We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view and service in bandung” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Padma Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great view and service in bandung”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed in padma from dec 13-15, 2014 in the premier rooms. we were able to check in at 11 am after driving up from jakarta. the check in process and porter service was efficient. the view from the lobby of the mountains and heated view was entralling. wi fi in the room has good signal and that allowed my teen daughter to enjoy her online connectivity.

we managed to dip in the heated pool in the afternoon and it was very relaxing. we also had massage at the everyday spa and it was very professional and relaxing. we enjoyed the afternoon tea especially the hot ginger tea.

my son tried the flying fox at the park and he enjoyed it.

do be in mind the weekend traffic when planning trips as there is heavy traffic from visitors from Jakarta. close to rumah mode where we can explore bargains from various brands in factory outlet fashion.

looking forward to be back...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    217
    32
    3
    5
See reviews for
258
191
10
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I spent four nights at the Padma to celebrate a birthday. We have traveled all over Indonesia and Padma ranks as one of the best hotels we have experienced in Indonesia.

We arrived on a Wednesday. After check-in we decided to check out the facilities. Thirty minutes later, when we returned to our room, we discovered a letter from management. The letter said that a holiday function was taking place on our floor and there might be some noise from 1800 to 2200. I took the letter to the front desk and told the front desk duty manager, Mas Ludy, that I have a four year old and we chose Padma because to the positive reviews. The reviews noted that Padma is quiet and peaceful. I asked Ludy if we could have a room on the same floor away from the party. After 10 minutes he told me there were no rooms on our floor, but there was an executive suite available. We were upgraded at no extra cost.

The service and staff at Padma are top-notch. All staff are friendly and helpful. My wife and I speak Indonesian but we noticed that all of the staff spoke English.

The highlight of our stay was the quality of the food and the service in the restaurant. The Friday night seafood bbq and the Saturday night prime rib buffet were fabulous. Aldi, Anton, Wara and Amanda were especially helpful. The wine list is extensive and the bar staff know how to make proper mojitos and dirty martinis. Staff were especially kind to our young son.

The gardens and grounds are delightful and there is a small playground and rabbit and geese enclosure that will surely delight children. The pool is heated and crowded in the morning but we noticed no one swims around lunch time. The gym is also adequate.

The Padma really is a five star facility. I have only two suggestions for improving the quality of service. First, we were told we could only get one extra pillow. This is a bizarre policy. Second, on our third night we needed some personal items. We had to hire a taxi and travel to a Indomaret to get the items. December is rainy season in Bandung, and it takes about 45 minutes for a taxi to show up. Padma is isolated which adds to its charm. The hotel should have a small shop or sell things like diapers (nappies) and other personal products that guest might forget to pack. Traveling in a taxi to buy such items is a little stressful. Padma, take note of this suggestion. Pak Nadang, the General Manager, sent me a pro forma email after I completed a questionnaire the hotel emailed to me. I don't like copy and pasted emails.

Do not hesitate to stay at Padma. Bandung is only three hours from Jakarta, and Padma offers a superb Javanese/Sundanese experience. We plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the pool. The pool is heated so it gets noisy and crowded in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went there for 1 day on dec 22nd. We booked deluxe and premier suite for my father. We came late because some of bandung road is on flood and jam, thus we arrived at 5 pm. The hotel is unique. First floor is the lobby and 8th floor is the ground of the hotel. Nice glass elevator as well. Overall the deluxe room was okay. But the premier suite is different experience. You can see forest just outside the room. The bath tub is wonderful. The pool itself is loacted on 5th floor. During our visit it was raining, and the pool water is warm. The worst part of this hotel is the price of ala carte food is excatly similar to buffet price. Even the other 5 star hotel still provide ala carte and the price still reasonable. Morning time, i took my daughter to nail art and tattoo. She really enjoy her time. Thanks to gentleman and lady who took care of my daughter.

Room Tip: If you re loaded, try premier suite room. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

whenever i need to have a short getaway in a kind of remote place, this one always be my choice. I like the ambience, the food, the pool and everything on it. I don't feel to go anywhere else when i stay here, everything i need is all in one package. I'll visit again in January.

Room Tip: do remember that the lowest floor is the highest level. don't mix up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location: Located in a valley, with a great mountain view. The location is not far from the heart of the Bandung city.

Room: They have multiple type of room. Last time, I stay in Deluxe room, not much to review because it's just a typical and average room. If you want to experience the luxury with an outstanding mountain and valley view, you definitely have to choose the premier room.

Breakfast: The food is their competitive advantage against other competitor, They serve many type of food. Start from local snack and dishes, western food, up to the oriental dim sum beverages, they also serve fresh tropical fruit such as guava, passion fruit, mango etc

Facility: Swimming pool is great, Jacuzzi near the pool, an outbound ground complete with flying fox wire and wall climbing, have an Indoor and outdoor hall and Fitness facility. They also have in-room free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited the hotel after recommendation of some friends. The place has nice view along with some programmes for kids. There is facility of Flying fox (free of charge) and pony ride (with payments). Swimming pool available even though not so big.
We also have afternoon tea time there, where the hotel served some traditional snacks and drinks.

Other point is that the breakfast offer quite a lot variety of food. Also have traditional drinks which was nice.

One thing that I would like to praise is the friendly staffs we have in the front office. They also quite fast in managing check in and very informative to the guests.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was upgraded to Premier suite, but that's not the only reason why we have memorable stay. Super fast check in and check out, very friendly and helpful staffs, exquisite ambiance. The breakfast superb, plentiful choices. Afternoon tea was beyond excellent, it's a perfect way to spend a fine afternoon in Bandung (and I still want that bajigur drink). The room is clean and spacious with quite reliable free Wifi. Pool amazing with beautiful surrounding. This is the place for relax while not far away from city life.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung’s city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.