We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel with good view and good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jayakarta Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Jayakarta Bandung to your Saves list
Hotel Jayakarta Bandung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl IR H Juanda 381, Bandung 40135, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 152 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Old hotel with good view and good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The location of the hotel is easy to find even if you are rarely visit Bandung. The view from the room is nice especially if you chose the mountain/pool view.
The furniture of the hotel needs to be refurnished or refresh because it is old fashioned already.
The parking staff must be more active to help the customer find the parking area since it is not so wide as it should be.
The breakfast is quite good, not so many variant but taste good.
The water faucet at the washtafel and the bathtub must be changed as it is already make some noise everytime you open it.

Room Tip: Choose mountain/pool view at the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    38
    35
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
20
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean old hotel with good view of the pool. Well organized reception staff on checking in and out. Multiple rooms were ready upon arrival. Old hotel but rooms were clean and toilets well stocked. Water pressure very good. Wi fi excellent even in rooms. Breakfast with varieties of menu. Well located to golf course (15 minutes). Shopping and eating areas were within walking distance. Rooms rates are quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Take the junior suite. Quite reasonable rate with well spaced room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was not bad to stay at this hotel. We found it comfortable and cozy to stay. The hotel itself looked a bit old, and the interior was very standard. We got a nice twin room which was basically a bit difficult to find (we realised that it was a massive hotel!). But we got used to it as we stayed there for 3 days. We enjoyed the breakfast with varieties of food that the hotel served. The staff were friendly and ready to help. Overall, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a big lobby. The pools are also fun. This hotel has a pool sand for kids.
The services are really great! I reserved for king size deluxe room, but sadly i end up with twin bed. So i complained to the receptionist, since there wasnt any room left, they upgrded my room into junior suit, with no charge.
The employee always greetings the guest.
For me, the food was average.
The rooms is too old need refurnish i guess.
Nice place for a big familly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

it was my first trip to Bandung after 13years, and I didn't expect any great thing since I had bad memories of it.
I booked Jayakarta hotel through travel agent with pick up service additional.
Our flight by Lion air were a close to night mare, we couldn't landing at Bandung's airport because of bad weather and they flight us to Cengkareng. The Jayakarta's driver waited for us, he text us and asked why we're not coming yet. After explained, he understand and promised to wait. And thanks God we could flew back and landed safely in Bandung's airport. It was almost 3 hours late, and the driver still waiting for us :)
When we're arrived at hotel, the bellboy was very polite and always smiling to us. The reception was friendly and guest what? After the horrible flight with lion air, she upgraded our room :) what a sweet gift.
We check in to our room, we knew it is an old hotel but it is very clean and cozy! The water flew well, ac was great. But the tv should be changed to flat or lcd or led screen :D
We ordered dinner, well the food not too god. But very enough to fill our hungry stomach.
The breakfast were great. But, the chef was rude!! He's not smiling or even looking at us when I'm asking him politely to make omelet.
The pool were very cold in the morning, and not cleaned well :( so I couldn't let my kids swim there.
When checkout, the reception still and even great and guest again? They didn't charge us the pick up service :) I was and still happy about that.
After all, I just want to complain about the pool cleanness and the chef manner! Others are great even though it is a old hotel, I give them 4 stars as they are !!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Location Hotel very strategic with nice scenery and fresh air expecially in the morning. I have been staying on this hotel for 6 day. this hotel make me usually wake up early on the morning and go bed lately in the night to enjoy village view from my room,

Room Tip: you will be like village view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

since my last review on this hotel, the quality of the hotel generally has declined.
i have been going to this hotel for the last 10 years. everytime my family visits bandung, we always stay at jayakarta, back then there were not much hotels around.

my last stay was in november 2012. I realise that the quality has decline, perhaps because of their building age ( very old) and decline in room prices as well. Because there are many other hotels in bandung now, jayakarta seems to lower their room rate to compete.

rooms cleanliness always been kept at very satisfying level. although i realise some of the bedsheet is not as clean anymore. The bath towels is very old. you can see the fabric are wearing off. i requested for a new one, replacement comes with the same quality. so i guess its just the age of the towel.

on my last visit we hired 4 rooms. 3 of the rooms has an acceptably cold air con. one of the room, has air cond which struggles to even get to 25c. its cooler/less humid than what it is outside but we prefer colder. but then again, we do realise the age of the air con is very very old.

quality of the breakfast for the hotel has declined rapidly. i remember there used to be more choices and varieties for the breakfast. Now there are less choices, mostly just fried rice, fried noodles, veggies, meats ( which looks like last night left overs). choices of fruits are very minimal too. The worst thing about the breakfast was i found some of the fried noodles has unpleasant smell. smells like they are abit off... beware..

lastly, when i stayed here, they had a wedding on sunday as you can see the staff are preparing for it on saturday evening. On sunday morning around 6.30am, some of the staff members are installing speakers for the wedding and testing it using microphones and playing music. Im sure this woke everyone up in the hotel, as it was very loud.
i got on to the phone, requested to speak to the inhouse manager. Was told i will be called back ASAP. i got the call back 1 hour after. Manager said he only turned up to work. ?!?!?!? i thought inhouse manager meant to be a 24 hour service???
anyway, he apologised & will make sure it wont happen again.

but seriously, for my next trip to bandung, i wont be staying at this place again! and i will not reccomend them to others....
might give it a go again if they decide to improve on the building quality, service etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jayakarta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jayakarta Bandung

Address: Jl IR H Juanda 381, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jayakarta Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jayakarta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bandung
Jayakarta Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jayakarta Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.