve and the staff was trying to secure a room for my extension in this hotel. i propose to have a kettle with free coffee or tea for the type of the room that i paid for.there is no swimming poor or fitness centre & i have no comment about it.i recommend any one to stay in this hotel.it is worthwhile.

Room Tip: pls see my above comment - any floor of the rooms are nice & clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Yes, this hotel is located in the strategic place. You can go to anywhere, not very far from CIhampelas or Setiabudi.
This hotel is nice enough, except their parking area (in the front of building), their level is too high level and they don't have a garage door, so we are a bit worry if we park our car in the front.
Breakfast....yah...it's not so large, just fried rice, scramble egg, noodle and saute vegetable, but good enough for your breakfast time. Otherwise their price is not too expensive and it's worthy if you compare their price and their breakfast.

Nice benefit and not too expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

It was an old hotel who has just finished refurnished, the overall looks was OK. The location is not that easy to find, since they located bit hidden from main street. The rooms was just OK, but the bathroom really need special extra attention fro the hotel. It was old and rusty here and there. The bed, nothing to complaint, since i only used it for a night rest. There's McD resto nearby, it's a plus if you didn't have time to spend long time searching dinner with traffic jam. The breakfast still acceptable, though you can found better one outside the hotel. But, if it was for a business trip, i can still consider to recommend it, with note just for a sleep.

Room Tip: try to book the new building hotel, located at the back side of the hotel facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I considered this hotel has a great value for money. For the price that they have offered. I cannot think for any more service or facilities. The hotel location is good, near Rumah Mode (within walking distance), but not the best location. I like a hotel with crowded surrounding where I can just step out from the hotel and get around walking. But here, you can only go to Rumah Mode.

The hotel was well maintained with a nice garden in the center. But since they got a garden in the middle, it also becomes a mosquitos heaven. Never to forget closing your door when you get out from your room.

The room was nice, comfortable and not small (with the price, I usually got only a compact room in other hotel in bandung area).

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Highly recommended if you are going to Bandung for a holiday. There are at least 10 factory outlets within a walking distance for your shopping spree. Beside that there food outlets,spas and supermarket for your convenient!The rate is really good, we even got an extra discount upon our arrival. The hotel takes about 10 minutes ride from the train station. So if your looking for a shopping trip to places like Pasar Baru, Jalan Riau/Dago or even the huge Paris Van Java, you can easily hop on a taxi and have a smooth ride. Unlike Jakarta, here you won't be wasting time getting stuck in traffic jams. Moreover, the service was excellent and they got a lovely garden setting at the hotel.This is a small sized so bare in mind that this hotel doesn't have a swimming pool.They could however improve on the breakfast by offering more variety of food.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Sany Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Sany Rosa Hotel

Address: Jl. Hegarmanah No. 2A, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Sany Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your New Sany Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Sany Rosa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.