We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location & friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Padma Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Awesome location & friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Restaurant was located on top floor with excellent view.
awesome location.

enjoyed hill side pool & Sauna.

hotel room (hill side studio) was really good. very spacious. it gives a feel of a duplex.
Bath tub was amazing.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Padma hotel.
Thumbs up :) :)
Cheers

Room Tip: go for hill side studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Soni_Jugnu_Sara,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am grateful for your compliments on hotel scenery and hotel location. I am also pleased that you liked the hillside studio and hotel facilities. I am glad that Padma Bandung has lived up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    248
    35
    3
    5
See reviews for
305
218
11
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Lovely hotel beautiful outlook over the hillside and jungle staff go over and above to provide great customer service. comfy rooms containing everything you need to relax ,little pricey but nice to be spoilt the pool over looking a forest is amazing all we need is some sun

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Escapers17,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I’m glad that the Padma Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The forest scenery is perfect, i enjoy my breakfast with the this splendid view.
The location is not far from central business district but yet it feels like nature camp because the forest around the hotel. Also there's a car facility to pick up the guest from or to travel shuttle.
Price is a bit expensive but it is worth the money.
I stayed here on 5-8 November 2013 and I would like to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Andreasgultom,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you liked the hotel and the service.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is unique that you can enjoy the forest and birds sound while you are laying on bed. At night just open the balcony doors, close the lights and sleep in your room like your are sleeping in jungle. Food, beed, pool and all is excellent.

Room Tip: before sun set close the windows and balcony door to avoid the insects coming to your room. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear My-Marina-123,

Greeting from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It is our greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Padma Hotel Bandung and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here with my mum and sister for 4 days 3 nights (Nov 1-4, 2013).

Airport transfer was a breeze - the ride took about 30 minutes and the hotel is located in a secluded part of Bandung, hence, its uniqueness.

We reached the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the staff. Since we reached early, our room was not ready so we had lunch and Hesty instantly served us with sincere recommendations on the menu. Hesty showed professionalism and has left a deep impression on us ever since. We enjoyed our lunch, being surrounded by lush greenery..

After lunch, we checked in to our suite and was definitely impressed with the room (we took the Premier Suite). The room smelt fresh, the bed was huge, with inviting fluffy pillows and the view was breathtaking! Who could ask for more? We were tired from the flight and forgot the complimentary tea at the restaurant. Ikhsan, our butler, rang the bell to give us a tray of assorted goodies from the restaurant! He said since we missed the tea, he decided to bring some up for us - Excellent service!

Daily breakfast was very good - wide variety of dishes from Asian to Western, so was tea. The food selection would change daily which gave us more options and introduced some Indonesian cuisines that we have never tried before. Hesty was always very attentive to our needs and proactive in serving us with food that she was afraid we would miss out on!

We ordered room service one night - bambu rice and soup buntut. They were beautifully presented and delicious! Niki from room service, called to check that our food have arrived and asked for feedback. Another thumbs up for good service!Every staff greeted us with so much warmth and everlasting smile..They were always looking out to ensure you had a pleasant stay and was ever ready to provide us with any requests and go the extra mile without hesitation.

Just a slight note - communication between staff could be better as I was asked about my check out time and transfer arrangement by a few different staff, even after confirming with the front office. We will definitely be back and we highly recommend anyone visiting Bandung to stay at Padma! Two thumbs up for everything!

Special thanks to VITA-GSO, AKBAR-BUTLER, HESTY-RESTO & IKHSAN-BUTLER.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd floor onwards - ours was on the 2nd floor and we could hear some noises fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear IslaLin,

Greetings from Padma Bandung!

I am pleased to hear that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us and that our team looked after you very well.

I have shared your kind comments to our staffs who were equally delighted to hear them

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Bandung is one of the beautiful city in Indonesia with its beautiful scenery. Therefor, we're so happy that we found Padma Hotel Bandung. It just a new hotel (just start open that year 2012 I guess) so they still in progress of building their reputation and as far as we stayed there we just enjoyed it. The staff are really friendly, they noticed the guess name so when they greet you they'll mentioned your name that make you feel very welcome & just like at home because they know your name. It located at one of the hill so the view was amazing. From the room you can see the peak of the hill & the cliff underneath. Such a calming and relaxing place. They offered an afternoon tea with some small cakes selection. Their restaurant view was wonderful. You can enjoy your breakfast with western & Indonesian choices which are very good especially their Indonesian dishes accompanying with the sun with overlooking the beautiful scenery. The pool are quite nice as well. Very recommend this place if you are around Banung & looking for a quiet relaxing place. Not forget to mention, try their SPA...!! they are AMAZING too..!! ;))

Room Tip: get the room with the cliff view, wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Neesa M,

Greetings from Padma Bandung!

I am glad to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality.

Please note that Padma Hotel Bandung opened in July, 2009

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Overall I am very happy with my whole week stay in this hotel. The environment is very nice, with great mountain view and surrounded by greens as the hotel is located in valley that is 25 minutes away from down town. If you wish to go shopping, you can get the hotel contracted transport service at about 400K rupiah per 4 hour block.

The room is spacious and clean(mine is facing the green with pool view). But the sound proofing need to be improved as I can hear people walking and chatting at corridor.

Tried the Gym almost every day - the facilities are well maintained and the staff are very helpful. Never get chance to try the pool as it rains almost every evening(that's the only time I am free).

The restaurant is located at 8th floor of hotel building. You will get a really nice view of surroundings while having your meals. It's windy and cooling there. The food served includes local delights and varieties of western food. I tried fish &chips, barbecue beef ribs, lamb shank, lam chop, nasi goreng, all are well prepared and served. They get theme nigh on every Friday. In my case it was a Indian night with all staff dressed like the traditional red Indian.

The staff there are very friendly and helpful. They seems to be professionally trained and Most of them can speak simple English.

The way they display floor numbers in the lift is somewhat confusing to me. Since the hotel is built in valley, you reach the 1st floor when enter lobby. When taking a a lift going down, the number increase and it decreases when going up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear S101774,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It is our greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Padma Hotel Bandung and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung’s city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.