We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room and helpful staffs :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bandung to your Saves list
Novotel Bandung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Cihampelas No 23-25 | West Java, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Birds up to 20% off
Ranked #14 of 161 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good room and helpful staffs :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Feeling sick of my routines in Jakarta had brought me having a short getaway in Bandung. A very sudden plan and random decision that I finally chose Novotel Bandung to spend my last weekend. The hotel is located in strategic area. Traffic around this hotel was good enough. The room was surprisingly comfy enough. It wasn't too big but just enough to be occupied by 2 persons. Staffs were very helpful. I almost lost my hand-watch because of my clumsiness but luckily their staffs have found it and directly make a call on me to inform. Thank you for the hotel staffs that have put good effort to promptly contact me at the right time. Overall I enjoyed my stay in Novotel Bandung during my last short getaway. Will I stay there again on my next visit?! Surely will do :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr Stayfunnoose,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on your stay with us. We also thank you for your positive feedback on the strategic location, comfy room and professional staff.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection.

We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    346
    105
    16
    6
See reviews for
234
118
41
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here for short weekend holiday with family. check-in accompanied with refreshing welcome drink. request for a room upgrade but full they said. location near to riau street if you want to check out some of the major factory outlet which spread along the street. strategic location from the airport and train station. would need to go by car or taxi to go anywhere. circle K just across the street. car park available on ground floor.

adequate child and adults swimming pool size which cold enough for the first dip even for adults. for the compact size reason, maybe the management could rethink about to make it into warm swimming pool so children won't be shivering due to the cold water. there are also fitness facility and moderate size kids playing room.

the hotel rooms are up to 11th floor. i requested for higher floor and given the 10th floor with wide across viewing angle. the cleanliness of the room highly maintained.

breakfast buffet menu just good enough. the service fast and thoughtful. requested during check in for an in room sahur for the nanny and delivered on time.

Room Tip: get higher floor for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mr Battista_R_K,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide a detail and positive review on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our strategic location, excellent service, cleanliness of room, good service and good breakfast.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.



Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

when i stayed in Novotel Bandung we welcome very well with the service by the staff, but no one offer me food stall, i remembered one of the staff offered me one, if i didn't wrong his name is vallent. he was very helpful and friendly he explained me about the food stall when i'm having lunch. overall, it's nice to stayed there and i'll recommend it in my next meeting

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mr/Ms iroy_g,,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found our tentative and great service by one of our staff and thank you for your recommendation.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were visiting places in the area of Bandung near the hotel so the distance to the city centre wasn't important. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was well presented. We had some problems with the wifi. The service in the restaurant at dinner was a bit slow.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mr/Ms amp-qld,,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short, positive and constructive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found our comfortable room and great breakfast. We directly follow up on your comment on the WiFi and the service to the department concern.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were staying in Novotel Bandung with a group of friend for holiday and enjoy Bandung for shopping and culinary adventure.

We reserved 2 rooms from booking.com in December 2013. The room is nice, clean, and the amenities are well provided. We choose high floor overlooking the city, to enjoy almost 180 degrees views of Bandung city.

The check in process is efficient, with smile, so we feel 'home' in Novotel Bandung. We changed our rooms to high floor, the front desk tried to get nice rooms for us, as we request high floor with no information in advance. But, finally they could secure 2 rooms for us promptly.

What we love from Novotel Bandung is the way they serve and display the buffet breakfast. Well done to culinary team that able to pamper our taste buds. At the breakfast, you can enjoy selection of traditional foods, especially tahu gejrot, mie ayam, tempe tahu goreng, nasi goreng, yet they have the international selection as well to cater the taste of international guests. Even they serve Jamu; a traditional herbal drinks famous amongst Indonesian family for many years.

And, we met the friendly General Manager, Mr. Marak Setiadi. He approached our table and greets us in a humble attitude, genuine smile from the heart. The staffs are well trained, make a conversation with us, and are like we don’t want to leave our table. Very attention to details.

We would love to stay in Novotel Bandung again, if we have chance to visit Bandung, of course for shopping oleh-oleh and food adventure.

Room Tip: Select high rooms with city views away from lifts. Ask Jamu at the breakfast for a healthy herbal dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Mr Sugeng,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your detail and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found our great breakfast on varieties and taste, friendly staff and well-trained staff.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.



Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel locate at no major attraction or night market near by. Opposite hotel have an supermarket which you can spend for but is untill 9pm only. There are no entertainment around.
Hotel room, bed, bathroom is all fine except the air cond, is warm not cold enough, have change twice also the same. Breakfast have many varieties.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Ms CorinneLee25,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on your stay with us. We thank you for your positive feedback on the strategic location, nice room and varieities of breakfast. However, we directly take into action on your feedback related with our airconditioning in your room. We do really apologize for what you had experience on your stay with us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection.

We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Cihampelas No 23-25 | West Java, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#7 Family Hotel in Bandung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#16 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.