We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noah's Barn Coffeenery

Noah's Barn Coffeenery
Jl. Laks. M. U. Nurtanio (Garuda) No. 39, Bandung 40184, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 1,016 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
cirebon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Coffee ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A not really big place to hang out but they served best selections coffee brewery, tea even yummy healthy smoothies.
Snacks like pizza, slices of cake, pasta are excellente choices...

Baristas are the best sereved5 with smile and sincere hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great coffee,great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Love the place and the coffee...you will find the great taste of coffee with the best price..the place is also cozy for hangout with your friends...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat,Indonesia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for coffee lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Try coffee from this place and you want to come back here again..perfect for Me time , hangout with friends coz this place very comfortable..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“u know that u're given the best in Noah's Barn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

When i first tried out Noah's Barn, which was highly recommended by my Bandung friends, i thought it would just be similar to most of the cafes that I go to because of their ambience... their ambience turned out to be great... but what really AMAZED me was the quality of coffee they offer.. and not forgetting to mention, the level of perfection and passion that was put to make each cup of their coffee.

I was sitting at the bar seats and I truly enjoyed watching the baristas preparing the drinks. It was as if they are making a piece of art (well, literally they do make interesting latte art here too) but was really impressed me was the precision they put in ensuring the coffee was brewed to give the perfect taste: the timing, temperature, the techniques, composition of coffee water & milk etc. Watching this full of passion and artistry coffee preparation really gave a non-coffee addict like me a new level of appreciation for coffee.

they serve different batches of beans from various countries. i happened to try one which was light and have sweet aftertaste. I never knew how great coffee could be until Noah's Barn showed me. definitely would want to go back and would recommend both coffee addicts and non-addicts to try out this place!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“This isn't coffee,this is Masterpiece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

To be honest, I loved to drink coffee but i never truly tasted a Great coffee,
Until i visited Noah's Barn.
It's not just about the taste of the coffee that makes it different from your daily dose of Starbucks or Coffee Bean.
It's the whole experience from the first step you enter the cafe to the first sip of their coffee drinks that makes Noah's Barn a 5 star review.
Once you entered this cafe,you'll realized that this place has been carefully designed to feel cozy and relax, from the placement of the coffee bar to the clean and luxurious spacing of the restroom. It's the simple stuff that makes this cafe a top notch for after hours gathering.

What I loved the most was how they created each drink to perfection. The beans they grind had to be felt so that it's not rough nor to soft depending which beans they used. Each tamping had to be done in a certain angle with a body weight of nothing less than 15kg and no more than 20kg. And this is the only way you can produce the best espresso!

The process of creating Great espresso requires every minor details to be specific that one slight mistake will ruin the whole taste of the espresso. This is why I called them Masterpiece,it takes not only time and effort to make Great coffee but also passion and love, and this clearly separates them from the good coffee scattered all around Indonesia.

It was truly a new experience to enjoy the whole process of enjoying a Great coffee which makes me appreciate more about how each cup is made to perfection. The bad news is,i haven't found any coffee in that comes even close to them...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's Barn Coffeenery also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Noah's Barn Coffeenery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noah's Barn Coffeenery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.