We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden green paradise in lovely Bandung” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Save Saved
You added Padma Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% OFF Published Rate
Ranked #1 of 146 hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hidden green paradise in lovely Bandung”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Padma Hotel is my favorite hotel in Bandung, beautiful landscape, green view, outstanding breakfast and the fastest way to relax for hectic-Jakarta's people like me.
I have many favorite spot in this hotel, the open-air lobby, clear glass-lift, and outdoor area in restaurant. Hill-side studio's room is my favorite room's type, you can wake up in the morning and see all the green from your bed. Traditional sundanese and western menu were available for breakfast. They also had traditional afternoon tea time and romantic dinner at the restaurant. Don't forget to try the ZEN spa at this hotel for your perfect relaxation.

Forget shopping in FO and trapped in traffic, stay and enjoy all the facilities in this hotel for 2-3 days can be another option for your escape in Bandung.

Room Tip: Hill-side studio is the favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear JoyceWibowo,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I would like to personally thank you for extending your wonderful staying experience with us to the Trip Advisor readers and thank you for recommending us.

I appreciate your positive insight about beautiful landscape, a great view of the hotel and room and public area interior. I’m also delighted to note that you had enjoyed the food at our restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    176
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
212
152
9
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

W.O.W.... Warmth , Outstanding , Wholesome !!!
There are no words to describe The Padma, Bandung.
We stayed at The Padma for 3nights & we really enjoyed our stay. The Padma Bandung made us feel so comfotable that its Like Our Home....
We were met by the hotel driver , and that is a good plus. From there on the service was excellent...
The hotel loaction is so serene, calm and beautiful.The staffs are freindly, efficient and gave superb personalised service.....to name a few... Sona ,Vita , Julia , Mona, Rani, Wara , Jay , Rachmat, Imam & Richard. .
The restaurant located on the top floor had a beutiful, awesome view.The meals we had there was excellent too.We had a Great Surpise when there was a kock on our room door...
we were served a spectacular cake with the words... "Happy Anniversay"... That was Awesome !!! as we were on our 10th anniversay holiday and we were taken back & really surprise as we didnt tell anyone. The attentiveness of the Hotel Front Desk must ge given credit as they might have overheard our conversation while were were checking in. Bravo to good service.
The hotel serves complimentary afternoon tea/coffe and traditional delights were excellent.That is served daily and we wont want to miss that.
We truly love The Padma & would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Room on 1st & 2nd level have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear IdaImran,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I’m glad that the Padma Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

I have shared your kind comments to our staffs who were equally delighted to hear them.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

If there is an all round better hotel than Hotel Padma in Asia, we are yet to find it.
Not having visited Bandung before, we had arranged for a hotel car to meet us at the airport. From that point on our every need semed to have been anticipated but quite inobtrusively so.
The service provided by the conscierge and reception staff was both friendly and efficient. We arrived in the early evening and once unpacked and settled we were escorted back to the lobby by Michael where the hotel facilities were explained. As dinner had well and truly started, he then escorted us to the restaurant where he introduced us to the restaurant manager who explained the menu in detail. My wife mentioned several dietary requirements she is required to observe and for the rest of our four day stay these were known in advance by all of the restaurant staff, morning and evening.
The Padma is in a beautiful hillside location and is unusual in that whilst the entrance is at ground level, the accommodation floors decend some 8 levels to the pool and recreation area. We stayed in a studio room on level 6 which had a very leafy outlook with mountains in the distance. The room itself well set out and very comfortable with all of the amenities of a 5 star resort but without the high prices that most of the more popular Asian resorts charge.
A hotel as good as the Padma doesn't just happen. Management has clearly been successful in creating a smooth running operation with self motivated and genuinely friendly staff.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear JohnWW1127,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung..!

I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Padma Hotel Bandung a pleasant and memorable one.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Padma Hotel Bandung in the near future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Located in the hilly area of Bandung, the hotel offers unparalleled view of green surrounding and great ambience. The design maximise the green concept by incorporating large glass windows to the hill behind the hotel and open space breakfast area where you still can see the morning dew. Unfortunately, despite its boutique hotel status, the service still needs to be improved. Its not good to lose your belongings while you had a dip in the pool although the management managed to find the culprit and returned you stuffs later on.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in Premier or Premier Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear EquatorGlobetrotter,

Greeting from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip advisor and I am pleased to learn that you liked the hotel location and design.

We appreciate your constructive feedback about the hotel service. We have personally reviewed with the department heads concerned. We regret the problems you have had, but it was a matter of miscommunication. We have made arrangements to avoid that in the future. It's our goal to keep on improving our products and services for optimal customer satisfaction.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Restaurant was located on top floor with excellent view.
awesome location.

enjoyed hill side pool & Sauna.

hotel room (hill side studio) was really good. very spacious. it gives a feel of a duplex.
Bath tub was amazing.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Padma hotel.
Thumbs up :) :)
Cheers

Room Tip: go for hill side studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Soni_Jugnu_Sara,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am grateful for your compliments on hotel scenery and hotel location. I am also pleased that you liked the hillside studio and hotel facilities. I am glad that Padma Bandung has lived up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel beautiful outlook over the hillside and jungle staff go over and above to provide great customer service. comfy rooms containing everything you need to relax ,little pricey but nice to be spoilt the pool over looking a forest is amazing all we need is some sun

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Escapers17,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I’m glad that the Padma Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The forest scenery is perfect, i enjoy my breakfast with the this splendid view.
The location is not far from central business district but yet it feels like nature camp because the forest around the hotel. Also there's a car facility to pick up the guest from or to travel shuttle.
Price is a bit expensive but it is worth the money.
I stayed here on 5-8 November 2013 and I would like to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Andreasgultom,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you liked the hotel and the service.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung’s city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.