We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Save Saved
You added Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 151 hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms are spacious ,clean and airy. So are the twin beds- room service is excellant and efficient. I stayed 3 nights there -- and felt it was a home away from my Singapore home !!!
There was even a flowering durian tree next door !!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    113
    46
    10
    5
See reviews for
62
29
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are looking for a simply hotel just to settle in after a day's of work, this would be sufficient. Location cant comment as my driver got lost looking for the hotel. Room was generally clean but my bedsheets came with stains which was not a pleasing thought.

Breakfast was average but acceptable. Staff were generally courtesy and friendly. Wifi quite alright though the connection speed was somewhat slow. The wifi at the cafe appeared to be faster though than in the room.

Pool was alright with zen folk music played in the background.

Overall an acceptable hotel with reasonable pricing though I had wished that my bedsheets were cleaner....sleeping on one with obvious stains (and I mean really visible) was a daunting experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

a very nice hotel
nice room
nice bed
nice venue
near to the Bandung central station
near to the governor office
near to the famous snack store in Bandung
not so good breakfast
Better to book first from hotel discount website, rather then to go there directly, the price difference is quite far....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived 2 pm room not ready, when I booked the room they advertised it as having Wifi after I checked in I am told that the Wifi does not extend to my room and kept saying they will take a look at it, The kicker was that they debited my credit card 800,000IDR to cover additional purchases during my stay and I am told I will receive a credit in "about satu minggu" (one week).

Room smells and pool is very average

NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Just dont do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

the hotel is quite old in terms of furnitures, but the service is quite good actually, they just need to renovate it a bit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

good hotel for me, a classic look with european style. the front officer was not so welcome person. but the room looks very good. breakfast was ok and have alot of option. i think the rate is too high for this hotel. i rather pick another hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Gondel g

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, we appreciate your comments that you have experienced during stay with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences and please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem to the department concern in order prevent future occurrence.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

During my trip to Bandung in March 2012 with my hubby, we stayed at Arion Swiss-Belhotel for 3 nights and we were happy with the hotel. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by friendly staff. We also were given two complimentary drinks on arrival. The room is clean and big with comfortable bed. Breakfast is excellent with variety of food served. We also were given free shuttle to airport on the last day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear AzidaWahab

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking. Your review of the hotel was very pleasing and we appreciate your time to share this with others.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.