We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice scenery” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jayakarta Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jayakarta Bandung to your Saves list
Hotel Jayakarta Bandung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl IR H Juanda 381, Bandung 40135, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Makassar, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice scenery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Location Hotel very strategic with nice scenery and fresh air expecially in the morning. I have been staying on this hotel for 6 day. this hotel make me usually wake up early on the morning and go bed lately in the night to enjoy village view from my room,

Room Tip: you will be like village view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    38
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
22
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

since my last review on this hotel, the quality of the hotel generally has declined.
i have been going to this hotel for the last 10 years. everytime my family visits bandung, we always stay at jayakarta, back then there were not much hotels around.

my last stay was in november 2012. I realise that the quality has decline, perhaps because of their building age ( very old) and decline in room prices as well. Because there are many other hotels in bandung now, jayakarta seems to lower their room rate to compete.

rooms cleanliness always been kept at very satisfying level. although i realise some of the bedsheet is not as clean anymore. The bath towels is very old. you can see the fabric are wearing off. i requested for a new one, replacement comes with the same quality. so i guess its just the age of the towel.

on my last visit we hired 4 rooms. 3 of the rooms has an acceptably cold air con. one of the room, has air cond which struggles to even get to 25c. its cooler/less humid than what it is outside but we prefer colder. but then again, we do realise the age of the air con is very very old.

quality of the breakfast for the hotel has declined rapidly. i remember there used to be more choices and varieties for the breakfast. Now there are less choices, mostly just fried rice, fried noodles, veggies, meats ( which looks like last night left overs). choices of fruits are very minimal too. The worst thing about the breakfast was i found some of the fried noodles has unpleasant smell. smells like they are abit off... beware..

lastly, when i stayed here, they had a wedding on sunday as you can see the staff are preparing for it on saturday evening. On sunday morning around 6.30am, some of the staff members are installing speakers for the wedding and testing it using microphones and playing music. Im sure this woke everyone up in the hotel, as it was very loud.
i got on to the phone, requested to speak to the inhouse manager. Was told i will be called back ASAP. i got the call back 1 hour after. Manager said he only turned up to work. ?!?!?!? i thought inhouse manager meant to be a 24 hour service???
anyway, he apologised & will make sure it wont happen again.

but seriously, for my next trip to bandung, i wont be staying at this place again! and i will not reccomend them to others....
might give it a go again if they decide to improve on the building quality, service etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is one of the good hotel in Bandung. Big and wide landscape, big and beautiful pool, a big and windy lobby, this is a little heaven. The room is quite big with good bath, good amenities, good breakfast food. It lies in the upper Dago, so the taxi is a bit scarce and sometimes pricey except you bargain hard, but public transportation is plenty. The price is just right for this hotel.

Room Tip: Aks for a room with view of city and pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

stayed on a 10 day business trip. It's quite a nice hotel. Staffs are friendly and courteous. That's as far as the pros. It's old...and it shows. Finding metered taxis is impossible, since only "regular" non-metered taxi are allowed to park and wait for passengers in front of the hotel. Shame on you Jayakarta Bandung management!

Meals are average, got bored on the 5th day. Shower cubicle is tacky plastic, showerhead is old. Nice basin.

Bed and pillow? Soooo comfortable...very hard to wake up :) I like the balcony, with the huge glass door, allow fresh air into the room every morning.

Nice pool, big and has sections for kids, I saw a hot tub tho didn't use it.

Will I go back? probably, as long as it's not out of my own pocket :)

Give it a revamp, I'll think about it.

Room Tip: Choose the suites, the "normal room" are older
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel located in dago (highland of bandung), so it's quite cold.
Room : spacious and clean.
Bahtroom : have a shower cubical and a bathub.
Food : below average, besides breakfast, I also had a dinner and it didn't taste good.
Service : a bit lack of staff
Next time I'll try the sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

i was staying for quiet a long time,almost two months here.Room was clean,great staff and friendly as well..If you bring your car,they will wash it for you at no charge.And delicious food were serve everyday.And if you get lucky,ask for room with pool and city view,truly recommended hotel.love it..

Room Tip: Just ask receptionist room with city and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Th hotel is located in pretty good area, close to shopping and dining area. We always stayed in there everytime we go to Bandung. The room was bery nice. We are very happy with swimming pool and jacuzzi

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jayakarta Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jayakarta Bandung

Address: Jl IR H Juanda 381, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jayakarta Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jayakarta Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bandung
Jayakarta Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jayakarta Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.