We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gino Feruci Braga Hotel to your Saves list
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Braga No. 67, Bandung, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

An outstanding hotel even thought still new if i am not mistaken they were operated this hotel few month back on late 2012.
staff are absolutely fabulous,where they smile keep me in beautiful dream.not to mention the 17th floor place for relaxing with free internet access food and breakfast will make you ask for more very good.thanks to management who was doing well on every section and definitely brilliant training has been done to all staff in charge .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your review us in TripAdvisor

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is very much appreciated,

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    114
    56
    12
    10
See reviews for
81
42
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Staying the for the first time in the hotel on February this year. My first expectation is that since the hotel is quite new and the location ia very good (in the heart of the city) I thought that the hotel must be very good. The street approaching the hotel is quite buay and the entrance to the hotel is blocked by small three. I think it will be better of the hotel ask the local authority to remove the tree in order to improve sight distance for the drives/guess entering the hotel. The standard room is small so we can not move easily. The electricity plug oa mot working and i have too ask the technician to repair it. One good thing for the hotel is the location in the central of the city and breakfast also has many choices

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your lovely comment

We are delighted to get some valuable comment, we are progressing to coordination with the local government to purpose the small tree as your comment hopefully they granted our purpose your inconvenience thing with electric plug has been forwarded to department concerned it will be our concern to improve our service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Gino feruci Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We came to stay in this hotel only by chance. Our confirmed booking in another hotel was made three months in advance but due to system fault, the reservation was not registered in the hotel's system. Thus we were transferred to Gino Feruci and stayed there for two nights.

Good Point
1. The room was nice.
2. Bathroom was well maintained.
3. Swimming pool - no chance to use it as it was under maintenance when were there
4. TV has lots of interesting channels
5. Staff were friendly and helpful
6. Breakfast was good too.
7. Hotel is located around many eating establishments

Minus Point
1. No wi-fi
2. Stain on bedsheet

Overall: We will certainly stay here again in future !

Room Tip: Choose to stay at higher floors as you can see the view as far as the eyes can reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your lovely comment

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is very much appreciated, especially with our sheet quality and wifi connection it will be our concern to improve our service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Gino feruci Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

hi there....first impresion, Gino Hotel was some sort of modern hotel. the staffs were so polite. i remember one of them. typicaly indonesian people. she was warm, polite, smart and responsif. she've made a good impresion to describe the whole staff profesionality. however, i found a little non conformance situation with hotel's 4 star claim..the room was to small and i wonder what was that yellow spot at the towel..and there was no wireless conection at the room.that's too bad. Anyway, the price was reasonable, roof top view was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is very much appreciated, especially with our quality towel, and wireless connection in the room , it will be our concern to improve our service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Gino Feruci Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was supposed to be a 4-star hotel that was just opened in Sept 2012, but I am most disappointed with the facilities.
1) - No gym. Pool was not very clean. Spa had only 1 room!
2) - Water leaks out of bathing area in the hotel room, soaking the toilet floor.
3) - Room lights were dim, and one of the lights were spoilt.
4) - No minibar/fridge
5) - only 3 hangars in the cupboard
6) - Coffee cups in breakfast restaurant were stained with obvious coffee marks.

7) + MANY channels available on TV. It was good!
8) + All hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and always smiling.
9) + Breakfast was not too bad, with some different dishes the next morning.
10) + Free shuttle service to / fro hotel and airport.

Overall, I feel it can improve. And I was happy that the staff was very determined to ask for feedback to improve. I guess the PEOPLE made up for the poorly maintained facilities. They were very accommodating. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor

Your comment and suggestion is valuable things for us, we are opening in September 2012 and some area are re location start in January so we are progressing for spa and fitness project, the project will be finish in mid of April , Hope all the things will be done when you are stay in the near future.

Once again thank you for your attention and do apologize for inconvenience caused, looking forward to welcoming you in the near future with your expectation of course
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Generally a good choice, close to many interesting sites and activities.
The cleanliness of the bathroom left a lot to be desired and the AC was noisy and difficult to adjust to preferred temperature.

Lifts were inadequate for the number of guests, so there were long ways for them. Maybe there were more than the two I found.

Beds were very comfortable, with lovely fresh sheets which made it hard to get out of bed!! Other facilities were comprehensive.I would have loved to had time to use the inviting looking pool.

The staff and their service were the real delights of my stay.They were constantly friendly and eager to assist in every way. Their enthusiasm for their work would attract a return visit for me. Thanks guys and gals.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in TripAdvisor

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Gino Feruci Braga will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.

Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Gino Feruci Braga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel room is nice and the bed is comfortable, friendly staff and room very clean but no so big. Location on Braga street, where we can find lots of cafe to spend time at midnight. Also this hotel near to braga city walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mr Oke

Warms Greeting from Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor, We are glad to know that you are has an memorable stay with us, Yes we are agreed our location is in prime location i n bandung near to shopping place pasar baru and just walk by to entertainment distric and shopping mall, and glad also to inform you now we have the newest facilities in our hotel , Sub.Lime Sky Lounge the music lounge in 17th floor ( roof top Floor) Hotel Gino Feruci, while you can enjoy Great NIght, Great Delight and Great sight you can see 360 view of Bandung area in our lounge.

Mr Oke once again thank you and looking forward to welcome you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gino Feruci Braga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Address: Jalan Braga No. 67, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gino Feruci Braga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Bandung on Jl. Braga 67, the famous entertainment distric in Bandung Gino Feruci Bandung is easily reachable from all sides of the city and allows you to enjoy quick access to a variety of famous places of interests such as the Braga itself, Pasar Baru, Asia Afrika, Bandung Train Station, and more. Choosingand enjoying a great value Hotel for a comfortable Bandung stay has never been this easy.Luxurious Silver Bird transportation rent car are available, you can also bought Trans Studio Ticket in this Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gino Feruci Braga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.