We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, great location and wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Save Saved
You added Gino Feruci Braga Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Braga No. 67, Bandung, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 148 hotels in Bandung
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, great location and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was my first time in Bandung so I was not familiar with the city. The hotel staff at Gino Feruci made my stay very pleasant and helped me plan out my day in the city. They are very accommodating and go out of their way to help out.
Guest relations officer, Anggie, stayed late after work to help me reserve my transportation to Jakarta. Overall, great experience and I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Bandung.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for review us in TripAdvisor

Great to know that you are satisfied with our facilities and services.
we do hope we could extend our service on your next stay with us

in Gino feruci Braga little thing means a lot, we always glad to assist your druing stay with us , looking forward to welcoming you in the near futire

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    73
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
29
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I come to this hotel for the fist time,,for solo holiday..
Although I come alone,I never feel lonely,,
All staffs always guiding me..
Especially Ms Anggie,one of Hotel's staff..
thank you for great experience :)

Room Tip: No smoking room for clean air
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for review us in TripAdvisor

Great to know that you are satisfied with our facilities and services.
we do hope we could extend our service on your next stay with us

Once again Thank you for your great comment and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future

Regards
Krisna permana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

First time experience stay in this hotel, located strategically in the Braga district, center of Bandung, surrounded by dutch architecture houses. This hotel offers many choices for breakfast, cozy room and great located restaurant in the top of Hotel, where nice places to hang around. During my stay i receive many help from Ms.Anggie, GRO. She welcome us warmly, explain the hotel facility, showing the top restaurant and assist in online booking. Thanks Anggie, surely this hotel will be my first choice to stay in Bandung

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mr Idham

Thank you for your review in TripAvisor

Glad to know that you are satisfied for our service and our facilities, as a part of our commitment t all our client, some feed back are very meaning-full for our team to improve our services and facilities. Once Again thank you very much for your time to review us

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Best Regards
Krisna Permana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Gino Feruci to spend Holiday with my family, i booked the standard room for 2 nights,the room rate is cheaper than another 4 stars hotels,but the room is too small for my papa and my brother,because they are big..they hard to move especially in the bathroom.
But anyway,,all is good..the location,smile from the saffs,breakfast menu,and also the city..
I think Bandung have the reason why they call here is Paris van Java,because of the art and also the fashion is uptodate..they always become a trendsetter..

ok,i can guarantee you to stay at Gino Feruci..
thank you for the unforgetable holiday..
sure i'll be back soon !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr Hunter

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review.

I am glad to know that you and your family had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Gino Feruci Braga Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in paris van java

Thank you for your praiset and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Gino Feruci Braga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for our wedding night since we got a voucher from Kagum Hotel Management as a part from our wedding package with one of Kagum Management premises (so actually we paid it too).
The lobby is spacious, but it is strange to see such a different level in the seating area. I think it would be quite dangerous for children. But I like the design. Simply elegant.

But actually I'm a little bit surprised to see our room.
At first, our key didn't work. So we had to wait for the bell boy to change our room's key.
The second thing is that I'm a little bit surprised to see that we got such a small room (and I don't know how to describe the view from the window).
I don't really know the average price for the hotel at Bandung area (as I'm a Bandung citizen), but I would definitely have to think twice if I have to pay 500k IDR for such a small room.
But the room is clean, so I didn't really mind.

We also tried the room service.
We had to pay 130k IDR for a bowl of Tom Yam Soup (without rice?) and a plate of pesto Pasta. The taste is so-so. And there are not to many options in room service. I hope they could add more menu.

The breakfast use buffet system at their restaurant in the mezzanine floor.
It has various menu, but the taste is also so-so.

I think the great thing about this hotel is the location in the heart of Braga.
But I really hope that they have something else to offer to their guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your valuable comment

Thank you very much for the lovely review from you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is very much appreciated, especially with our room key since the key is using the chip is very sensitive avoid close with a cell phone, small room ,menu option in room service for 3 item are our regularly promotion in standing promo but actually in room dining menu are available in our room with almost 50 menu available, it will be our concern to improve our service in the future.

Do apologize since all the information is not communicated well to you we have some facilities that should be enjoyed during your stay such as outdoor swimming pool in 5th floor with kids program in every Sunday morning and also 17th floor sublime sky lounge its is suitable for family to enjoy our great sigh and great delight in afternoon with or program high tea

once again thank you for you lovely and valuable comment and promises to well informed to all our customer , We look forward to welcoming you back at Gino Feruci Braga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just 20 minutes away from the Sastera Negara International Airport
Friendly, Fast & Easy Check-in
Quite a new Hotel with Good Comfortable Room
Room complete with LCD TV and with good speed internet connection ( using cable)
Good speed Wifi only available at lobby & restaurant
Good spread of Buffet Breakfast complete with cereals, juices, egg station, porridge, noodles, chicken, fish, pastries, coffee & tea....... in short "happy breakfast"
The Hotel has a Bar on the 17 floor and it's called "Sub Lime"
Walking distant to eateries, bars and banks

Room Tip: I stayed at the Standard room and it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Gino Feruci Braga Hotel will continue to become your preferred Hotel in town.

Once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Gino Feruci Braga Bandung Hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

On April 2013, i was stay at this hotel with group in total 12 person. I rent one minibus which very difficult to park in front of the hotel.
We have walk about 40 metres to lobby since our bus can't go in
So i suggest to this hotel to make bigger parking area since this hotel is 4 star and a lot of guest willing to stay here.

Thank you

Room Tip: don't stay there with big group
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Dedi

Thank you for your valuable comment to us

following to your valuable comment we are really appreciated, for bus parking around 550 seat we provided in the nearest parking space about 100 meters from hotel location for mini bus actually we could accommodate since we have also our regular and group series that always park in our parking space area , Really do apologize it is our mistake not to communicate well with you, hope in the near future will be better

Once again thank you for your valuable comment and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gino Feruci Braga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Address: Jalan Braga No. 67, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 148 hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gino Feruci Braga Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Bandung on Jl. Braga 67, the famous entertainment distric in Bandung Gino Feruci Bandung is easily reachable from all sides of the city and allows you to enjoy quick access to a variety of famous places of interests such as the Braga itself, Pasar Baru, Asia Afrika, Bandung Train Station, and more. Choosingand enjoying a great value Hotel for a comfortable Bandung stay has never been this easy.Luxurious Silver Bird transportation rent car are available, you can also bought Trans Studio Ticket in this Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Gino Feruci Braga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.