We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience of over promise and under deliver” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Save Saved
You added Padma Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% OFF Published Rate
Ranked #1 of 146 hotels in Bandung
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An experience of over promise and under deliver”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Sound insulation is extremely poor - you can hear children screaming and people talking in the corridors, nearby rooms'' door bells, showers and toilet flushes from rooms above.
The high tea officially starts at 2.30pm. On our day of arrival, we waited in the dining area till 3pm and nothing was ready. We left to start our visit to Bandung. On our way out, we hilited to the front office staff and received a slice of cheese cake which was left in our room (as an apology for the inconvenience) - we returned at 11pm and note that there were 3 of us in the room.
We made our booking for an extra bed. When we checked in, we were assured that the extra bed will be set up in the room shortly. There was still no bed when we returned at 11pm.
We called the front desk but no one picks up the call. Also do note that the hotel prides itself for butler service - just dial 0...my husband has got to personally walked to the front desk.
When the bed was ultimately delivered, we find that there's hardly any space left - we have to climb over beds to get to the bathrooms...room is too small for 3pax.
Staff no doubt were all very polite.

Room Tip: Avoid local school holiday season
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    381
    176
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
211
152
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel at their soft-launching so the pool was still in progress, also with the restaurant. But we had the breakfast delivered to our room and beyond expectation, it was great. The internet (by that time) was horrible, they said it's wi-fi but only could be accessed from the lobby. The view is great, we got our room upgraded into the suite because of the construction progress by that time, and it's great. It is very spacious and also provide DVD player and CD player - something I don't usually find at other 5-stars-hotels. Service was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

It was our first visit to Padma Hotel, to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary there. We were upgraded to a better (best!) type of room. Thnx to Ms Nia, we could celebrate our anniversary far beyond our imagination. All the staffs we met are very nice and kind. The room's very clean, comfortable and spacious. We had the room that was located at the bottom level of the hotel, with very wide glass window on one side and open-air balcony on another side.

The air is very fresh considering the hotel located not so far away from the heart of Bandung city. The view also very beautiful. It's just some minutes from crowded city, but just like somewhere out of town :)

The best place to escape from busy and routines lifestyle.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 via mobile

I think Padma Bandung Hotel still have lack of bell boy, because we had to wait for one hour from ordering bell boy till he came to our room when we checked out.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Hillside Studio room. The room is very modern, clean, equipped with nice TV and DVD. The floor to ceiling window in the room is a nice touch as it shows the green scenery surrounding the hotel. The service was great. All of the staffs were very helpful and always full of smile. We tried the room service and dine at the restaurant. The food is amazing. Overall Padma is a great hotel and will definitely be my best place to stay in Bandung.

Room Tip: Choose the newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We definitely satisfied with the hospitality of all staffs from the beginning of our stay till we left. It was our first stay there and we enjoyed our honeymoon time and very much appreciated our room has been upgraded from Premier Room to Hillside Studio. We surprised our room was decorated romantically with flowers on our bed, bathtub and bathroom and they have made a honeymoon card especially for us. Thank you Padma Hotel Bandung, We loved it and we'll be back :D

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

stayed here for two days, great rooms, great view n great food, the only minus is the location is to remote so you will need a gps to find it

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Ranca Bentang 56 - 58 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung’s city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.