We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation on wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Padma Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect vacation on wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

A very pleasant surprise we got from Padma Hotel Bandung when we stayed there recently. I stayed with my husband to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. The first time we visited this hotel was arround 2010 and we were very blowned away. We always come visited this hotel ever since. We miss the beautiful green scenery of the hill, the atmosphere of breakfast time while breathing fresh air and those romantic dinners in the Restaurant.
This time we stayed at Deluxe Room with Balcony. Spectacular view! direct to the pool and hill view. The room are clean and comfortable. And most of all... Red Roses is everywhere arround the room!! The food for breakfast was varied and tasty. Friendly service is in the air by the people of Padma. Excellent hospitality shown by Pak Sanjaya and Pak Janu, who has given our wedding anniversary this time into memorable and perfect!. Thank you for the hospitality Padma Hotel Bandung and we definitely will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    219
    32
    3
    5
See reviews for
260
191
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hongkong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

nothing to complain, staff are friendly and good, check-in fast, nice room, nice view, fresh air, breakfast was great, and i tried the dinner buffet with BBQ beef, it was perfect with wine.
i really like this place, good to bring family and friend to have a gathering or a small reunion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were invited to a wedding at the Padma over the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel location; located in the midst of a residential area surrounded by a dense jungle . We had a standard room, good size and heavenly beds! We slept like a baby!
Breakfast was good with a combination of Indonesian and western food. Unfortunately the wedding banquet was rather disappointing, they could do better to improve catering.
Otherwise we'd recommend those needing a weekend away from Jakarta to getaway to Bandung and stay at the Padma.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Marthahug,
Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel location, the rooms and our breakfast.
I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the catering on the wedding. Your feedback is much appreciated. I have shared this review with our Food and Beverage Department for service improvement.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here with my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary for 3 days & 2 nights... Didn't manage to enjoy much of the hotel's facilities due to our excessive shopping at Dago,Pasar Baru & Bali Haven.. But this hotel is a good place for a nice couple retreat...

Room - Very cosy... You may choose the type of pillows to your liking. Zen design. 32inch LCD tv with lots of channels. Nice simple toilet.

Food - Food slightly expensive but good. Excellent breakfast buffet. They have western & local Indonesian cuisine. Only one restaurant here. You may want to eat out as it is cheaper

Facilities - Pool (Made up of jacuzzi pool, small & big pool. They also have foot reflexology centre. Only foot massage available. They have room service & vehicle charter service for 800000 rupiah (A little expensive) for 12hrs. Market price for vehicle charter is 500000 rupiah. Toyota Avanza which is a 7 seater. Do ask for Pak Heri from the Golden Bird (Vehicle charter driver). He will bring you to all the nice shopping area in Bandung & he is honest in his work.

Location - Far from all the shopping places. So a chartered vehicle is a must.

Staffs - Friendly, efficient and informative.

Overall,its a nice place to retreat from the bustling city... Relaxing at the mountanious area surrounding the hotel.

Will be back again here when the opportunity arises..

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear IMKH,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

An excellent hotel for families. Having only 1 restaurant means parents can eat in peace as they don't have to worry about keeping an eye on the children as they run free during dining
Check in welcomes you with a sweet drink and once you are processed you are advised to take a seat in the lobby, they do not want to upset you by saying for an hour. Once you do make it to your room and realise you have been given the wrong room changing it is no problem at all.
This is quite the boutique hotel where style is all, so the slate floored corridors act as an excellent acoustic aid to noise which reverberates thru the room.
We had booked a top end room which meant you had a butler service, it was nice to be woken at 8 am to be told breakfast was from 7-10.30 am and woken again 30 minutes later to be told the same thing. As we had left the do not disturb sign on the door due to a late night, with due consideration the hotel waited until these calls had been made before the workman started drilling. A must for geriatric hikers as the trail outbound walk from the hotel is around 300 metres before it ends and you have to return.
The service is good natured our request for the staff to clean the bathroom properly was met with a smile. They are very eco conscious here and do not oversupply guests with towels. In fact room service for two with two meals will see you in possession of one serviette.
Staff very nice as they are all over Indonesia

Room Tip: The lower the floor the less the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Amanda S,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the Hotel, facilities and the services.

I've noted that you encountered few let down services during your stay. I've personally reviewed all of the issues you've mentioned with the department heads concerned to ensure that the same things will not happen again in the future

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at Padma Hotel for honeymoon.

We touched down at Bandung Airport late due to time zone difference. The driver didnt show any sign of frustration for waiting for us for 2 hours. He greeted us with a pleasant smile.

When we reached the hotel, again we were greeted with a pleasant smile.

The front desk lady speak our accent when she realised that we are Singaporean Malay. We felt it was easier to communicate.

The food, service, environment was excellent. It fits all. For family, honeymoon and business. An ideal location away from the city yet only 1 hour drive to shopping and great food outside the hotel. Even though the traffic jam is the killer but the hotel drivers knows their way.

Mr Daniel was our driver and he was very reliable. He knows where are the good food.. best exchange rates.. shopping spots. And he was very honest and sincere.

One staff that stand out during our stay in Padma Hotel was this intern kid, Dzulfiqar. He was very polite and hardworking. He delivered great service to make our stay pleasant, in and out of uniform.

For the Muslims, Friday prayers is located at the basement.

They also have karaoke first come first serve basis and its free:)

Overall, Padma Hotel is a great place to stay. Dont take my word for it. Be there and experience it yourself:)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Budimberlake,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung.

Thank you for your compliments on our food, service, environment and hotel location. I’m glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

I have shared your kind comments to our staff, Daniel and Dzulfiqar who were equally delighted to hear them.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I enjoyed staying @ this hotel, with beatiful panoramic view of valey, you can enjoy your delicious breakfast/lunch.

The room is clean and convinience, with good service and free wifi :)

Location is far away from noises, it's good for honeymoon too! :)

But I think will stay for 2 day only with my child, becouse they get bored soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Martin Adjat,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality.

I am pleased to inform you that for children activities we have children playground and the children pool also we have a lot of children activities including horse riding during the weekend and public holiday

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung’s city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.