We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“padma icon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Padma Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“padma icon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

one day staying at padma hotel at the second time have a great memorable moment....first meet him at september 2011 my wife always talk about him to all my family....your staff makes our family fallin in love......when we arrive at the room all the preparation done he can provide what we like......example he know before i go sleep i must drink warm water with ginger n lemon....and my wife like's shower with soap mix with strawbery juice without sugar.....detail.....care....thats padma hotel butler....LUDY i will recomended you and your hotel to all my collega.......padma bandung the best hotel with outsanding butler service......

Room Tip: premier room higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Robertsutanto,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung..!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor

I am glad to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality and that you were satisfied with the services rendered from our associate Ludy

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    217
    32
    3
    5
See reviews for
258
191
10
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

spend 3,25 million for premier suite i think not valuable if i heard a very noisy sound from wedding party at pool side.... if we cannot meet a nice and charming people we check out 2 hour after we stay at room...... very disapointed about this experience......but two tumbs up ludy and his team greet me, and my family until we're check out.....help to find some drug for my illness with the quick time is the moment important for me because its 10 pm and some drugstore is closed.......thanx ludy for your assistance...i will be back to padma if not wedding party when i stayed....

Room Tip: galleri suite better than premier suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Limlissa,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung..!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I’m sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t up to your expectation due to the wedding party during you were stay. I’ve discussed your comments with the Department Heads concerned and taken extra precautions to ensure that similar mistakes won’t happen again in the future.

We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the services given from our Butler team

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Been to this hotel so many times. It was The Chedi, then Malya, then Padma. They have expanded a new set of modern luxurious rooms - all stunning looking interior; however, noticed that finishing was done in a rush. We stayed in the hillside studio, and had to change room because the hot water in the bathtub failed to run. Wifi and meals were great. Good to bring your family here, the restaurant is buzzling with guests and lots of food. Noise level is also increasing with children and baby sitters walking around in corridors. I guess that's how they keep this beautiful resort going concern. Recommend to stay here on weekdays, if one prefers to enjoy the surrounding with serenity.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Venisiana D,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung..!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor

I am pleased to hear that you were our regular guest since It was the Chedi and Malya

I appreciate your constructive feedback about the room and noise level in the corridors. I have personally reviewed all aspects you've mentioned with the department heads concerned. It's my goal to keep on improving our products and services for optimal customer satisfaction.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I spend the recent new year's eve with my family at this lovely hotel, had a great time relaxing and received excelent services from the staffs. Really recommended for those who loved to enjoy a nice place to stay in Bandung.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear RidwanP,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I had a great new year's eve with my family. The food is delicious with lots of menu but the interior of the room looks standard. I don't like the white paint for the wall without wallpaper just so boring. I just like the bathroom and the balcony where you can see the hill view right through. The rate Rp. 3,5 million is too expensive for that room type with standard interior.

Room Tip: good room has to be clean and has a unique interior with a great view so what you pay is worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Fatma D

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!
It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying the New Year ’s Eve, the food and view of our hotel

I appreciate your feedback about room interior and have shared it with the Department Heads concerned. We’re striving to find the best way to continually improve our products and service.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

we're very delightful to experience stayed 2 nights at this hotel, the atmosphere is great. very helpfull and friendly staffs. our children enjoy the swimming pool and jacuzzi very much. and also the horse riding, though it's not part of hotel's facility.

my suggestions is, next time the outbound facilities can be requested not only on weekend, but also during weekdays.

Room Tip: great rooms just above the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Csudarmadi,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed 2 nights..the view was stunning and it worth the price. The breakfast experience was very good with superb service. the food was combined between western and indonesian delicacies..high tea were also splendid with special drink bandrek and bajigur. The room was nice but sadly i had to wait for an hour to check in because the room were being cleaned (i came at 2 pm but enter the room at 3 pm)..

Above all, padma is recommended for couple and family to have a nice retreat. I will definitely recommend Padma to my friends. Keep up the good service

Room Tip: premier room is the most valuable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear b7p,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view and our hospitality.

I am sorry to hear that you have to wait for one hour for the room due to the high seasons period. I’ve discussed the issue with the Department Heads concerned and taken extra precautions to ensure that similar mistakes won’t happen again in the future.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung’s city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.