We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that bad..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Save Saved
You added Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 146 hotels in Bandung
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not that bad..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3nights...was amazed at how big the room was..

Pros
Comfortable king
bed
Spacious room

Cons
Dirty bathroom
Dirty linens
Dirty curtains
Location far from shopping areas

Ask for iron n ironing board...only gave me iron..it doesnt work well also....

Overall will consider comin back here for my next stay as i love the big spacious room

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    103
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
28
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our last minute decision to book this hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. We got a family room with a very reasonable price which include breakfast for 4 person and free wifi internet for several devices. The buffet spreads on breakfast kinda exceed our expectation for this type of old hotel and they tasted good too. When i informed them that my daughter's not feeling well and would just like to eat some congee, they asked me to choose on anything else she might enjoy from the buffet and deliver them to our room. All their staff were friendly, polite and attentive to your needs. Our room was quite spacious, with one king bed and two single beds on the upper floor, but bathroom was a bit cramp. The only thing lacking is a non-smoking floor, because it seems like people can smoke anywhere in the hotel area.

Room Tip: The family room could accomodate up to 4-5 people but you need to call the hotel directly and ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a run down hotel. The staff are nice, polite and helpful though. When I stayed there it was filled with field workers from a local mining company in East Indonesia having a workshop I suppose. The food is not bad although the restaurant is filled with mosquitos. The bathroom had a foul smell from the drain, fortunately the air conditioner worked well so I could turn on the exhaust fan and get fresh air. The hot water worked well. Bedroom carpet was not clean, with hair and lint on it.

Conclusion:
Pros:Good location (for my purposes), Inexpensive, Nice staff
Cons:Run down, bathroom drain smells, bedroom carpets not clean

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Retinadoc52
We thank you very much for you staying with us while being in Bandung, and we are very pleased to read your review and experience in our Hotel.
We do apologize for the inconvenience cause and we will do better to avoid this happen in the future.
We, as well thank you for the time you took to write your review. For us guest opinion is the most precious source of information and it gives a clear vision of what our guests are expecting.
Please be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Long holiday and having refreshing at central city of Bandung was perfectly done by pleasant hotel stay. Yes Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the one recommended to stay. It is near to go to every where on Bandung. Looking for shopping, Factory Outlet and food are completely easy to go.
Nice and clean room, variation of breakfast are also make this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Faren F,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung as well as your review of our hotel. We thank you for your recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung and it made us more confidence to forward our standard service to all guest.
You found that hotel was nice and clean room, variation of breakfast and also it is near to go to every where on Bandung.
Once again thank you and we are very happy to serve you again at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung soonest.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here during my first visit to Bandung last month. The interior is nice, the room is very spacious despite there's no bathtub provided for standard room. What we love most is the friendly staff ! We had arranged for an airport pick-up, however our flight was delayed for almost one hour. As we arrived to the airport, we found the hotel representative still waiting for us with a broad smile on his face. The breakfast is quite extensive, we love to have our breakfast by the open balcony. Overall a really great stay at Arion!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear DianaLuna7,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung on your first visit to this city. It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and I would like to thank you for your comment in regards to our friendly staff and the Breakfast at Swiss Café, which it was at open balcony. Just for info that bathtub was available in Junior and Presidential Suite.
Once again thank you and we hope that we will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your next visit to Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The pools in the roof area are so relaxing...delightfully done. Bedroom was large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was really extensive and excellent quality. Staff most helpful. The Post cards in the little shop were a wild price..avoid.
The Hotel is great for the station and on the 'better' side of the lines.
The best thing about Bandung was the great rail trip through the hills from Jakarta.... perhaps in 2 nights I did not find it's charm. countrysde around looks good to explore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Donald A,
We thank you very much for you staying with us while being in Bandung, and we are very pleased to read your review and experience in our Hotel.
We, as well thank you for the time you took to write your review.
Please be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to try to consistently improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Staying in hotel Arion was really enjoyable! Especially as I was there during December festive season. The nice decoration makes a good atmosphere as wel as the friendly staff welcoming us.
The good location close to the airport and shopping area makes our stay in Bandung complete.
Clean and clear room is most important, what you can find in Arion.
Direct access of the restaurant makes the place nice and cozy, this you also can see at the lobby area with open space access to outside.
Finally, it is awel recommended place to stay!

Room Tip: Bathroom and it's amenities can indicate a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Angki H,
Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are happy to know that on most aspects we have been able to fulfill your requirement, You found the hotel was closed to Airport and shopping area that’s correct, our hotel was closed to Pasar Baru the most shopping place for local and Malaysian guest. It is walking distance just across the train station using the bridge and get it. Thank you for your recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Bel Hotel Bandung I do hope that you will pay another visit to Bandung soon and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel .
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.