We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful House, Best Suited For Locals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Aca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rumah Aca to your Saves list
Rumah Aca
Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 47, Bandung 40132, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 249 Bandung B&B and Inns
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Best Suited For Locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Four friends and I stayed here two nights. We had a twin room and the studio that we booked using booking.com. It was very, very nice. The beds were comfortable and soft and everything was very clean. The house itself is very beautiful, with lots of sitting areas for relaxing outside of the room. The breakfast was good, but standard rice, fruit, coffee, etc. Wifi worked well throughout the property.

The location is AMAZING. It's located in a gated community with TONS of nice, nice expensive houses and lots of beautiful trees and landscaping. My only advice is don't go to the street that's just one block away for food. There are lots of stalls, yes, but they refused us as we nor they spoke English. They weren't mean or rude to us, they just said no. We did manage to go to the restaurant on the corner nearby and it was amazing (but, with our lack of Bahasa, we ordered the same dish four different ways on accident).

The best place to go is to the other side of the gated neighborhood, a little further walk, but there are many more proper restaurants and cafes. I know these directions might seem vague, but I can't remember street names. The big street behind the house is the best one (not the one just right out the front of the house).

The staff does not speak English very well. I understand that I'm in a different country and that the world doesn't speak English, BUT it does make it difficult to communicate things at times. Slowly but surely, they understood us and we booked a car for the day (650,000 including gas, parking, etc - no lunch required) and also a car back to Jakarta (850,000 including ALL tolls and gas). We did tip 50 for the day trip around Bandung and 100 for the Jakarta driver. We actually had a local guest communicate for us and translate when the guest was around.

Getting a taxi here from the train station is impossible (we paid a gypsy van 75,000 for all five of us...and it was all we could find)! Also, getting a taxi to other areas didn't happen and we even called Blue Bird.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights. The room was pretty huge, clean, and full of facilities (AC, cable TV, microwave, water dispenser, refrigerator with freezer, bathtub and a separated shower cubicle, instant coffee and tea). The staff was very kind and friendly. They're serving with heart and really helpful. Their administrative matters were really flexible. I didn't have to complete the administrative things right after I arrived, and the check-out time was also flexible (I checked out 2 hours late and no charge was applied).

For those who wants to get away from the noise but still wanna be close to the shopping and culinary spots, this place is highly recommended!

Room Tip: 'Studio' room with twin bed can accommodate 4-6 persons (adult) because there's a foldin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilai, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Aca Guesthouse is located at an exclusive area and my family loved the surrounding.What made it better was it was close to many factory outlets-about 5 minutes walk.There were also a convenient store and food outlets close by.I booked a room for a family of 5.The room was spacious n nicely decorated.Hot n cold drinking water was available without limit.The room was equipped with a stove n kitchen utensils which we used to cook noodles.The bathroom was clean.The staff was helpful n friendly.I will definitely stay at Aca Guesthouse again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Located in the Bandung city center, but seemed to be on the outskirts of a quiet and peaceful town. Located in a strategic location, easy to get to the various tourist sites located in downtown Bandung.
The location also very closed to Dago Street, so on Sunday Morning you can enjoy the Car Free Day. Just take a walk or jogging, feel the fresh air, and try the local food that served by hawkers.
The botel facilities are clean and complete, plus a pretty good wifi network. But if you want to try some local food, there's a lot of restaurant or cafe closed to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Simply awesome and outstanding place. Very calm and peaceful, yet very close to main road. The rooms have attached kitchen with required utilities. As we prefer vegetarian food, we did not taste their food, but we comfortably made our own meals. Beds are huge and comfortable, cleanliness of room is perfect, washrooms have every required facilities.....overall the place is best and we had no complains.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was beyond my expectation. Thumbs up to Rumah Aca.

if you need to stay in undisturb place and yet taste the local delicacies like ayam, ikan penyet etc (I love the murtabak manis too), it is just located across the street.

You should consider going to this place. I love the hospitality of Rumah Aca. Friendly staff and boss. (",)

Room Tip: I booked room type D1. It is good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumah Aca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Aca

Address: Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 47, Bandung 40132, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in a delightful residential area in Bandung, Rumah Aca guesthouse is only a minute away from Dago Area (full with many restaurants, boutiques, and leisure attractions), and 3 minutes away from Pasteur Highway. Thus the guesthouse is very ideal for leisure and also perfect for business travellers with easy access to area business and generous amenities to make your stay as productive as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rumah Aca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumah Aca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.