We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days of tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Padma Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“2 days of tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Padma is one of my favourite hotels in Bandung. Tucked away from the city but yet not a far drive to the shopping belt, this hotel offers a nice greenery view from the room. The service was good, has a relaxing ambience and breakfast buffet was just out of the world. Love the al fresco dining with so much space and variety and quality of food wassuperb. We enjoyed the fire place in the evening which we thought was a nice touch.

Room Tip: with balconies for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Siti A,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung.

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your stay experience at Trip Advisor.

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had enjoyed your two days at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality.

On behalf of the Padma team, I look forward to your return stay with us in the near future


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    248
    35
    3
    5
See reviews for
305
218
11
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

only stay for 1 night, we are old traveler...but padma can acomodate everything....excellent building.....delicious food...warm hospitality with smiley everywhere...fresh air...attractive and polite staff...we already stay at a lot of hotel in the world...but first we meet combination from good hotel with excellent service but from they heart...thanx a lot to ludy,fadli and adi for a lot of love and care for me and my wife...we love padma bandung

Room Tip: deluxe room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear David W,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung.

Thank you for your compliments on our building, delicious food and service. I’m glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

I have shared your kind comments to our staff, Ludy, Fadly and Adi who were equally delighted to hear them.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The Padma is an excellent hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of Bandung centre it offers peace and quiet and fantastic scenery. The hotel and facilities are first rate, everything works and is well maintained. On arrival we were upgraded to a hillside studio which was a pleasant surprise, the room was fantastic and felt very luxurious.

What makes this hotel stand out though is the level of service from the staff, without exception they are superb. Always smiling, attentive, helpful and proactive.

Fantastic stay and would definitely recommend as the place to go in Bandung.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Singbrit,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung..!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor

I am glad to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Padma hotel. We booked premier room, but the hotel is kind enough to upgrade us to studio overlooking at greenery with full length glass window. Impressive!
When we arrived, we were offered warm welcome drink, just nice for a cool night. Love the drink! I asked for another one in the morning, they didn't have :( they only serve in the afternoon..
The scenery from the restaurant is nice, trees every where, hilly side of Bandung. So different feeling if you drive down to city center where all the traffic is.
Location is close to the main places like Dago and Cihampelas.
Room is spacious, bathroom complete with bath tub and shower.
The services are great, people are very warm and helpful.
Breakfast buffet is extensive; you'll find western, continental, chinese and very local food. I paticularly love the Serabi!!
They have kids adventure activity but only on weekend. Swimming pool and gym is pretty nice, they have jacuzzi? Just nice for cool weather.
They also serve high tea for free in the afternoon, but I didn't got the chance to try it.. Too bad...

All in all very happy with the hotel, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's a great hotel with friendly staff always serving with warmth and a smile on their faces. I stayed in Padma Hotel for 4 nights from 1 to 5 September with my husband and son. The hotel not only provided us with great scenery and serenity (a contrast to the infamous busy traffic in Bandung), it also touched our hearts with the friendliness and warmth of every staff whom we came across. We will always remember staff like Ludy, Nando, Wara and many friendly faces who had made our stay so memorable. Especially my son, who will always remember his favourite cheesecake treat from Ludy. Even the transfer service arranged by the hotel with its agent, Golden Bird, was good and reliable.

The daily buffet breakfast and the buffet dinner on Sat have a good variety of food. The tea-time treat is also good as you can sip your tea/coffee with the little treats while enjoying the great view from the dinning area.

I think this is the best hotel my family and I have stayed in so far. I am sure we will go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is literally one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in.
The rooms:
Spacious and recently upgraded. Views from the rooms are spectacular.
The views:
This hotel is located in a valley, the views is breathtaking, especially from the restaurant and the lobby area.
The restaurant:
The buffet has good variety of food, the food quality is generally good.
Service is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent one night during week end, the hotel offers you serenity - peace and calm. Used to call Chedi then Malya, the property is not as well maintained as during Chedi's time. The design of the new wing where i stayed, is to plain compare to the old wing. Nestled in a hill of Bandung outskirt, the property is still one of the best you can get in Bandung.
The breakfast is superb as they provide some traditional dessert and food.
The property is a must try if you are planning to have a cool and fresh breeze with serenity......

Room Tip: Old wing but bigger room than standard/deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung’s city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.