We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Bandung” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bandung to your Saves list
Novotel Bandung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Cihampelas No 23-25 | West Java, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Birds up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Bandung
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    345
    104
    16
    6
See reviews for
234
118
41
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed at superior room (connecting) on 11-13 April 2014, the reason I returned to Novotel because I was satisfied with the previous trip. Booked thru booking.com on the last minute and got a very good price for weekend. The room was clean and spacious, TV channel have a wide selection and free wifi but the swimming pool to small. However on the first day we check-in I couldn't sleep because the noisy from next door, there was family with kids stayed in the next door. The breakfast was good as usual plenty with western and local food, also they provide traditional herb drink (jamu). I will come back to Novotel Bandung for my next trip

Room Tip: Booked higher floor and avoid connecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Ms Andreytha,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive review and feedback on your stay with us and I also say thank you for your loyalty with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our spacious room, wide selection of TV Channlel, cleanliness of room, and excellent breakfast.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My return to Novotel has been satisfying. Room condition was clean, local traditional food served in breakfast was good besides the international selection. And the price was very reasonable, really good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Mr/Ms 10Tom,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such short and positive review on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our great food and our valueable price or reasonable price.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed at non-smoking superior room (superior king size bed) on 10th floor near elevator on 12-13 April 2014. Booked online via rajakamar.com, checking in was fast. Room was quire spacious, clean and with no funny smell. Lighting was OK (good for sleeping). Couldn't hear road noise from outside (a big plus). Bed was comfortable, 4 pillows were provided. We asked for a pillow case replacement (one had visible stain), no problem, housekeeping staff arrived within 15 minutes to replace it. Bedding was comfortable too (made us wanting to have the same thing for our bedroom).

Location was OK, if you're driving it's OK since it's located in near Cihampelas and Wastukancana so easy access to many tourist spots (Cihampelas, Dago, Riau, Setiabudi). But even though it's on Cihampelas, if you walk it's quite far to walk to Cihampelas Walk (my guess is like 15 minutes). There's a Circle K across the hotel, and tukang nasi goreng/fried rice near the hotel was quite good too.

Bathroom was quite spacious (had a bathtub) and clean. But in our case, the water pressure was weak and the hot water is not as hot as in other hotels we have stayed in. It's warm enough for a shower, but even at the hottest setting the water was just warm and not hot. But maybe it's just me. The toilet was clogged one time, no problem, maintenance staff came within 15 minutes and stayed long enough to make sure the problem was fixed.

Breakfast was quite good. The usual selection of western and oriental foods plus one stall/booth of authentic Indonesian food. I tried the western food, in my opinion the food quality was good. I loved their pastry and coffee. My wife tried the oriental food (fried rice etc), unfortunately she didn't like them. We sampled tahu gejrot from the Indonesian food stall, and we didn't like it.

Checking out was smooth and fast (less than 5 minutes!). I misplaced my parking ticket; no problem, the staff from ticketing booth was very helpful (he helped reporting it to the front office and made copies of the required documentation, and he even jogged to where we were waiting. Thanks to him!) and I could get around in no time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting door for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Mr/Ms komedol,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such detail and positive review and feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our comfortable bed, spacious room, spacious bathroom with bathtub, great location, efficient check-in and check-out and good breakfast.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed at executive room for 3 nights. Room is normal, nothing special at all. The hotel located at the end of cihampelles, nothing near the hotel. Dont stay at this hotel if u dont hv transport. U need to walk for 20 minit to go to cihampelles walk. Very quiet environment, staff is very polite n helpful. Only hv a chinese restaurant n holland bakery next to the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Mr Alfred N,


Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detail information on surrounding hotel and thank you for your positive comment on our staff friendliness and quietness of the hotel.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
476 helpful votes 476 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

You get what you pay for.
Nice clean room with huge window, comfy bed, good water pressure and temperature.

The swimming pool is heated which is nice but it is too small specially with lot of children playing around. Cant really get a decent swim.

Service is good and well mannered.

All is well... As for most novotel chain hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Ms Ayu,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found our nice and clean room, good water pressure and temperature, excellent service and good heated swimming pool.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Cihampelas No 23-25 | West Java, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#7 Family Hotel in Bandung
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#15 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.