We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Padma Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Bandung
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I went to stay in Padma for a weekend getaway with my family last June. It was very nice, and my daughter really enjoyed it so much! The food in its restaurant was excellent. My aromatic duck was so juicy and good (not really duck actually, it's a goose). Breakfast options were also excellent. Enjoyed beefballs noodle in the morning (imagine that!). There were free high tea buffet at 3pm that time, the ginger soup was hot and good as well as other old Bandung style crackers. The pool was warm because there's a water heater. My daughter really loved it because she could swim longer. And I enjoyed the jacuzzi next to the pool. Morning walk was enjoyable as there was horse riding facility outside the hotel. Kids will love them. And as we walked around the complex, we found out that there were country club like restaurants around there. So next time, we will try them as well as there is no need to go downhill, really bad traffic now in Bandung. Oh, must try flying fox! And must enjoy the fireplace lobby at night while drinking beers or wine. The weak part: our room was kindof old, need to repaint the woods I guess.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Setiawan M,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I sincerely thank you for your review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting the hotel facilities and food quality that is very much appreciated.

I am very happy to hear that we were able to surpass your expectation and that you had a memorable stay with us.

Please be informed that we are in the progress of upgrading the deluxe room for guest convenience

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Sincere regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    209
    30
    2
    5
See reviews for
245
180
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at! The pool, the rooms the service, activities for the children, breakfast - everything was awesome! And the surroundings and the view is stunning. My daughter age 7 had a great time, using the climbing wall, the flying fox and every morning she went for horse back riding just outside the hotel..

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Martedal,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is suitable for everyone, be it family, couple, or single travelers. It's also suitable for every occasion. In Padma, you can do a lot of activities. They provide 1 big pool, 1 small pool for kids (all with warm water) and also a jacuzzi with temp regulator.

Down the hill they have a huge playing park for kids, where they can play flying fox, soccer, basketball, and other playground equipments. They also have indoor kid's club, a pool table, karaoke, gym and many more.

I don't even need to start raving about the room. Clean, comfortable, great view. You can easily find hotel staff everywhere to help you. They give you a choice of pillow menu.

Food is also great. They serve wide varieties of breakfast menu (Western, Indonesian, local street food, huge choices of desserts and fresh juices). Every afternoon, the restaurant also spoils the guests with complimentary 'tea time' where you can enjoy traditional cakes and snacks along with various hot drinks.

Easily the best hotel in Bandung by far, with the breathtaking view, good hospitality and friendly, helpful staff. I seldom, if ever, stay at any hotel more than one occasion as I always like to try new places. This hotel, however, is one of the rare exception to that rule.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Tine_rina,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It is our greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Padma Hotel Bandung and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Padma Hotel Bandung with a longer period of stay in a not to distance future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went to stay in Padma for a weekend getaway with my family last June. It was very nice, and my daughter really enjoyed it so much!

The food in its restaurant was excellent. My aromatic duck was so juicy and good (not really duck actually, it's a goose). Breakfast options were also excellent. Enjoyed beefballs noodle in the morning (imagine that!). There were free high tea buffet at 3pm that time, the ginger soup was hot and good as well as other old Bandung style crackers.

The pool was warm because there's a water heater. My daughter really loved it because she could swim longer. And I enjoyed the jacuzzi next to the pool.

Morning walk was enjoyable as there was horse riding facility outside the hotel. Kids will love them. And as we walked around the complex, we found out that there were country club like restaurants around there. So next time, we will try them as well as there is no need to go downhill, really bad traffic now in Bandung.

Oh, must try flying fox! And must enjoy the fireplace lobby at night while drinking beers or wine.

The weak part: our room was kindof old, need to repaint the woods I guess.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer building wing / newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Kokov,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable time during the second stay at Padma Hotel Bandung and that we have contributed to making your stay a pleasant and memorable experience.

Please be informed that we are in the progress of upgrading the deluxe room for guest convenience

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Bandung is usually one of favorites city we visit. We usually use different hotel each time. So I can compare which hotel is best for family. Padma is one of the best. Although the hotel building is a liitle bit old. And the room is a little bit small than other 5 star Hotel. But the panoramic view and the fresh air is the one that standout this hotel from the other. Also the friendliest staff I've ever met. (Thanks Ms Deasy for your hospitality) Swimming pool has a warm water, and jacuzzzi pool too. So our children can swim with fun because is not too cold. The breakfast also good with variety of foods. I suggest it will be great if they served Japanese food too. There is also tea time at 4 pm which is amazed me. They served traditional cookies and drinks this time. When I went home I ask my children if they want come back to this hotel again. They reply with anthusiast yes.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Alfred C,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am pleased to read your review and happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the high level of personalized service delivered, the breakfast and afternoon tea at The Restaurant and the stunning views as well as the ambiance of our hotel.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Padma Hotel Bandung on future trips to Bandung.

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manado-indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

There are 2 amazing things from this hotel : very friendly service from all the staffs, and the valley view from your window. The room actually just so so, but clean enough. What unusual is you can open the window and enjoy the fresh air without mosquito, and we can rest from the air conditioner.
The heated pool is also one special thing, we can soak in warm water while the surrounding was cool. The restaurant serve many traditional menu, make us really feel in the small village, back to nature. After we check out, the fresh feeling come to body and mind.
They also have special treat for all the guest : complimentary afternoon tea, again with the traditional snack. I love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Verakho,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliments on the stunning views and the friendliness of our staff. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The first time I came here I thought the hotel haven't good performed but when I looked inside ..WOOW!!! I'm stayed in first floor (same with lobby floor) with lot of windows and I can opened for fresh air (I don't liked if came to bandung still used air conditioner too much) and very quiet hotel. when you looked outside will find out good view you never seen before,my room had big space inside and I'm in love with that bathroom. in the night you can try padma restaurant with good view in the night,good taste for food,a lot of collection for wines and offcourse I'm suggest you still using jacket because the wind in the night very cold. You wanted to night swim? Sure you can, because padma had swimming pool with hot water. Padma had friendly staff from frontdesk until restaurant waiters and very helpfull too. oo yeeaa almost forgot to inform, don't forget to request pillow for your rest, last time I'm reserve swedish memory for me and hypo allergenic for my husband and that was awesome when I woke up in the morning our body so well. My advised for reserved this hotel must be more earlier, please don't reserved 1 week before in the weekend....have a nice holiday

Room Tip: please try ' Gallery suite'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Niken29,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I’m glad that the Padma Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Padma Hotel Bandung sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung’s city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.