We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNIQUE and COZY interior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Bandung Braga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Bandung Braga to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Braga 8, Bandung 40111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“UNIQUE and COZY interior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night, it really matches our expectation, the room interior and colour combination it just so PERFECT.

The place is very strategic to find anything such as food an entrrtainment.

And if u like history pretty much, this hotel will quite suitable for you.

After stayin there for one nite, actually we would like to extend it for another day if we can.

We said that, we should make this as our base hotel if we go to bandung another time.

Just a tips:
If only u guys had a pool and fitness area. It would be more AWESOME.

Keep up the good work dohh...

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    70
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
20
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a new hotel just opened around march 2014. Room small and clean i think the bath room look much bigger than the bed room it self. It has unique bed room interior. Food just average during dinner and breakfast. Sleep quality nice. Located beside asia africa museum and not far from braga street which just walk away from hotel.. if u love selfie around old buildings and fancy for great dinner at braga street then its a right hotel for you... this morning the wifi was off lucky i brought my portable modem..

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a nice new hotel (4 months old when we stayec). Since its new not many people may know of it. Strategically located in the middle of Bandung. Near good cafes and restaurants. Walking distance to braga citiwalk. Rooms are new and hip, clean and spacious. Managed to get 2 rooms with connecting doors. Good food selections for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have stayed here for two nights in smoke-free room on the 12th floor, everything went smoothly and well, good staff response, and the hotel has the same principle of maximum service to the Holiday Inn and other hotels of the Accor Group.

parking is very friendly to visitors using either a car or a motorcycle, it's safe and protected in the basement of the hotel.

very friendly security guard does not intimidate the guests and visitors. is a plus where many hotels that have a very creepy security guard for the hotel guests and visitors.

hotel facilities, elevators that have been using pass cards, linens and pillows looking clean enough, though it is still too soft, the bathroom is very stylish, but the hot water will make it all misty and dewy including glass in front of the sink, they should have a special cleaning solution for glass prevent this.

the view from the 12th floor of the hotel overlooking a pretty good iconic Savoy Homann and Bandung city from a height.

because of smoking-free rooms are very clean, so I'm reluctant to tamper with smoke.

I'm just a little disturbed by the thin walls, so I can hear the other rooms sounds when they talking too loudly..and FO confirmation process to extend or late checkout which should be done repeatedly before being approved, and the lack of details regarding the payment of the deposit and payment of invoices, and the room cleaning is open the door without knocking first (okay, maybe they thinks I'm go out and unlocked the room to clean)

cafe and restaurant is quite good and friendly, although the price is a little expensive for its class, but the portions are quite large.

I love the breakfast in this hotel, very diverse and delicious.

overall is very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A new accor budget hotel on a famous street Braga. It is clean, quite spacious for budget hotel , 24 hour hot water, and a nice room service. Location wise is right in the middle of everywhere. Riau only 10 minutes by car , famous braga street and cafe only 10 minutes walk. Worth every penny for business traveler and never stayed in a room tourist.

One thing for management :
1. Check in take a very long wait
2. Should provide instructions how to arrange air con temp (we are quite "frozen" when we sleep at night, tried to adjust the temp but nothing worked)

Beside that the service is great, always smile and up to the task

Room Tip: fit for seldom in the room guest, wifi is not reliable, room service is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

i just only spend 1 night on this hotel this hotel offer affrodable price.the room is clean and complete facilities for family who travel in bandung with small budget and the byilding concept is good because this hotel was originally a place vacant and near savoy homan hotels,asia afrika conference and braga center.

Room Tip: choose the window facing the savoy homan hotel
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just spent my 11 nights(!) at Ibis Styles at Braga. Was there on a business trip. Stayed at the Business Room (sometimes they call it "executive room" or their website call it "standard room with a sofa"). It's of the similar size as the Family, but instead of a side room with 2 single beds, the additional "half room" is furnished with a plush sofa (that can be converted into an extra bed) and a TV. So the room has a total of 2 TVs. The "main bedroom", however, has only a queens-sized bed. The other "luxury" of this executive/business room is, it has two windows, facing the Savoy Homan hotel as well as the mountains in the background (visible only with clear weather). I'm glad I chose for this room since the standard room would feel really cramped to me. One odd thing is, no facial tissues is provided in the room. I asked the hotel's GM and she told me it's their standard but she told me she'll take that comment into consideration.

I love the hotel's interior as well as the design of the room. Charming!

The bathroom has translucent glass wall that means when someone is taking a shower, you can see his/her silhouette. It's not a problem if you stay alone, but it can be a uncomfortable if you stay with kids or share a room with a friend. As it is with today's Ibis, the room only little space for clothing in the cupboard. I suspect they didn't count on having a long-stay guest who brings lots of clothes like me. There is a laptop-size safe deposit box as well as an empty refrigerator (where you can keep you perishables).

The staff is pleasantly helpful. They tend to my need quite promptly (perhaps because I stayed during the Ramadhan month where hotels in Indonesia usually have low occupancy). Laundry is returned between 5pm and 6pm. Breakfast has limited choice, but I must say, is delicious. Both lunch and dinner are also delicious. If you decide to stay for a long period, don't be surprised that after 4 days you see menu repeat :-). Regardless, I enjoy the meals and complimented the cook several times.

Location-wise, Braga is more for night life, otherwise it is a business district. Don't expect to see much entertainment there unless you like cafe's and restaurants. Just 400m from the hotel, you have Braga City Walk (a culinary "mall") under the Aston Braga Hotel. There you have de KIOS (lovely food!) and of course, a Starbucks.

Just across of the hotel is the historical Museum of Asia-Africa Conference.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the South have the mountain-view (with clear skies) - All Executive/business Rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Bandung Braga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bandung Braga

Address: Jalan Braga 8, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bandung Braga 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Bandung Braga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.